Home » Tags » Inside and Out Book Tag

Inside and Out Book Tag

I saw this tag on AlleyHope and I thought that it would be a fun tag to do! It has nothing to do with beauty products, but it has to do with reading and books.  Books have their own kind of beauty in the world. Although, I’ll be truthful and tell you that I have been horrible with reading this year! Horrible! My New Years resolution was to read more and yet I am miserably failing with that.  😥

Inside flap/back of the book summaries: Too much information or not enough?

Some books hardly have anything for a book summary, that I find to be very annoying! With that being said, I would rather have too much information. Although, I do feel like most books give a good enough summary on if I want to read it or put it back on the shelf.

New book: What form do you want it in? Be honest: audio book, e-book, paperback or hardcover?

Hardcover! I have a Kindle, but I just love actual books. I love the look and the smell. I love having actual “evidence” of having the book instead of a e-book. If I am traveling then I would like to bring my kindle because of it being easier to travel with.

Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, taking notes, making comments, or do you keep your books clean?

Definitely not write in my books. I did a little in my nursing books when I was in school, but my novels are too precious for writing in them. If I need to make notes, I use a separate sheet of paper that I use that as my bookmark. But, usually I don’t take notes. I just read and enjoy the story.

In your best voice, read for us your favourite first sentence from a book.

Since I am typing this you can’t hear my voice. This is a hard question! I am going to just type the first sentence from one of my favorite books. “A brisk, wintry wind whistled along the South Carolina Coast.”

Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender?

No! I love books from all over!

Ever read ahead? Or have you read the last page before you got there?

Guilty! Sometimes I just can’t wait! I don’t do that as often as I used to.

Organised bookshelves or outrageous bookshelves?

Organized, but not  “library organized.” I organize by size of book and author. My Harry Potter books are on the bottom shelf because well they’re heavy!

Under oath: Have you ever bought a book based on the cover alone?

Guilty again! Usually the cover is what draws me in and gets me to read the summary of the novel.

Take it outside to read or stay in? 

Take it outside! Love when it is nice outside and being able to enjoy the nice weather with a novel.

That concludes the questions! If you’re reading this then I tag you! TAG YOU’RE IT!!!

Blogging signature

 

 

7 thoughts on “Inside and Out Book Tag

  1. Hahaha I loved the last sentence of this post! TAG YOU’RE IT. Ah, nostalgia. This looks like a great tag, and it was interesting to see your answers. Will definitely be doing this from a lit degree perspective 🙂

  2. Pingback: The ‘Inside and Out’ Book Tag | Stephanie Wright

  3. Pingback: Inside and Out Book TAG | The Little Scottish Corner

Leave a Reply

