Home » Blogging » My US/UK Box Swap with The Little Scottish Corner!

My US/UK Box Swap with The Little Scottish Corner!

Jacquelyn from the amazing blog, “The Little Scottish Corner” and I decided that we would do a box swap. We had been talking about doing one for awhile and the time has finally come. It of course, takes forever to send international packages, but it actually came faster than I expected. I hate the wait and the agony on wondering if the contents sent will make it over the ocean without being broken by the postal service. Also, make sure to check out her blog here and check out all the items that I sent her!

Yay! Bubble wrap! Thankfully, both our packages made it to each other in one piece. 😀

IMG_20140613_123316910

My initial reaction! :O Jacquelyn sure got me a lot of candy! She must know that I have a sweet tooth!

IMG_20140613_123406053

CANDY

Aren’t you just mesmerized by this picture?!? So many yummy goodies! I got quite a variety here. She sent me a bunch of amazing deliciousness from: Cadbury, Throntons, Green & Blacks, Hotel Chocolat, M&S, and many more. I will be doing a review on all these goodies once I eat them all up. I really wish that we had Percy Pigs in the US, they’re so yummy. Jacquelyn even got me the panda version of Percy Pigs because she knows how much I love pandas. 🙂

IMG_20140613_123713677

Jacquelyn sure took the time to individually wrap each item in adorable wrapping paper. Also, more bubble wrap. 😀

IMG_20140613_123814263

MAKEUP

Palettes

If you have been following my blog, you know that I love makeup palettes. Eyeshadow is my favorite makeup item and I love playing with the variety of colors and finishes. I was really excited to see a palette from Barry M because I hear a lot of good things about this brand. This smokey palette is called Smokin’ Hot Shadow & Blush Palette. Jacquelyn stated she wanted to include something for all seasons. 🙂 The second palette I got was from the new makeup brand called Makeup Revolution. Jacquelyn says that this is a new brand sold in the UK. This palette has an amazing array of colors, and I can’t wait to use it.  My last box swap that I did was with Stephanie Wright here on WordPress and she sent me a Sleek palette as well. I requested another Sleek palette in my box swap with Jacquelyn and she got me the Garden of Eden, which is gorgeous!!!

IMG_20140613_142858108

I, of course, will be doing reviews on these lovelies!

IMG_20140613_143346910

 

Blushers

In the UK, they call them blushers instead of blush, which I find rather intriguing.  I got a Makeup Revolution blusher in a gorgeous pinky shade called Wow! Also, a blush BY 3 by the brand Sleek in Pumpkin. I have a coral blusher from Sleek that I adore that I got from Effie, and I was super stoked to get this blush BY 3 palette from Jacquelyn.

IMG_20140613_143446018 IMG_20140613_143528035

Lipies!

I was super excited to receive something from MUA, because I have seen many posts reviewing this brand. I got a MUA Power Pout Colour Intense Tint & Balm in Broken Hearted. These remind of the Clinique and Revlon chubby sticks. I really do enjoy chubby sticks because I think that they’re easier to apply than a lipstick. I also got a Makeup Revolution lipstick in the shade Encore.

IMG_20140613_143825078 IMG_20140613_143852650  

More Makeup Goodies…

I was excited to receive the Makeup Revolution Awesome Metals Foil Finish in Emerald Goddess because these remind me of the Stila foil finish metals. Stila charges an arm and a leg for their foil finish metal eyeshadows, so I have never tried those out. So these are a lot cheaper and I can’t wait to try them out. I do love the color green Jacquelyn, so no worries! I also got the Makeup Revolution Pure Pigment in Rivalry which is a gorgeous green shade. Since I have never really tried either one of these kinds of products before, it will be a makeup adventure that I look forward to checking out.

IMG_20140613_144415986_HDR

I was excited to receive another shade of the Work the Colour Eyeshadow Pencil by Collection. I got the shade Vanilla Sky, which is very pretty and will make for a great base. I have the color Vintage Blush as well from my box swap with Effie.

IMG_20140613_144337036

This eyeliner pencil by MUA in Turquoise will be a fun summery shade. I will have to use this fun shade for a pop of color. I really like that it has a built in sharpener as well. 🙂

IMG_20140613_181928526

Another item I got is from Makeup Revolution and it is The ONE Concealer. This concealer reminds me a lot of the one from Benefit with the concealer in the middle surrounded by a hydration part. My under eyes get dry so I was excited to receive this. 🙂

IMG_20140613_193430103

 

I suffer from lashes that don’t like to curl, so I was super excited to try out this doll’d UP mascara by Seventeen. It promises to hold up to a 24 hour curl. I will put this mascara to the test! Probably not all 24 hours.The packaging is adorable!

