Home » lush » Mini Lush Haul!!!

Mini Lush Haul!!!

Back in October when I went to Mall of America, (it is 2.5 hours away from where I live and the nearest Lush) I got these products from Lush. I just finally got around to posting them!

So here is what I got….

Snow Fairy Shower Gel

Oh how we’ve missed lathering up in those fluffy pink bubbles! We crave her bubblegum and sweet vanilla fragrance all year, and just can’t imagine the holidays without her. Or famous fairy contains a smattering of biodegradable shimmering luster (or as we like to call it, Fairy Dust), so she won’t harm the earth one little bit! Sparkly, pink and candy scented – what more could we ask for?! (From Lush website: http://www.lushusa.com/Snow-Fairy/9999902427,en_US,pd.html?start=5)

This shower gel smells amazing! It smells almost exactly like the bubblegum lip scrub so if you like that you will like this shower gel. I splurged and got the big bottle because I really like the scent. I have used this shower gel a few times and it does smell pretty strong in the bottle but gives the skin a nice subtly scent afterwards. It is also moisturizing and lathers really well meaning the bottle will last me a long time.

DSC00954

I think that the packaging is very fitting for the type of shower gel that it is.

DSC00956

Made fresh!

The Christmas Penguin

Isn’t he adorable? Inspired by the smallest penguins in the world (found on Philip Island, Australia), we’ve invented our very own tiny penguin for bubbly bathtime fun. Crumble yours under running water to create bubbly orange flower and bergamot glaciers – lovers of our Olive Branch shower gel will recognize Christmas Penguin’s fresh, cheery fragrance. Popping in the tub with this penguin is perfect way to relax after a long stressful day! (From Lush website: http://www.lushusa.com/The-Christmas-Penguin/03899,en_US,pd.html#q=penguin&start=3)

Yes, I did get this bubble bar because it was a penguin. He is just so adorable! I have not used this bubble bar yet because he is just too cute to use! I really do like the scent. I have tried the Olive Branch shower gel and I did like that scent too. It is just a very nice clean and neat scent. I read that it makes quite a bit of luscious bubbles.

DSC00963 DSC00962

Angel’s Delight Soap

When you’re need of some holiday cheer, ask the angels to help raise your spirits. Our best-selling Angel’s Delight soap returns with the same merry tangerine and orange scent we all love. Inspired by the popular English custard of the same name, our uplifting sudser is just as sweet and fruity as the beloved dessert. If you’re lucky enough to encounter a whole round of Angel’s Delight in store, you’re sure to be mesmerized by its beautiful gold moon “frame”. LUSH co-founders Mark and Mo Constantine happened upon a similar gilded frame in an antique shop while on an inspiration trip to Venice, but we think they may have surpassed the original design with this beautiful soap! (From Lush website: http://www.lushusa.com/Angel%27s-Delight/00833,en_US,pd.html#start=7)

I was really intrigued by the look of this soap in it’s full form and I decided I had to check it out.

download (1)

Isn’t that the coolest design of soap EVER!?! Of course there was a ton of it missing by the time I saw it at Lush, but I still did get a good idea.

This is what my piece looked like! I did actually use up this soap already. I loved it! I will most likely buy it again next time I go to a Lush store. The scent reminds me of fruit punch. It isn’t an overpowering scent, I feel like it has the right amount of strength. This bar soap did moisturize my skin and did lather really well. I just wish that it could lather like that without them using Sodium Lauryl Sulfate. But, I still love Lush!

DSC00951 DSC00953

Anyway that ends my mini haul! Let me know if you have tried these products and let me know what you think of them! Also let me know if you want a full review on any of the products. I love reading your comments! 🙂

Xoxo

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

9 thoughts on “Mini Lush Haul!!!

      • I got the snowman a while ago and just used him. I liked the smell, but was a bit disappointed that there was no bubbles. I’ve got a cleanser from lush to try out which I am excited about too. It’s a shame your nearest lush is so far away though xx

Leave a comment