Home » Lips » Lush Liquid Lipstick Review: Perspective

Lush Liquid Lipstick Review: Perspective

When I went to Mall of America’s Lush store, I decided to check out their makeup line. Since Lush prices are high, I only walked out with 1 thing from their makeup line, although I would have liked to try some more as well. Once I decided that I was going to get a liquid lipstick, I swatched most of the shades in store. I decided on the shade Perspective, which is a dusky rose. I find it to be a gorgeous shade!

IMG_20140723_183101388

What Lush says about Perspective, “This natural, dusky rose lipstick is perfect for everyday use and looks beautiful on a variety of skin tones. The rose wax and jojoba oil base ensure the lipstick goes on smooth and keeps lips hydrated all day long. We’ve heard fans calling this their all-in-one, as this creamy lipstick can also be used as a blush for a rosy glow. Wear Perspective when you need a new way of regarding a problem or situation; now you can see clearly.” More information found here. 

Lush Cosmetics is all about making fresh products with fresh ingredients. That is something that I love about the company. Since their products are fresh, they leave a lot of preservatives out of it. With that being said, their products expire faster. Although, they do still have to add some otherwise it would need to be put into a refrigerator. This product is vegan. I also love that they stand against animal testing! That is a big pro for the animal lover in me.

IMG_20140723_184754066

Ingredients (Information also found in link above)

Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinensis), Candelilla Wax (Euphorbia cerifera), Rose Wax (Rosa damascena), Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Iron Oxides, D&C Red No. 27 Aluminium Lake, Titanium Dioxide

IMG_20140723_184744049

Packaging 

The packaging is a lot different than any other products like this that I have tried. Although, I honestly haven’t tried that many liquid lipsticks. I think that the packaging is easy to use. The applicator is a dofa applicator so application is pretty easy. There is no chance of spilling with how they produced the package as well.

IMG_20140723_183133671

IMG_20140723_183125560

Swatches & on the Lips

I really fell in love with this shade when I swatched it in store because it is a natural wearable rosey pink. I am not big on bold lips so I think this shade is perfect for me.

IMG_20140723_183201861

Here are some pictures of me wearing the shade. Also, in case you’re wondering what is on my eyes, it is the one and only Naked 2 palette from Urban Decay. Love that palette!

IMG_20140723_183826243

 

Here is another picture with the lipstick and I am also sporting my new sunglasses!

IMG_20140726_121023

Formula

The formula is really pigmented and creamy. The consistency is hard to describe because it feels a little grainy or gritty when rubbing the lips together right after application. I actually think that it feels nice. It is very hard to describe. I recommend going into a Lush and trying it out for yourself. It does have an average wear time, so nothing too special. Of course, it does need to be reapplied after eating. I feel like when lipsticks last all day, they most likely have nasty ingredients in them. How else would they last that long?

Pros

  • Non-sticky
  • Fragrance free
  • Pigmented
  • Handmade
  • Natural shade
  • Creamy
  • Easy to apply

Cons

  • Price
  • May not be visible on all lip shades
  • Average wear time

Overall, I think that it was fun to try a Lush liquid lipstick. It is good to think that it is more natural than a lot of other lip products out on the market. Just think about it…I wonder how much lipstick or lip product a person ingests throughout their lifetime? Might as well be more natural…right?!? I do think that I would repurchase it again once I use it up. Although, I think it might take me awhile because I don’t wear it everyday. I have a year before it expires. *Goes and applies it to lips*

Blogging signature

 

16 thoughts on “Lush Liquid Lipstick Review: Perspective

      • the mascara – Eyes bright , Control eye liner and a green eye liner, a deep red lipstick and a pink one that i use as both lip and eye shadow, a silver which blends with other shadows, a gold which i use just a touch on the liner for special occasions. Also a nice brony bronze colour shadow too All are good

  1. Pingback: Beauty of Beauty 2014: Part 3 Lips, Brushes, Nails, and Body Butters | The Beauty Deputy

Leave a Reply

