Home » Lips » Day 25: Pacifica Color Quench Lip Tint Review

Day 25: Pacifica Color Quench Lip Tint Review

IMG_1390

When I was browsing through the more natural section at Target, I came across a brand named Pacifica. I saw they had a variety of beauty products, but the color quench lip tints were catching my eye. I didn’t pick one up right away, but after a few different times at Target, I decided to take the leap. Since then, I have bought the whole line of the lip tints. Ulta got me there with the, buy 1 get 1 50% off! I also sent one in my transatlantic box swap, and I have one included in my giveaway that is going on right now! If you haven’t entered my giveaway yet, make sure to do that! It ends the last day of this month! 

Pacifica is a beauty brand that offers many products such as: makeup, skincare, nail polish, perfume, and even candles. It was started by a lady named Brook Harvey Taylor.  You can find more information on the brand here.

I really like Pacifica’s morals! They strive on being natural! Their products are 100% vegan, cruelty free, and paraben free. That is hard to come by in most beauty brands.  I mean even Lush Cosmetics uses parabens in their products! They also work as a company to help the environment. On the back of each lip tint box it says that a “portion of proceeds support clean water.” These products were also made in the USA.

What Pacifica says about their lip tints,Give your lips the love they deserve! All Natural Color Quench lip tints packs major lip moisture, nourishing naturals and gorgeous, sheer lip color into one perfectly portable, 100% recyclable tube. Essential fatty acids from rich and amazing avocado and coconut oils leave lips luscious and healthy. Natural flavor and 5 perfect shades produce the prettiest, most kissable mouth ever. 100% vegan and gluten free. Your lips will love you back!” More information found here

Packaging 

I think that Pacifica’s packaging is gorgeous! I just love the details that they put into the outer-boxes and the tubes themselves. The lip tints come in an array of colors and the shades match the outer packaging as well.

Each tube of lip tint contains 0.15 oz or 4.25 G.

IMG_1389

IMG_20140424_161510010_HDR

 Ingredients (as found on their website)

cocos nucifera (coconut) oil [emollient/ moisturizer], glycine soja (soy) wax [emollient/ mositurizer], euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax [emollient/ mositurizer], theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter [emollient/ mositurizer], persea gratissima (avocado) oil [emollient/ mositurizer], natural flavor [flavor], vitamin E [emollient/ mositurizer], rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract [beneficial].  May contain [colorants]: mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides.  100% vegan. Gluten-free.

Shades/Colors (Pacifica’s description in italics and from their website)

This line has 5 different shades/scents.

IMG_20140424_161308248

1) Coconut Nectar Shimmery Golden Raisin

This is probably my least favorite of the 5, only because I’m not the biggest fan of coconut. It is a nice neutral shade and it is very creamy. The shade is shimmery and very wearable. When applying it to the lips, it feels a little rough due to the shimmery particles, but once applied, it feels amazingly smooth on the lips.

2) Vanilla hibiscus Pale Pink with a Touch of Pearl

This light pink shade is perfect for everyday use. It is the most sheerest of the 5. I really do like the scent. It smells like fresh vanilla with a hint of hibiscus. The formula is also very creamy and feels amazing on the lips.

3) Guava Berry Quintessential Berry Stain 

This is actually my first lip tint that I got and it remains to be my favorite as well. I just love the berry tint that is gives my lips. The formula is amazing! It applies to the lips like butter. The scent is also amazing! This lip tint was the reason that I wanted to try the others out. This is also the color that I sent in my box swap and the color that will be available in my giveaway.

4) Sugared Fig Rich Plummy Fig with a Hint of Sexy Sparkle

I really like this shade as well. The scent is nice and sweet. The formula is very creamy. It applies to the lips very smoothly. The shade is a little darker than the others, but still very wearable.

5) Blood Orange Sweet Coral with a Pop of Pink 

This is my second favorite of the 5, just because I love the scent so much. I also love the color it gives my lips. The formula is once again amazing.

Swatches

IMG_20140424_161430264

 

Wearing the Lip Tints

IMG_20140424_170240687

IMG_20140424_161728763

IMG_20140424_162838760

 Are you surprised that I have another Mirya picture showing up in a makeup post? Lol!  I always feel so weird taking pictures of myself, so I always add Mirya in. Make sure to check out her post from yesterday to see some updated pictures of her! I may be biased, but she is dang cute!

Overall, these lip tints will be a staple in my collection! I am very very very intrigued to try more Pacifica products!  I always have guava berry in my purse.  I’m not big on bold lips and I don’t tend to wear lipstick that often. With that being said, I feel like these colors are perfect for the type of lip look that I want from day to day. They’re more of a natural lip look, which is something that I really like about this line. They’re easy to grab and apply whenever in a hurry! Some of the shades are hard to find at my Target, but usually they can be found at any Ulta. They’re super moisturizing and make the lips feel amazing. The longevity is amazing as well. I will recommend this product to anyone over and over.

Comment and let me know if you have tried these products or if you have tried any other Pacifica products! Hope you enjoyed this post! I love hearing from you!

Make sure to enter my giveaway! It will end the last day of this month!!!

Also, don’t forget to check out my previous posts from this month during the #30daysofthebeautydeputy

Day 24: Watch Mirya, my Shiba Inu, Grow!

Day 23: My Essie Nail Polish Collection

Day 22: Lush Charity Pot Lotion Review

Day 21: What I would buy if I had $500-$1000 to spend on beauty products…

Day 20: Happy Easter and The Beauty Scenario Tag

Day 19: April 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag

Day 18: Easter Goodies!

Day 17: My Niece Does my Makeup

Day 16: Wizard of Oz Collection by Julep

Day 15: Kat Von D Esperanza Palette Review

Day 14: Soap & Glory Endless Glove

Day 13: My Top 10 Youtube Beauty Gurus

Day 12: The Spring Tag

Day 11: Beauty Box 5

Day 10: Discuss with Me #3

Day 9: Fortune Cookie Soap Spring Box

Day 8: No 3 month No-Buy

Day 7: My Weekend & an Ulta Sale

Day 6: Tag 10 Beauty Mistakes I Used to Make

Day 5: Only One Tag

Day 4: GIVEAWAY

Day 3: Miranda’s Tangerine Natural Lip Balm

Day 2: March Favorites

Day 1: Beauty & Fashion Spring Picks Blog Hop

Follow me! Bloglovin Twitter Facebook Instagram

Don’t forget to enter my GIVEAWAY!!

#30daysofthebeautydeputy

#thebeautydeputy

Blogging signature

11 thoughts on “Day 25: Pacifica Color Quench Lip Tint Review

  1. Pingback: Day 26!! Get Ready with Me: A Girl’s Night Out Blog Hop!!! | The Beauty Deputy

  2. Pingback: Day 27: An OOTD and FOTD! | The Beauty Deputy

  3. Pingback: Day 28 Box Swap Item: Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner by Collection | The Beauty Deputy

  4. Pingback: Day 29 Julep Birthstone Collection: April! | The Beauty Deputy

  5. Pingback: Day 30: April Monthly Favorites!!!! The Final Day of The 30 Days of The Beauty Deputy! | The Beauty Deputy

  6. Pingback: Friday Favorites: Blogger Edition! | The Feminine Files

  7. Pingback: Beauty of Beauty 2014: Part 3 Lips, Brushes, Nails, and Body Butters | The Beauty Deputy

Leave a Reply