IMG_20140616_161724888[1]

SKINCARE & HAIR

I got 2 items from the brand Sanctuary Spa which I can’t wait to use. The Intensive Shine Hair Butter looks amazing and I am really excited to try it out because my hair has been dry lately. Also, I am excited to try the salt scrub, because working as a nurse, I get a lot of dead skin on my hands, so this will hopefully  make them nice and smooth.

IMG_20140613_195244530

This is a homemade soap from Jacquelyn that she made with her mum. I thought it was super sweet of her to send along in our box swap because homemade things are always the best. I did read her post about this as well. It does smell lovely and smells very natural as well.

IMG_20140613_193148468

Oh how sweet of Jacquelyn to think of my hands. I can’t wait to try out this tea tree & peppermint deep moisturising hand pack. This sound lovely! Also, an Argan Oil deep moisturising  foot pack! 🙂 My heels always get so dry with working on my feet all the time at work. I am super ecstatic to try these out!

IMG_20140613_143932848

Yay a nail cream! I got the Elemis Sp@ home nail and hand cream. Anything to help my nails! They’re so fragile from all the constant hand washing at work. My hands get super dry as well so I look forward to using this as a hand cream as well. Jacquelyn states that it is used in a lot of spas. Also, she sent me an eye cream by Vitamin E Skin Care. Can’t wait to try this out as well because I always have a hard time finding an eye cream that is actually worthwhile.

IMG_20140613_144318332

This Apricot Exfoliating Mask looks amazing. Jacquelyn says that this is one of her favorite face masks so I can’t wait to try it out. I can’t wait to open it up and smell the scent of apricots.

IMG_20140613_144117600

NAILS

How sweet of Jacquelyn!! She said that since I was close to my nieces that I could use these Nail Rock designs from Frou Frou on their nails. How cute!!! It comes with a bunch of different little adorable bears.

IMG_20140613_143912052

A LITTLE EXTRA… Look at the adorable cat key chain and the cute little lion eraser. So cute!

IMG_20140613_201730069

My explanation letter of all the products included! Such cute stationary! 🙂

IMG_20140613_130514674

Thank you so much Jacquelyn for all the amazing products that you sent me! I had so much fun doing this box swap with you! It was a lot of fun picking out each individual item to send you.  🙂 I so far have tried most of the makeup products sent and have a ton more items left to try! I will be posting reviews off and on from this box swap! Comment and let me know what you would like me to review first. Once again, thanks Jacquelyn for all the wonderful goodies! Blogging signature

24 thoughts on “My US/UK Box Swap with The Little Scottish Corner!

    • Thanks for stopping by! I really did get a lot of good stuff! Jacquelyn is so sweet! I am loving the candy! Yum! You should defiantly try a swap sometime because it really is a lot of fun!

  1. This is so exciting, I can’t wait to see the rest of the posts! Looks like you both got some lovely things! It’s funny to read this after our swap because I keep thinking “damn, I wish I’d thought to send that!” The little sachets from Sanctuary and the foot things are particularly nice touches 🙂 and the curly wurly! I’m kicking myself for not sending you something so quintessentially British haha, glad Jacquelyn thought of it! Enjoy enjoy!

    • Lol Effie! You got me a lot of good things! I’m still loving everything. I use that concealer everyday. I am really excited to try out those items from Sanctuary. My sweet tooth has been happy with all the sweets. I have not tried the curly wurly yet, but I can’t wait to try it.

      • I just love the smell of sanctuary stuff – it’s really subtle but absolutely gorgeous! Curly wurlys are a bit fickle – if you keep them in the fridge they’re too hard and not as nice, and if you keep them too hot they get all limp and sad. Hopefully Minnesota has prime curly wurly temperatures at this time of year 🙂

      • Minnesota can’t make up its mind half the time on weather. But, I have all my candy stored in a box in the basement (which is where my room is) so I’m sure the curly wurlys will have the perfect temp. 🙂

  2. This is lovely. I popped over from jacquelyns blog after reading part 1 of your swap there and I was nosey to see what she got you! Wow your box looks amazing too. I think this is such a lovely thing to do, I can imagine it would have been a lot of fun shopping and choosing all the items and then equally exciting opening all your lovely things. Enjoy all your goodies x

  3. Pingback: Pay it Forward Blogger 2nd Edition |

Leave a Reply

