Home » Nails » Day 23: My Essie Nail Polish Collection

Day 23: My Essie Nail Polish Collection

Over the years I have picked up quite a few Essie polishes. This brand is one of my favorite brands to use on my nails. I think that these nail polishes apply very nicely on the nail.  They’re also available at numerous stores so they’re very easy to find. I have a wide variety of colors, but I mostly have pink and purple colors. Comment and let me know if you have any of these colors and what you think of them!

Here are all 10 of my Essie polishes in a cute little pyramid!

IMG_20140422_170753805

 

I used the Essie website for the descriptions that I included next to the polish names. I did link the actually Essie website under each name for easier access as well. I got pretty much all of these polishes at Target.

MY COLLECTION

Pinks/Corals

  1. pink diamond a sparkling gemstone pink
  2. cute as a button a juicy persimmon delight
  3. nothing else metals a carefree lavender metallic

PicMonkey Collage 3143

 Purples

  1. jamaica me crazy a spirited magenta with shimmer
  2. it’s genius a violet quartz shimmer with beige undertones
  3. sole mate a creamy and rich plum

PicMonkey Collage 2

 Blues/Greens/etc

  1. steel-ling the scene a burnished pewter cream
  2. mojito madness a fun-loving, lime green
  3. mint candy apple a creme de menthe mint
  4. for the twill of it rich medium brown with reflective green shimmer

PicMonkey Collage 3

 Top & Base Coats

  1. no chips ahead anti-chip + shine
  2. all in one color adhesive + primer

PicMonkey Collage

 SWATCHES

From left to right: pink diamond, cute as a button, nothing else metals, jamaica me crazy, it’s genius, sole mate, steel-ling the scene, mojito madness, mint candy apple, and for the twill of it

IMG_20140422_171835314

 

My favorite polishes from my collection include: nothing else metals, it’s genius, mint candy apple, and for the twill of it. I really like the metallic finish of nothing else metals. Comment and let me know what colors you think I need to try. Looking at all the polishes on the Essie site is crazy because they have so many colors!  They have this new neon collection that I think looks gorgeous!

too taboo - pinks by essie chillsandthrills - blues by essie im addicted - blues by essie vices versa - greens by essie serial shopper - corals by essie sittin pretty - plums by essie

The pictures of the Neon Collection were found on Essie’s website here.  They’re so gorgeous! I especially love the turquoise, orange, and the purple. Ah! What the heck?!?The love them all!

I hope that you enjoyed this quick post!

Make sure to enter my giveaway! It will end the last day of this month!!!

Also, don’t forget to check out my previous posts from this month during the #30daysofthebeautydeputy

Day 22: Lush Charity Pot Lotion Review

Day 21: What I would buy if I had $500-$1000 to spend on beauty products…

Day 20: Happy Easter and The Beauty Scenario Tag

Day 19: April 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag

Day 18: Easter Goodies!

Day 17: My Niece Does my Makeup

Day 16: Wizard of Oz Collection by Julep

Day 15: Kat Von D Esperanza Palette Review

Day 14: Soap & Glory Endless Glove

Day 13: My Top 10 Youtube Beauty Gurus

Day 12: The Spring Tag

Day 11: Beauty Box 5

Day 10: Discuss with Me #3

Day 9: Fortune Cookie Soap Spring Box

Day 8: No 3 month No-Buy

Day 7: My Weekend & an Ulta Sale

Day 6: Tag 10 Beauty Mistakes I Used to Make

Day 5: Only One Tag

Day 4: GIVEAWAY

Day 3: Miranda’s Tangerine Natural Lip Balm

Day 2: March Favorites

Day 1: Beauty & Fashion Spring Picks Blog Hop

Follow me! Bloglovin Twitter Facebook Instagram

Don’t forget to enter my GIVEAWAY!!

#30daysofthebeautydeputy

#thebeautydeputy

Blogging signature

 

18 thoughts on “Day 23: My Essie Nail Polish Collection

  1. Great picks! I have been debating the mint candy apple and for the twill of it colors for months but keep holding off…I did get a coupon in my target beauty box so…this might be the perfect way to use it! Hopefully I can find the colors! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Day 24: Watch Mirya, my Shiba Inu, Grow! | The Beauty Deputy

  3. Pingback: Day 25: Pacifica Color Quench Lip Tint Review | The Beauty Deputy

  4. Pingback: Day 26!! Get Ready with Me: A Girl’s Night Out Blog Hop!!! | The Beauty Deputy

  5. Quite the collection you got there!! Love Nothing Else Metals, Cute as a Button and Mint Candy Apple (so very Tifanny’s). In fact, I’ve been meaning to buy the last two, for quite some time (but never seem to find them in store…). Love Essie polishes in general and got quite a few myself. If you haven’t already tried them, Merino Cool, Toggle to the Top, Sable Collar and Lots of Lux are (my collection) favorites so far…

  6. Pingback: Day 27: An OOTD and FOTD! | The Beauty Deputy

  7. Pingback: Day 28 Box Swap Item: Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner by Collection | The Beauty Deputy

  8. Pingback: Day 29 Julep Birthstone Collection: April! | The Beauty Deputy

  9. Pingback: Day 30: April Monthly Favorites!!!! The Final Day of The 30 Days of The Beauty Deputy! | The Beauty Deputy

Leave a Reply

