Home » Blogging » Beauty Bloggers wanted for a Blog Collaboration (Closed)

Beauty Bloggers wanted for a Blog Collaboration (Closed)

For awhile I have been thinking of doing this collaboration. It has gone to the back of my mind for quite some time until today or technically yesterday (since it will be posting tomorrow). I saw a collab on YouTube, which brought the memory to the front of my mind. With that being said, I want to get some lovely bloggers together and make our own version of this collaboration.

MAKEUP THROUGH THE DECADES

Makeup has been around for ages. Each decade had a different look or image. From the 1920s flapper girl to the present day, makeup has been a big part of the lives of women.  I want to take all the decades and each person do a makeup look for that decade. Also, you can incorporate nails, hair, and fashion into the post as well. You can either do this as a post or a video. The interpretation is up to you on how you would describe that decade! Comment down below if you’re interested in being part of this collaboration. If you decide to be part of this collaboration, it is very important that you follow through. There are only limited spots, so make sure you will commit to this. I was thinking about making a Facebook event page that we could all communicate that way, because I think that emailing with a bunch of people may be tricky. Let me know what you think! Also, I was thinking of making the timeline a month from now so that we can have a lot of time to prepare.

So if you want to be part of this collaboration, make sure to comment down below and let me know which era you would like to assigned. It will be a first come first serve basis to make sure to check the comments. I will update the post when I am able.

I decided to take the spot of  the 1960s. Also, would you like to include 1900 and 1910 in this collab?

UPDATE: here is the link to the Facebook group that I created: https://www.facebook.com/groups/583512335098100/

Egyptians/Cleopatra Angela from I am Your Beauty Whisperer! 

1920 Soph from Little Bit Soph

1930 Meagan from A Beauty Obsession

1940 Olivia from Eye Have A Lot of Feelings

1950 Heather from Coconut & Cotton 

1960 The Beauty Deputy

1970 Michelle from Pretty in the East 

1980 Christina from a casual beauty 

1990 Jacquelyn from the Little Scottish Corner

2000 Stephanie Wright

Present Day Barbe from Fashionista in Surburbia 

Futuristic  Becky from MakeupandFreckles

Can’t wait to see what we come up with for this collab! I am super excited!

Blogging signature

 

51 thoughts on “Beauty Bloggers wanted for a Blog Collaboration (Closed)

  1. This is such a great idea – I know I told you on twitter, but wanted to comment and say how much I love it again! It made me laugh that Jacquelyn picked the 90’s too 🙂 I’ve already picked out a load of my products haha

  2. I’d love to join the collaboration, I’ve been watching these videos all day haha 🙂 If I do join I’d love the 1920s or whatever isn’t taken 🙂

  3. Hey! I see you have pretty much every decade full.
    If you decide to have a couple bloggers do a look for each era (as long as each look is completely different)- I’d love to be a part of this!
    The 1950’s era is actually what inspired me to get into the modeling/Fashion industry! I am a Classic Pinup model (I’ve been on WWII Navy ships, Aircrafts from WWII, etc). I ended up getting my MUA certification 3 years ago, and most of my experience is doing 40’s-50’s inspired looks! From Makeup, Hair, to wardrobe! Now that I have a beauty blog, I’m making 2 blog series- one for aspiring models, and the other for those who want to learn how to prepare & participate in a Classic Pinup style shoot.
    Long story short, I have a lot of looks that I am able to share, so there aren’t any duplicates. 🙂
    Hopefully I’ll hear back from you!
    Hope all is well!
    Sincerely,
    Heather Lynn
    http://heatherstreasure.com

    • Wow it sounds like you have a lot of experience! I only plan on having 1 of each category, I’m sorry! But, that doesn’t mean that we can’t collab on a later date or something. Do you have bloglovin? I was just wondering if I was missing it because I would love to follow your blog through that.

      • Hey!
        I’d love to collab with you in the near future 😉
        And yes, I do have bloglovin.. http://www.bloglovin.com/HeathersTreasure
        But, I need to contact them and ask if I can switch my blog URL from http://heatherstreasure.wordpress.com to http://heatherstreasure.com …without loosing my followers. But! I hope to get that fixed soon!
        Have you ever looked into http://www.Bellashoot.com? I highly recommend it for beauty & fashion bloggers! (If you sign up, you can follow me at @aBlondeBabe if you end up making an account 🙂 )
        Thank you for replying back quickly! And for bringing up bloglovin! Lol I keep forgetting to contact them! I’m going to do that now! 🙂
        If you’d like to email me at any point about possibly collaborating, you can go through my site.. Or directly at hope4yourcause@gmail.com 🙂
        I’m very excited to see how your project turns out!
        -Heather Lynn ❤

      • Thank you! I just followed you through Bloglovin. It seemed to bring up your old blog (states you moved on the front page). I actually got Bellashoot a long time ago, but I totally forgot about it! That would be fun to do a collab with you. Somedays I wish I could go to school for hair and makeup.

  4. Reblogged this on A Beauty Obsession and commented:
    I am so excited to be working on this collaboration with a whole bunch of amazing bloggers. We will be doing a collaboration on makeup through the ages and I am doing the 1930’s. I am having so much fun already with researching ideas for my post and I cannot wait to see what everyone comes up with.

Leave a Reply

