Home » FOTD » Day 27: An OOTD and FOTD!

Day 27: An OOTD and FOTD!

So this outfit of the day and face of the day was actually what I wore yesterday. I went to the town where both my brothers live. I even sold back my Iphone at Best Buy and received a gift card and walked out with a Nintendo Wii U. Nintendo <3! I was happy that I got so much back on my Iphone! Team Android!

I did post some of these photos on my Instagram and Twitter, but I thought it would be fun to do a post about them.

I got this outfit from Maurices! Who would have thought?!? Lol, love that store! I also used one of my newest palettes, Too Faced Chocolate Bar for my FOTD. The picture doesn’t capture its shimmer at all. Comment if you have any advice on capturing photos to get the full effect of an eye look. I am really loving this palette! It is amazing! I will be doing a review sometime soon! I also got my feather necklace at Maurices as well.

IMG_20140426_150731

IMG_20140426_150525483

Mirya being adorable!

IMG_20140426_150807531

IMG_20140426_150951348

Do you see me wearing capris and sandals!?! So glad that the Minnesota Winter is finally over! It was a little chilly, but I didn’t care! Sandals are out to stay!

IMG_20140426_151100419

My hair clips that I got from Wal-Mart.

IMG_20140426_161519166_HDR

The bow ring that I thought was adorable that I got from JCPenney.

IMG_20140426_162055017

I recently got a new curling wand and my hair was still super curly at the end of the day! Usually my hair doesn’t stay curled very well so I was pleasantly surprised!

IMG_20140427_240414616

Comment and let me know what you think! Hope you’re all having an amazing weekend!

Make sure to enter my giveaway! It will end the last day of this month!!!

Also, don’t forget to check out my previous posts from this month during the #30daysofthebeautydeputy

Day 26: Get Ready with Me Blog Hop

Day 25: Pacifica Natural Lip Tint Review

Day 24: Watch Mirya, my Shiba Inu, Grow!

Day 23: My Essie Nail Polish Collection

Day 22: Lush Charity Pot Lotion Review

Day 21: What I would buy if I had $500-$1000 to spend on beauty products…

Day 20: Happy Easter and The Beauty Scenario Tag

Day 19: April 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag

Day 18: Easter Goodies!

Day 17: My Niece Does my Makeup

Day 16: Wizard of Oz Collection by Julep

Day 15: Kat Von D Esperanza Palette Review

Day 14: Soap & Glory Endless Glove

Day 13: My Top 10 Youtube Beauty Gurus

Day 12: The Spring Tag

Day 11: Beauty Box 5

Day 10: Discuss with Me #3

Day 9: Fortune Cookie Soap Spring Box

Day 8: No 3 month No-Buy

Day 7: My Weekend & an Ulta Sale

Day 6: Tag 10 Beauty Mistakes I Used to Make

Day 5: Only One Tag

Day 4: GIVEAWAY

Day 3: Miranda’s Tangerine Natural Lip Balm

Day 2: March Favorites

Day 1: Beauty & Fashion Spring Picks Blog Hop

Follow me! Bloglovin Twitter Facebook Instagram

Don’t forget to enter my GIVEAWAY!!

#30daysofthebeautydeputy

#thebeautydeputy

Blogging signature

 

 

14 thoughts on “Day 27: An OOTD and FOTD!

  1. Hey beautiful, this look is really cute. I love a shrug/cardigan, and own many. Btw, lastnight I was showing my in-laws some pictures of Mirya being that they too had a sheba inu. I said that in past tense because he passed away last year, but he lived an extremely long life, just about the best life any dog could ever ask for. His name was Kuma, and he was burnt orange in colour.

    Also, I just noticed that you live in Minnesota. My maternal mother lives there also, in St. paul, and I was just there last year for a visit. 🙂

    • Thank you! Aww shiba inus are amazing..aren’t they?!? Kuma sounds amazing! Yes, I live in Minnesota and have my whole life. That is cool that she lives in St. Paul. I live in a much smaller town than that, but I do enjoy going to the cities for shopping.

    • Thank you! I actually had my mom help me with it?!? I have a hard time curling the back of my hair! How do girls do it by themselves? I curled the sides and she helped me with the rest. I really like my new curling wand that I got. It is a lot easier than a regular curling iron. But, still I need to figure out a easier way to do the back.

      • It looks lovely anyhow. I usually set up two mirrors so I can see the back of my head and section my hair so I don’t miss any. I’ve never had a curling iron, I usually use my flat iron. Do you think a curling iron is worth it?

  2. You look super pretty! I love the ring and the hair clips. And yay for being able to wear sandals. I wish I could but the weather here in northern England is being incredibly gloomy. xxx

    • Thank you! Today isn’t a sandal day! Yesterday wasn’t really one either, but I didn’t care. It is 39 F outside today and rainy. Boo! It was chilly yesterday and very windy, but I had it with the Winter so I didn’t care that it was cold most of the day!

      • I’ve totally had it with all the rain we’ve had over here this winter and am totally dreaming of sandals. I’m totally sick of having to wear boots all the time! If it would just stop raining it would be worth having cold feet to wear sandals! xxx

  3. Pingback: Day 28 Box Swap Item: Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner by Collection | The Beauty Deputy

  4. Pingback: Day 29 Julep Birthstone Collection: April! | The Beauty Deputy

  5. Pingback: Day 30: April Monthly Favorites!!!! The Final Day of The 30 Days of The Beauty Deputy! | The Beauty Deputy

Leave a Reply

