Home » Monthly Favorites » Monthly Favorites: July 2014

Monthly Favorites: July 2014

IMG_20140723_181905226

Can it really be time for JULY of 2014 Favorites?!? Next month is August of 2014?!? Really?!! Didn’t we just celebrate News Years of maybe….2010 or 2007?!? I just want to slow down time because I am enjoying my summer and with it being August soon that means Fall is around the corner.

I have been loving quite a few things this month, but I decided on these 6 lovely products! Hope you enjoy!

1) INSTAIN Long-Wearing Powder Staining Blush in Argyle
If you have been following me on Instagram you may have seen a photo of my haul from The Balm. I was visiting my cousin in South Dakota and we were at Kohls and my jaw dropped because I didn’t know that Kohls carried The Balm. I have only gotten The Balm products online so I was excited to be able to see them in person. I decided on this lovely blush (also got a nail polish and a lip-gloss) and I am glad that I decided to pick it up because it is a gorgeous light pink shade. The Balm blushes are super pigmented and blendable. Also, isn’t the packaging just amazing?

PicMonkey Collage

2) tarte Amazonian clay full coverage airbrush foundation in light beige and airbuki bamboo powder foundation brush

I have been using this foundation since it came out. This was actually my first foundation that I ever bought. True story. I never wore foundation previous to that. But, then again I didn’t get into makeup until around age 21. But, as I am getting older my face has some redness. It covers my redness up without any issue and gives me a flawless finish. After using this for awhile, I decided that I wanted to try a liquid foundation…well because…I have never tried one before. I have used it for awhile and do like that one too. But, I just missed my powder foundation. I recently repurchased this foundation at a recent Ulta haul and have been loving it once again! The application is super easy, especially with the airbuki brush, which came out at the same time as the foundation. The brush fits perfectly in the foundation’s packaging. There is a mesh cover that I press my brush against to get the perfect amount of foundation on my brush. Also, when the foundation cover is on the product stays put instead of spilling all over due to its design. I also love tarte because they’re more natural and are cruelty free. My mom used to use Clinique’s foundation. I even got her to switch to this and she has noticed a huge difference with her oily skin. So yes, this foundation is both good for dry to oily skin, and of course normal skin.

collage 3

3) tarte colored clay CC primer in light

Dark circles have been known to be genetic, so I probably can never get them to go away fully. Thanks family! My alternating shifts don’t help matters either, so I am always trying to find the next big thing to help cover up those panda eyes. When I was at Ulta with my cousin, she recommended that I try this product. She stated that it helps her with her dark circles. I am really glad that I gave this product a go because I love it! I just apply this over my under-eyes and blend before adding any foundation. I also do add some concealer as well, but this primer has really helped cover up those unwanted dark circles. The product itself is very creamy and easy to blend into the skin. The only thing is that it was quite pricey, but tarte in itself is quite pricey.

PicMonkey Collage 4

4) The Balm Read my Lips Lip Gloss in the shade Zaap!

Here is that lip-gloss that I got in my The Balm haul from Kohl’s. I am quite impressed with this lovely lip-gloss. It has to probably be one of my favorites I’ve ever tried. It is creamy, pigmented, but not sticky. It does need to be reapplied throughout the day, but that doesn’t bother me. I would rather have to reapply than to have it be sticky. The more sticky a lip gloss is, the more long lasting. This shade is gorgeous! It can be applied more sheer to the lips or it can be applied more opaque as well. This lip-gloss does have a pleasant fruity scent. I do like the packaging. I wish I had a picture of the outer box that it came in because The Balm has amazing packaging. Overall, I am quite impressed with this lip-gloss and want to try more colors from this collection.

PicMonkey Collage

5) Sleek i-Divine Garden of Eden Palette 

I got this palette from Jacquelyn from The Little Scottish Corner in our beauty swap. I have been really loving this Sleek palette this month because green is one of my favorite colors.  Purple is my all time favorite color and a few pinkish-purple shades are included in this palette as well. This palette is just gorgeous and it reminds me of nature and being outside. This palette comes with both shimmery and matte shades. I love the shimmery shades quite a bit. They’re super pigmented and blendable. I plan on doing a more detailed review coming soon!

PicMonkey Collage 2

Here is an Instagram photo of a look that I created using this palette…

6) Sephora and Pantone Universe Rush Luster Cheek Sweep

I saw this on clearance at Sephora recently. Once again, I blame Coffee Break with Dani on YouTube for this purchase because she raved about it. I can totally understand why. These are honestly the softest blushes I have ever had the chance of trying out. They’re amazingly pigmented, the swatches down below are just one swipe of the finger. They’re so buttery soft and just plain right amazing. I really enjoy the first shade, the third shade in the palette is pretty bold so I haven’t given that shade a chance quite yet. But, the first blush shade is GORGEOUS and it is a favorite of mine.

PicMonkey Collage

Lancaster Vanilla and Caramel Soft Cremes

I recently saw these at Target and decided to give them a try. I am so glad that I decided to pick them up because they’re so delicious! They are super soft and just amazing! I recommend trying them if you’re a fan of caramels.

That concludes July’s monthly favorites! Comment and let me know if you have tried any of these items. What did you think of the items I included in my favorites! Comment and let me know! I love hearing from you!

Follow Me…
Instagram @thebeautydeputy
Twitter @brittany72416
Facebook Page
Google +

Blogging signature

17 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites: July 2014

  1. I love tarte products! Great review btw ~ Can you review Vain Pursuits too please? I’ve started hearing about them more and more and I’d love to hear what you have to say about them!

  2. I have all of those Tarte products and I just realized that I haven’t used the primer in a long time. I need to give it a try. It was one of those products that I liked, but wasn’t sure if I’d repurchase or not. Now the mineral foundation and brush I LOVE!!!

  3. Great review!! I’ve been meaning to get that brush from Tarte and was still a bit hesitant bc of the hefty price… but I think you might have me finally convinced. 🙂 Could you also do a review on Vain Pursuits? I’ve been hearing a lot about them lately and would love to hear what you have to say!

    • I really do love that brush. I also love their powder brush as well. They do make their brushes with high quality. You’re the second person that has requested me to do a review on Vain Pursuits. I have never heard of it until the other request. I will have to look into it a little more. Thanks for stopping by and for the comment.

Leave a Reply

