Home » Blogging » Day 21: What I would buy if I had $500-$1000 to spend on beauty products…

Day 21: What I would buy if I had $500-$1000 to spend on beauty products…

I saw this post idea from Jacquelyn from The Little Scottish Corner and I decided that I would do this post too! She said that she would love for others to do this post as well, so here it goes! This probably isn’t helping my no buy, but I still wanted to share this post with you! If you haven’t checked out her blog make sure to do so. You can check it out here. Maybe someday I would win a shopping spree from Sephora or Ulta. Lol, big dreaming!

1) Alex Drawer Unity with 9 drawers from IKEA $119.00

I hate disorganization! I hate how I have my makeup stored now! This lovely beauty is very popular among the Youtubers and makeup enthusiasts. I would just love to have all my items stored in one space. I would use this for more than just makeup such as: nail polishes, skincare (Lush bath bombs), hair accessories, and much more. I’ve never been to an IKEA before. My brother and sister in law love IKEA and if they decide to go to the cities and ask me to go with, I WILL be picking this up.  Monica Geller from Friends would be so proud of this!

 

2) Urban Decay Electric Palette $49.99

This palette just has a lot of fun colors! I’ve seen the swatches of the colors and they look amazing! It is definitely not an everyday palette, but it would be a fun one to have. This palette would be perfect for those pop of color looks.

 

3) Meet Matt(e) Nude by The Balm $42

The Balm is one of my favorite brands. I do have a few The Balm palettes, but I actually don’t have this one. I got this palette during a 50% sale that they were having and I sent this palette to the UK for my box swap! I felt like Stephanie (Effie) really needed to try out this brand.

 

4) The Balm Powder to the People Brush in Crease, Love, & Happiness $24.50

I love this brush! I used to have this brush, but sadly Mirya got a hold of it! This is a reason why the IKEA drawer would be nice! I love the crease brush because it fits perfectly into my crease.

 

5) INSTAIN Long Wearing Powder Staining Blush by The Balm $22.00

I got a sample of this blush in a different color  in a Birchbox.  I was very impressed with the pigmentation and longevity. I really like the color that I posted down below called Argyle.

6) Ambient Lighting Palette by Hourglass from Sephora $58.00

I have heard so much about these powders! They have so many great reviews, but the price tag sure is large. It is cool that they came out with this combo palette.

 

7) Ambient Lighting Blush $35.00

I did see these at Sephora when I was at Mall of America. They felt amazing when I swatched them. I just couldn’t get over the price tag. But, that is Hourglass. I would have to re-swatch all the colors and decide which one I would get, but right now I am loving the look of Ethereal Glow with is a cool pink (shown in the photo below). Apparently these blushes are blended together with the powders described above making for a flawless face.

8) Deconstructed Rose Lip Gloss Library by Bite Beauty $49.00

I really want to try something from Bite Beauty. Apparently this brand is all natural and made with food grade ingredients. They do this because apparently overtime we consume quite a bit of lip products! Coffee Break with Dani on YouTube just did a Bite Beauty haul and all the things she got were gorgeous!

9) Luminous Creme Lipstick by Bite Beauty $24.00 

I of course would love to try their lipsticks as well. I’m not sure on what color yet, but most likely neutral or pink. I would have to re-watch that video from Coffee Break with Dani because there was a color that she got that I absolutely loved. The color I posted below is Ballet Pink and I think it looks gorgeous!

10) Glamglow THIRSTYMUD Hydrating Treatment $69.00

These masks are super expensive, but receive a lot awesome reviews! I would get the hydrating treatment because I have dry skin. Although, I probably will never ever buy this because of the price tag, but it is still fun to look.

11) Sigma Beauty The Perfect Blend Kit $63.00

I would love to try this brush kit because I want blending brushes to make for easier application. I really love Sigma brushes so I would love to try this set.

 

12) Return of Sexy palette by Too Faced $49.99

This palette looks gorgeous! My sister in law just got this palette and she loves it! It has a lot of nice colors included. It also includes a eyeliner and a shadow insurance.

13) Makeup Geek Eyeshadows $5.99 each

I have heard so many amazing things about Makeup Geek shadows. A ton of people said that I need to try these shadows including an old roommate. I really want to try them and see what all the hype is about. They seem to be really affordable with being $5.99 each. There is an amazing range of colors! I am in love with this mermaid color. I posted a few more colors that I thought looked amazing! Photos found here.

Makeup Geek Eyeshadow Pan - Mermaid

Mermaid

Makeup Geek Eyeshadow Pan - Wisteria

Wisteria

Makeup Geek Eyeshadow Pan - Bada-Bing

Bada Bing

Makeup Geek Eyeshadow Pan - Mercury

Mercury

 14) Lime Crime Fantasy Palette in Palette D’Antoninette $35.00

I have heard many amazing things about Lime Crime! I especially love the look of this palette. I love the bright pastel colors.

