Home » Celebrations! » Happy 4th of July! My OOTD and my nails!

Happy 4th of July! My OOTD and my nails!

Untitled

Just wanted to write a quick post and say, “Happy 4th of July.” I am honestly in shock that it is already the 4th of July. I am going to be going to South Dakota and visiting some family over the weekend! It is going to a lot of fun! I miss my couszy! My cousin and I have been close our whole life. I remember our Barbie, dress-up, tea party, riding the horses, and so much more filled childhood.

I thought it would be fun to show you my outfit of the day so here it is! The skirt is from Vanity and the tank top and shirt are from…you guessed it….Maurices! The picture below was taken after running around the neighborhood chasing my dog Mirya. She has been so naughty lately and will take any chance she gets to sneak out the door.

IMG_20140704_105259921

wpid-wp-1404489642570.jpeg

Ever since I was introduced to Jamberry nails, I fell in love with them. I really loved the June exclusive nail wrap, “Born to Sparkle.” I felt like it was very appropriate for the 4th of July.

IMG_20140701_185941

With that being said, I hope that you all have an amazing safe weekend!

Blogging signature

8 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July! My OOTD and my nails!

  1. Love the themed nails! I feel your pain with Mirya escaping – I was house sitting for my boss once, and opened the front door to let the cat in, and the dog ran past me into the road! It was a horrible 15 minute ordeal trying to get her out of the field behind the house haha. Thankfully the neighbour came to my rescue with a lead. I brought round chocolates the next day to say thank you!

    • Thank you! Yes…mirya has been so naughty! She did it a couple days in a row too. She just is so sneaky and just sneaks out as we either come in the door or out. It was horrible trying to catch her cuz she does not listen! She ended up running into a neighbor dog so I was able to finally catch her after running around the neighborhood for 15 mins or so. That was sweet of you to bring her round chocolates.

      • I needed to express the extremity of my gratitude! There’s no way I could have got her back on my own. Awwh naughty Mirya! I hope she kicks the habit of being so adventurous! Must be scary as well as tiresome

      • Yes! I realized I’m not in the best shape of my life lol. Im not sure how to stop that habit. She got a taste of it now and has really enjoyed herself. Mirya is turning 1 on Monday.

Leave a Reply

