Home » Monthly Favorites » Day 30: April Monthly Favorites!!!! The Final Day of The 30 Days of The Beauty Deputy!

Day 30: April Monthly Favorites!!!! The Final Day of The 30 Days of The Beauty Deputy!

I can’t believe that it is the end of April today!!! How crazy is that? You know what comes at the end of each month!?!? MONTHLY FAVORITES! I love reading monthly favorite posts on blogs that I follow. Also, I love to watch YouTube videos on monthly favorites as well. It is fun to see what products everybody is loving each and every month! I have been loving a lot of products this month, but I would have to say that these were my favorite….

MAKEUP

IMG_20140427_182207170

Item #1: Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette When I first saw this palette I thought I could pass on it. Then when Ulta had its 20% off sale, I knew that I had to have this palette right then and there. It smelled amazing! I know some people find it weird for makeup to smell like chocolate. But, in all honesty it is pretty amazing. The eye shadows don’t smell like chocolate once applied, so it is not like you’re walking around with a chocolate perfume all day. The eye shadows do have cocoa powder in them which is a sweet touch. The packaging is adorable and shaped like a candy bar?!? What is not to love?! I am loving this neutral palette and it has become one of my favorites! I have been using this over my Naked palettes quite a bit this month. I have used quite a few colors, but yet have many left to discover. I feel like these shadows are smooth and very blendable.  When I first swatched these shades I wasn’t amazed and was scared that I  wouldn’t like the formula. Once I got through the first layer from swatching, they became amazing. I can’t wait to try that purple!

IMG_1682

 

 Item #2 Sephora + Pantone Universe The Eye: Radiant Femme Artistry Set (2014 color of the year palette: Radiant Orchid) Information on this palette on Sephora’s website here. I watched a video on YouTube on Coffee Break with Dani’s channel about this palette! She pretty much sold me on it within the first few minutes of her video talking about this palette (maybe that is an exaggeration?!?). Pantone Universe picks a color of the year each year, then pairs up with Sephora, bringing the Color of the Year Collection. It is such an awesome idea and I love it! I see myself collecting these palettes in the next coming years just because I love the idea of them so much. Basically the palette is broken up into sections with the color of the year shade (radiant orchid) on the bottom. With this palette, the color of the year can be incorporated into all the quads. I have had a ton of fun with this palette and it is amazing! Love it! The shadows are super soft and very blendable! I will be doing a further review on this palette with some pictures of some looks that I created using all 6 quads. Also, I think a main reason why I love this palette so much is because I love the color radiant orchid.

IMG_1696

Item #3 Clinique Cheek Pop in Plum Pop Information on this blush found on Clinique’s website here. My mom got this blush for herself and decided that it wasn’t a good color for her and decided to give it to me. Thanks mum! ❤ I really am loving this blush for a couple reasons. First, it is adorable! Second, it is perfect for Spring. This blush is super easy to apply and it build-able. It has the right amount of pigmentation making application easier than lets say, super pigmented blushes.

IMG_1317

 

Item #4 Julep Lip Gloss in Enchanted I got this lip gloss in one of my monthly boxes from Julep. I am really loving this lip gloss because I think it has the perfect consistency for me. It isn’t sticky and it has the perfect amount of pigmentation! Enchanted is described as a sheer watermelon gloss.

IMG_20140427_182321690

 

Item #5 Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner You can find my recent full review on this eyeliner here. I am loving this liquid eyeliner! The ease of use it just amazing in my opinion. I feel like it has an amazing tip to help get the liquid eyeliner application that I want. Thanks again Effie, for sending me yet another product to become a monthly favorite!

IMG_1204

MIRYA, MADDIE, and MOLLY

Each and every month I do monthly favorites for my pets! I got a lot of good feedback on including these, so once again here are their monthly favorites! Mirya & Maddie They have been loving this panda toy and this reindeer toy (both from Petsmart) this month! They also have been loving a purple ball that is MIA at the moment! It usually rolls under furniture and then it is found a month later. They love playing tug-a-war! They could do this for hours! Molly! Molly isn’t as into toys as the dogs! But, she does love tossing toys around at times. This month her monthly favorite has been this pink pillow which is on top of my futon. I got that pink pillow when I was living in a dorm going to college. She loves it and takes naps on it quite often!

IMG_20140427_183220338

IMG_20140427_183116210

IMG_1512

FASHION FOR NURSES With working Easter this year, I of course had to buy a Easter scrub. I work as a RN at a hospital and I love getting into the holidays with my scrub tops! This one was extra adorable! I did get many compliments from coworkers, patients, and visitors.

IMG_20140427_182629656

 

OTHER FUN MONTHLY FAVORITES!  I’m loving this calender! Actually, I have been loving it since I got it! I just wanted to share it with you all,  because I especially loved April’s picture with Ariel and Prince Eric. IMG_20140427_182441071 IMG_20140427_182502386

I love these little Easter treats that I made! They were super easy and delicious! I have a post on how I made them if you’re interested!

IMG_1913

 

ENTERTAINMENT Movies Rio 2 Yes, I went to Rio 2 and didn’t bring any kids with. I am a huge fan of animation, so of course I wanted to see this movie. I did like this movie and felt like it had a cute story line.

Heaven is for Real This movie is actually a book, which I have yet to read. I just thought it was a good “feel-good” movie to watch. The kid that plays the young boy is adorable!

