Home » Blogging » Mothers Day Gift Ideas Blog Hop: May 2014

Mothers Day Gift Ideas Blog Hop: May 2014

10010433_10202029976286824_117628191271045274_o

Today is the first day of May! That means it is the month that Mother’s Day is part of! I am very big on family, and my mom is one of the most important people to me! Without her, I would not be who I am today! I would not have had the success that I have had in my life, if it wasn’t for my family. I belong to this lovely group on Facebook called, “The Beauty and Fashion Blog Community.” I really love being part of this community, and being able to interact with other beauty bloggers. Each month we do something called a blog hop, and this month we decided on, “Mothers Day Gift Ideas.” Quite a few ideas come to mind when I think of this, but all in all, it depends on the person that you’re buying for and their interests. Hope you enjoy!

1) Origami Owl Necklace

If you don’t know what Origami Owl is yet, then I suggest that you check it out! It is a jewelry company where you can make lockets. This company was started by a young girl named Bella, and the companies’ motto is this…YOU TELL STORIES WITH WORDS….we tell stories with jewelry. I think that is why I love this company so much. I love the personalization part of it. There are many different shapes and colors of lockets. Once you pick your locket out, you can personalize it with plates, dangles, and tons of different charms. You can find their website here.

It would be a fun gift for any jewelry loving mother to receive. It would also add an extra touch by adding birthstones of children, grandchildren, etc to the locket.  I thought that the locket down below was super cute for someone who loves gardening. Both the photos below were found on the Origami Owl Living Locket Facebook group. You can find that group here.

 

Photo: Make Mom's story bloom this Mother's Day!<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
#O2CelebratesWomen

Just some more examples of some adorable charms that are available!

Photo: While you enjoy your family this weekend, why not spend some time with your brothers and sisters picking out charms that Mom would love for Mother's Day!

 

2) Scentsy Fragrance Candle Wax & Warmers

I used to sell Scentsy. Actually I put in my last order yesterday. I still do love the company, it was just getting to be too much with selling it. I am not a very good business woman! Since I sold Scentsy for awhile, my mom and grandma both have a good amount of warmers. If you don’t know what Scentsy is, then you have been living under a rock. No! Just kidding! Or am I? But, Scentsy is a company that sells warmers that melt scented wax with the use of a light-bulb or a heating element.

You can find a copy of the catalog here.

Here is a picture of a couple of my favorite warmers. The owl also comes in a plug in!

75897_10151583021611109_402583859_n

1239944_10151582988236109_1708478810_n

 

3) Jamberry Nails

I recently discovered this company! I have yet to try these nail wraps, but I still wanted to include them in this post. Moms are super busy, so they need something long lasting and quick. These come in so many amazing designs! Pictures found from their website here.

  

4) Fun at the Salon!

A fun thing for a busy mom would be a gift certificate to enjoy a massage or a manicure/pedicure. You could also treat her to a facial!

5) Shutterfly 

You can find their website here.

Moms love personalized things, well at least my mom does. Shutterfly is an amazing site! I love it! You can make many personalized items on it. My favorite item to make is the photo book. I guarantee that most moms will love if you give them a photo book. I really love the customized path for photo books because I like making each and every page exactly how I want. Two years ago, I made my mom a phone case for her Iphone and gave it to her for Christmas. There are also mugs, mouse pads, pillows, table runners, plates, and a ton more items that you could personalize for your special mum or grandma! Overall, Shutterfly is just amazing!

6) Fortune Cookie Soap & Lush Mother’s Day Collections

If you’re buying for a mom that loves skincare and taking baths, then I recommend both of these companies! Fortune Cookie Soap has a new Mother’s Day Collection! Click the links underneath the photos to see more information of both companies!

7) Willow Tree Figurines

If you’re buying something for someone who loves figurines, I recommend Willow Tree! I have quite a few of them and I love them as well! My mom and grandmas both love them too! You can get Willow Trees at Hallmark and a few other stores. I usually get mine from Hallmark. You can find more information here.

Willow Tree - Mother Daughter - Introduction 2014

Willow Tree Figurine in Mother Daughter

With that, I hope that you enjoyed my Mothers Day gift ideas! Let me know if any of these ideas helped you decide what to get your mom, grandma, etc! Make sure to check out all the other blogs that are a part of this blogging community!

Blogging signature

 

21 thoughts on “Mothers Day Gift Ideas Blog Hop: May 2014

  1. Pingback: Mother’s Day Gift Ideas { Blog Hop! } | Gracious Luck

  2. Great picks! I LOVE that necklace idea! Those are so cute – each one I see its beautiful! I also love willow tree and have given several of those as gifts over the past few years. I like how willow tree also has a meaning to each design.

  3. Pingback: Mother’s Day Gift Ideas |

  4. Gah! There’s so much to loooooove about this post! Where do I begin? First of all, I’m not a mom, but I’m wanting to celebrate anyway (for myself… how selfish! lol). I’ve always wanted to try Origami Owl Necklace. For a mom who really loves jewelry and sentiments, this would be the perfect gift! It’s like a Pandora bracelet for your neck 🙂 I’m already a huge fan of Scentsy and can attest to how amazing their products are. I’ve always wanted to know what their owl warmer looks like lit up; thank you for posting that! It would be the most amazing night light in a bedroom. I could just KISS you for listing Jamberry Nail Wraps as an option! Woot woot! Those babies would be perfect for any mommy; especially ones who either work full-time or are raising young kids. Even though they may not have time to paint their nails, go to the salon, etc. Jamberry Wraps will let their nails look fabulous without the agonizing drying time. My sister and I took my mom to the salon / night on the town last year; such a fun experience / tradition. And of course, you can NEVER go wrong with Fortune Cookie Soap or Lush products; who doesn’t love high-quality pampering?! LOL Great post, Brittany!

    • 😀 I’m glad that you really liked my post that means a lot! Origami Owl is amazing! So is Scentsy! 🙂 The owl warmer is one of my fav, I totally recommend it! Looks gorgeous lit up! I’m really excited to try the jamberry nails! They look amazing! I hate waiting for nail polish to dry! FCS and Lush ❤

  5. Pingback: Mother’s Day Gift Ideas – A Blog Hop | Beautiful Goodies

Leave a Reply

