Home » Monthly Favorites » Monthly Beauty Favorites: March 2015

Monthly Beauty Favorites: March 2015

This year has seriously been flying by, but that just means that here in Minnesota we’re closer to warmer weather! I can’t wait to wear summer dresses and sandals! A few weekends back I ditched my winter jacket because it was 60 degrees out! People were jacket-less and grilling in the middle of March. That was a weird feeling, but that is Minnesota for you. This month I found some new beauty loves and some re-discoveries! With that, I hope you enjoy my March monthly favorites!

IMG_20150328_124701[1]
1) Tartelette Amazonian Clay Matte Eyeshadow Palette

IMG_20150328_124513[1]

This month I have been loving this matte palette from Tarte. This is a very wearable neutral all matte palette. It has 12 shades included; a row of cool tones, a row of warm tones, and a row of purple tones. I am quite surprised with how smooth and blend-able these shadows are. They’re very versatile shades as well. Not only do I like to use this palette alone, I also love pairing it with the Makeup Geek foiled eye-shadows; if I want to add a metallic finish to the matte look.

2) Brilliant & Spellbinding Eyeshadow PaletteΒ 

IMG_20150328_124439[1]

I have had this palette for a little while now, but one day while doing my makeup I was in search of a coral shade. Be hold the amazing Brilliant and Spellbinding palette by Sigma Beauty. I also really love the yellow shade as well. This palette is very “Spring” feeling in my opinion with the pink, yellow, and coral shades. I really love the Sigma Beauty eyeshadow formula in these palettes. They’re very pigmented, blend-able, and smooth. They have four palettes like these all together. I am thinking about de-potting all 4 of these palettes into a z-palette.

3) Urban Decay 24/7 glide-On Eye Pencil in Scorch

IMG_20150328_124611[1]

During my last trip to the cities I was looking for a bronze-brown eyeliner shade and ending up finding the shade Scorch. I have been using this shade quite a bit lately. It is a gorgeous shade that works well with neutral looks. I love the Urban Decay’s eyeliner formula and find it to be the best out of any that I have tried. I love how creamy and easy to apply they are.

4) Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Iced Mocha

IMG_20150328_124631[1]

I really love my Nyx Jumbo pencils! They work really well as a base. I never use them on their own, but they could be if you wanted to. The shade Iced Mocha is a gorgeous shade and works well underneath any neutral look. I feel like these jumbo pencils help my eyeshadow last longer during the day. I still use Urban Decay’s original eyeshadow primer underneath.

5) Lush Cosmetics Honey Trap Lip Balm

IMG_20150328_124544[1]

Recently I re-discovered this lip balm. I had it before and ended up losing it, so when I was at Mall of America’s Lush store I decided to replace it. This stuff is super moisturizing and smells like honey. πŸ˜€ I always use it before I go to bed and it keeps my lips moisturized and smooth. It is also made out of natural ingredients which is always a plus.

That concludes this month’s monthly favorites! What have you been loving this month? Have you tried any of these products? Comment and let me know!

xoxo

Blogging signature

One thought on “Monthly Beauty Favorites: March 2015

Leave a Reply

