Home » Best of 2014 » Beauty of Beauty 2014: Part 3 Lips, Brushes, Nails, and Body Butters

Beauty of Beauty 2014: Part 3 Lips, Brushes, Nails, and Body Butters

Here is part 3 of my Best of Beauty and it includes a lot of goodies such as: lipsticks, lipglosses, lip balms, nail polishes, and much more!

LIPS

Lipstick

Lush Fresh Handmade Colour Lipstick in Perspective

wpid-wp-1423772266442.jpeg

I tend to not wear much lipsticks, because I am more of a lip-gloss junkie. But, I still wanted to include my favorite for this year! I also don’t go for bold lips which is why I went with a dusky rose shade. This is a very wear-able shade for me. The lipstick is very pigmented and very creamy. You can check out my review on it here.

Lip-Glosses & Lip Tints
image

image

The Balm Read my Lips Lip Gloss in the shade Zaap!

I love this lipgloss! It’s creamy and pigmented! It is not sticky which is a big pro for me! It also smells amazing too! I love the shade Zaap as it gives color to the lips, but it is still wearable. It is also buildable so you can have it as sheer as you want or more opaque. I posted an Instagram picture below of me wearing the lip-gloss.

bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lip Gloss in Hypnotist

This lip-gloss is a very unique shade because it is a holographic violet peach. It looks pretty amazing in the tube, but on the lips it is more natural looking. It does give the lips a gorgeous shimmery look. I love the feel of this gloss on the lips because it is creamy and smooth. There is no stickiness!

Pacifica Lip Quench Lip Tint in Guava Berry

image

This lip tint it an everyday product for me! This is a holy-grail lip product for me as well! I love that it is natural and cruelty free! These come in quite a few different colors and shades, but my favorite is Guava Berry. These give such a gorgeous natural tint to the lips. I did a full review on these and you can check that out here.

Lip Balms

image

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 

I always get super dry lips during the winter months. I am able to find a lot of moisturizing lip products, but a lot of them don’t last long. Well, I have good news for this product! This is not only moisturizing, but it lasts a long time on the lips. I feel like it actually helps the lips as well and makes them more softer instead of masking the dry lips like other products. I have the non-tinted one, but they do have quite a range of shades. The 2 things that I am not a fan about is that it get used up pretty fast and the price tag!

Glo-Minerals The Cherry Balm SPF 15 Moisture Treatment

When I use this lip balm, people think it is a glue stick or something, because of the size of this thing. But, I promise this product is amazing! What is not to love? It smells like Cherry! Yum! It also is super moisturizing and it lasts on the lips for a long time as well! Glo Minerals is also a more natural brand so they try to stay away from those icky ingredients!

Both of these lip balms have been helping my lips survive winter!

NAILS

Sally Hanson Miracle Gel Nail Polish
image

I have found something that lasts on my fingernails for longer than 1 day! Alleluia! It doesn’t last as long as it promises, but I can get about 5 days to a week without it chipping. In reality that isn’t that great, but Julep, Essie, OPI, Formula X and all the other famous polishes chip honestly in less than 24 hours on my nails! This polish doesn’t need a lamp light, but it cures by natural light. It is a 2 step process: the polish and then the top coat. Easy as cake! I also love the brush! It is wider and coats the nails in only a few strokes! I have gotten quite a few polishes from the collection as you can see above!

Jamberry Nails!
image

I accumulated quite the Jamberry nails over this year because #1 2014 was the year of learning about Jamberry nails and what they are, #2 I got invited to a million parties, #3 I had my own party. Jamberry nails are vinyl nail wraps applied with heat for those of who you haven’t heard of them. They take awhile to apply,  but once they’re applied, no waiting for nail polish to dry! 🙂 They also have an amazing array of designs and colors. They don’t chip! They last a long time as well!

BRUSHES & BRUSH CLEANER
Sigma Brushes & Glo-Minerals Brush Cleaner

image

image

I love my Sigma brushes! My two favorites brushes of this year include the E71 and the E45. I always have a harder time with blending shadows in the crease and I love both these brushes for just that. They have both helped my makeup application quite a bit. The E45 is a smaller blending brush which I feel is a good size for my eye area. The E71 has a different shape, but I love to add the crease shade to my crease using this brush. I love using the Glo-Minerals brush cleaner for a quick clean. All you need is this spray and a kleenex or paper towel. It only takes 1-2 sprays and it disinfects the brush and removes the makeup off of the brush as well. I recently got a brush cleaner from Blvd Cosmetics that I have been using for a more intense clean. My first impression of that brush cleaner was two thumps up.

PERFUME

Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream and Honey

image

I love the Marc Jacobs packaging for his perfumes, but they’re so expensive! So instead I got some rollerballs of his. I got Daisy Dream and Honey. I love both of them! Daisy Dream is more of a clean scent and Honey is more of a fruity scent. I just think that they both really smell amazing! They also last pretty long compared to my other perfumes I own.

SKINCARE

The Body Shop Body Butters
image

I started using The Body Shop in 2014 and I am glad I did because I love their body butters. My skin is very dry, especially during Winter. I can’t just use a lotion, I need a body butter during those months. The Body Shop has an amazing array of scent choices to pick from. They always come out with new scents and limited edition scents here and there. My favorite has to be the raspberry one, but I can only find that one online right now. I also really like the new Argan Oil one. That one has a more subtle scent. The strawberry one is divine as well. I am using the apple limited edition one from this past Christmas right now and love it! You get the point, The Body Shop has a ton of scents to choose from. I love how moisturizing these body butters are and they keep my skin moisturized for a long time!

That concludes my post for the Best of Beauty for 2014. Make sure to check out my 2 previous posts to find out what other goodies I loved during 2014. Comment and let me know if you have tried any of these products! Once again, sorry that this post is so late! Hope you all are having a wonderful beginning of 2015!

Blogging signature

7 thoughts on “Beauty of Beauty 2014: Part 3 Lips, Brushes, Nails, and Body Butters

  1. I have a love/hate relationship with the Fresh lip balm. I think it’s an incredibly moisturizing balm but I also dislike the steep price tag. I’m also not a huge fan of the fact that when the weather is hot, this tends to break easily.

Leave a Reply