 Books Move on! I’m desperately failing at my New Years Resolution on “to read” more! TV Shows Resurrection This was a monthly favorite of last month as well. It is definitely a different type a show because it deals with Resurrection. The description off of Wikipedia is as follows,The series follows the residents of Arcadia, Missouri, whose lives are upended when their loved ones return from the dead, unaged since their deaths. Among the returned is Jacob Langston, an eight-year-old boy who drowned 32 years earlier. Having somehow been found alive in China, he is brought back to America by an immigration agent named J. Martin “Marty” Bellamy (Omar Epps). His surprise return inspires the local sheriff, whose wife presumably drowned trying to rescue Jacob, to learn more about this mystery.” Information found here.  I just find the show interesting and attention getting. It is such a different show that keeps me wondering, “what will happen next?”

That concludes all of my monthly favorites of this month! I really hope that you enjoyed reading about them! Make sure to comment and let me know if you have tried any of these products or are now intrigued to try them!?! I love hearing from you all! With that, I just wanted to say thank you to all of you that took part in my #30daysofthebeautydeputy and entered my giveaway! That really means a lot! It makes me smile when you like my posts or take the time to comment each and everyday! My Giveaway has officially closed!!  Make sure to check your emails, I will be emailing the winner! Yes, I’ll admit that I was a little stressed out with having a post a day, but all in all I feel like it was a pretty successful month for The Beauty Deputy! What did you all think of my 30 days of posts?!? Make sure to check out the link of posts and catch up on missed posts during the month of April!

Day 29: April Birthstone Collection April 2014

Day 28: Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner by Collection

Day 27: An OOTF and FOTD! 

Day 26: Get Ready with Me Blog Hop

Day 25: Pacifica Natural Lip Tint Review

Day 24: Watch Mirya, my Shiba Inu, Grow!

Day 23: My Essie Nail Polish Collection

Day 22: Lush Charity Pot Lotion Review

Day 21: What I would buy if I had $500-$1000 to spend on beauty products…

Day 20: Happy Easter and The Beauty Scenario Tag

Day 19: April 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag

Day 18: Easter Goodies!

Day 17: My Niece Does my Makeup

Day 16: Wizard of Oz Collection by Julep

Day 15: Kat Von D Esperanza Palette Review

Day 14: Soap & Glory Endless Glove

Day 13: My Top 10 Youtube Beauty Gurus

Day 12: The Spring Tag

Day 11: Beauty Box 5

Day 10: Discuss with Me #3

Day 9: Fortune Cookie Soap Spring Box

Day 8: No 3 month No-Buy

Day 7: My Weekend & an Ulta Sale

Day 6: Tag 10 Beauty Mistakes I Used to Make

Day 5: Only One Tag

Day 4: GIVEAWAY

Day 3: Miranda’s Tangerine Natural Lip Balm

Day 2: March Favorites

Day 1: Beauty & Fashion Spring Picks Blog Hop

Follow me! Bloglovin Twitter Facebook Instagram

#30daysofthebeautydeputy

#thebeautydeputy

Blogging signature

25 thoughts on “Day 30: April Monthly Favorites!!!! The Final Day of The 30 Days of The Beauty Deputy!

  1. I need that palette!!! LOL its all your fault beauty deputy. …all. your. fault. 😉 and even though I didn’t always get to read your daily posts on the same day you posted, I thought they were all great!

  2. Pingback: TGIF: April Favorites? | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings

  3. I feel like I should do a favourites post. I am impressed that two palettes made it into your favourites, but I suppose I should of expected nothing less 😛

      • I’m the opposite, eye shadow is a weekend and evenings thing for me. I always wear some colour on my cheeks. Recently I’ve had dry eyes, so been avoiding mascara and eye shadow altogether. I will do a favourites post for June if I remember!

      • Ah okay. My aunt is a nurse and she is the same, she usually only works 3 or4 days a week, which must be quite nice. Not sure I could do your job though, hard work. I usually only do Monday to Friday but occasionally do a weekend and I only really wear foundation, blush and concealer and sometimes mascara.
        I think you should do a stash post 🙂 I’m thinking of doing one at some point

      • Yeah being a nurse is hard work. I could never be full time with that type of work and with rotating shifts. A stash post? Like a collection post? Maybe someday lol. I want to get it better organized and then maybe I’ll make a video.

      • My aunt used to work five days a week, 9 or 10 hour shifts and she said she much prefers the 12 hours and only working 3 or 4days. I suppose it’s probably a bit easier cos that way you get a long lie in bed for more days 🙂 she doesn’t have to rotate shifts as she signed her contract so long ago she is permanently on night shift. I think rotating constantly between night and day would be difficult?
        Yeah a post of your collection would be cool. I would love that.

      • I do a 6 week rotation with 2.5 weeks being days and then the rest being nights. Its also in blocks so I’m not constantly switching. But it still sucks when I work 1 night one week (then the rest the other week) my whole schedule on my days off are messed up. Also I have a random night after my days and before i have a stretch off. I don’t think I could do all nights so I would rather switch so I can work some days as well. I used to do 8 hour shifts and there is a lot of switching with that so I like 12s.

      • That sounds brutal with the random night in between. I would be so tired doing that! Do you get night bonus if you work nights? I think I would struggle to sleep during the day.

      • There is a shift differential but it isn’t enough to make me want to work all nights. I struggle switching back and forth. I work tonight and I just feel crummy because I stayed up so late and slept in.

Leave a Reply

