Home » Eye Shadow Palettes » Sigma Beauty Smoke Screen Palette Review

Sigma Beauty Smoke Screen Palette Review

eye shadow Sigma Beauty is well known for its makeup brushes, but not as commonly known for their makeup line in the beauty world. Although, I think that Sigma Beauty is getting more and more into the makeup world with them bringing out more and more palettes, blushes, lip-glosses, and even lately gel eyeliners. I was quite impressed with their previous palette which is called, Warm Neutrals,  so when they came out with this Smoke Screen palette, I knew I had to pick it up. If you’re interested on my review of the Warm Neutrals palette you can find that here. Both palettes are still available online and at Sigma Beauty. Sigma Beauty’s flagship store is at Mall of America so I always have to stop in whenever I am at MOA.

What Sigma Beauty says about this palette, “The Sigma Beauty Smoke Screen Eye Shadow Palette features 12 different shades and finishes with cool undertones, perfect that give the ability to transform your look from desk to dancing. Each shade is represented by sophisticated neutrals to bold brights offset by dark, dusty hues. Paraben-free.” More information found here

Price: $39.00

PACKAGING

The Smoke Screen palette comes with the same look and feel as the Warm Neutrals palette. It comes with an outer white sleeve that I already threw away. I don’t see a point in keeping it.

IMG_1304

Here is the back of the outer sleeve showing the colors shades, the ingredients, and amount of product included.

IMG_1305

The actual palette itself is nice and sturdy. I really like the sleek look of it. The Sigma logo makes it look nice and high quality. The palette does have a magnetic closure.

IMG_1306

This is what the back of the palette looks like. It shows the shades, amount of product, and that it was made in China.

IMG_1312

It comes with a nice sized mirror, but the mirror does not stay up by itself.

IMG_1307

Overall, I am quite impressed with the packaging. I do like that they went with the same packaging look as with the Warm Neutrals palette.

THE EYE SHADOWS

This palette has an amazing array of colors and finishes. I do not have any other palettes quite like this. This palette is perfect for creating smokey eye looks. They also included some fun shades like the lavender shade and of course the amazing blue shade. Nobody says that smokey eyes can’t be fun! 😀 Each shadow is imprinted with Sigma Beauty which I think is cool, but over time that disappears.

IMG_1308

THE SWATCHES

Row 1  VEILED: shimmery peach OPULENT: frosty copper EMBER: frosty medium bronze- brown THUNDERHEAD: matte medium brown

IMG_1309

IMG_1642

Row 2 MISTY: matte light lavender HAZE: matte light mauve-brown SVELTE: matte olive brown RAVE: shimmery brown with gold glitter

IMG_1310

IMG_1644

Row 3 NEBULA: shimmery turquoise blue ATMOSPHERE: shimmery milk chocolate brown CINDERS: frosty slate-gun-metal ALMOST JET: charcoal-black

IMG_1311

IMG_1646

FORMULA & MY THOUGHTS I love this palette because I find it to be very unique. It has quite a few different shades that I have never seen in other palettes. Some of my favorites shades include: nebula, opulent, svelte, and rave. Nebula is pretty amazing and I loved using it in my look down below. Also, I think that Svelte is super unique with its olive tones. The formula is just like the Warm Neutrals one. I feel like they have improved their formula quite a bit compared to some previous palettes of theirs. The shadows are very easy to work with. They’re very pigmented, blendable, and soft. They’re aren’t powdery which is nice, but some of the glittery shades have a little fall-out. Pros

  • Highly pigmented
  • Easy to work with
  • Sturdy packaging
  • Unique and fun shades
  • Paraben free!

Cons

  • Price, although I don’t personally think it is all that bad compared to other palettes out on the market.
  • Mirror doesn’t stand up
  • Glittery shades have some fall-out
  • Not available in a lot of stores so hard to find unless purchasing online.

FOTDs

PicMonkey Collage

With that, I hope that you enjoyed this post! Do you have this palette? What do you think of it? Comment and let me know if you enjoy my palette reviews and what palette review you would like to see next. Hope you all have a wonderful day and weekend!

Follow Me…
Instagram @thebeautydeputy
Twitter @brittany72416
Facebook Page
Google +

Blogging signature

5 thoughts on “Sigma Beauty Smoke Screen Palette Review

  1. I’ve never heard of Sigma Beauty before…I’d have a hard time taking a risk and buying it online for $39.00 without being able to try it out or having any brand recognition. I do like those colors though!

    • I really love sigma beauty. It’s one of my favorite brands. There are YouTube videos on their makeup line as well. You could look into those to gain more insight into the brand. I know of a video by thatgirlshaexo that talks about this palette as well.

  2. I really love Sigma, for the most part, but I haven’t tried any of their makeup yet. I think that the price of the palette seems pretty normal and the actual eyeshadows seem to be pretty big?!? They look really nicely pigmented! This is a palette I’d pick up for sure! Thanks for the review!!

    • Thank you for stopping by! Yeah I agree, the price is pretty good in my opinion. You should check it out if you ever get the chance. Sometimes they have sales and they always have a 10% off coupon.

  3. Pingback: The Best of Beauty 2014: Part 2 Eye-shadows, Eyeliners, and Mascara! | The Beauty Deputy

Leave a Reply