15) i-Divine Palettes by Sleek Makeup $11.99 each

I was really impressed with the Sleek palette that I got in my box swap. I of course lusted over the other palettes after I was so impressed with the Storm palette. Make sure to check out my review on that palette if you haven’t already. Pictures found on their website here. Pretty much all their palettes are amazing, but here are a few of my favorites!

Garden of Eden

i-Candy

Del Mar

Well I decided that I am going to stop at #15. I guess I’m not exactly sure what my total is, but I know that is is close. Obviously, I would never get all of this, but it was sure fun to share all the amazing products out there! Comment and let me know if you have tried any of these products!

I hope everybody had an amazing Easter! I worked during the weekend so I plan on getting together with my family next weekend for a Easter/April birthdays combo celebration!

Also, don’t forget to check out my previous posts from this month during the #30daysofthebeautydeputy

Day 20: Happy Easter and The Beauty Scenario Tag

Day 19: April 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag

Day 18: Easter Goodies!

Day 17: My Niece Does my Makeup

Day 16: Wizard of Oz Collection by Julep

Day 15: Kat Von D Esperanza Palette Review

Day 14: Soap & Glory Endless Glove

Day 13: My Top 10 Youtube Beauty Gurus

Day 12: The Spring Tag

Day 11: Beauty Box 5

Day 10: Discuss with Me #3

Day 9: Fortune Cookie Soap Spring Box

Day 8: No 3 month No-Buy

Day 7: My Weekend & an Ulta Sale

Day 6: Tag 10 Beauty Mistakes I Used to Make

Day 5: Only One Tag

Day 4: GIVEAWAY

Day 3: Miranda’s Tangerine Natural Lip Balm

Day 2: March Favorites

Day 1: Beauty & Fashion Spring Picks Blog Hop

Follow me! Bloglovin Twitter Facebook Instagram

Don’t forget to enter my GIVEAWAY!!

#30daysofthebeautydeputy

#thebeautydeputy

Blogging signature

 

 

 

 

38 thoughts on “Day 21: What I would buy if I had $500-$1000 to spend on beauty products…

  1. I love the further Friends references in this post. It seems to be Monica Geller’s day. I hope you get a chance to go to Ikea – do let me know (if you do get the Alex) how it goes with the new setup! I’d love to know 🙂 xx

    • Lol I have all the Friends seasons on DVD! 🙂 I asked my mom if she could stop at Ikea on her way back from the city tomorrow. We will see if she is able! It might be a looooong time before I would be able to go to Ikea. Honestly right now I am going insane with my storage!

  2. I have a similar thing from Ikea, it’s called malm and has six drawers, four deep ones and two shallow. On the top it has a mirror and a bit for jewellery. I love it and would highly recommend it.
    I really really want the electric palette and glam glow too. Great post xx

    • Ooh I just looked at it and that one looks cool as well. I like that it has a mirror. The electric palette looks really cool. I want to try makeup geek shadows first so I don’t think I will end up getting it, but it is still fun to look at.

  3. We have similar tastes…Expensive, haha 😉 Mermaid, Bada-Bing, and Mercury are AMAZING! Definitely some of my makeup staples. Other than that, I don’t have any of this and want it! 😀 Btw, I love this type of post…If I had $$$, I would get…if only! 😀 Maybe I’ll do a post like it…

    • Lol yes I love my high end makeup brands. I do have some favorite drug store ones too, but my heart belongs to Sephora and Ulta. Lol! The mermaid shadow looks amazing! I have yet to try makeup geek shadows and I can’t wait to because they sound amazing! Let me know if you decide to do a post like this!

      • I will 😀 Yes, the Makeup Geek Shadows are really the best! I’ve yet to take a trip to Ulta, it sounds like an awesome beauty wonderland 😀

      • I really really need to try them! I tweeted about having to try makeup geek shadows and it keeps getting re-tweeted. Even Marlena (the founder) re-tweeted it! Lol! Apparently people think that I need to ruin my no buy to try them out! You need to go to Ulta! It is definitely a wonderland!

      • Yeah my Ulta is a hour away, so that is probably a good thing! I would probably go there way too much if it was actually in my town. Although, where I live in growing fast so maybe someday!

  4. Great picks! this made me want to go shopping! I really want the ambiant lighting blushes as well. I love Makeup Geek eyeshadows and Bite Beauty lipsticks, I am eyeing off that lipgloss set from them to!

  5. Pingback: Day 22: Lush Charity Pot Lotion Review | The Beauty Deputy

  6. What a dangerous concept!! Kudos to you for doing this without making any purchases 😛
    I know the Hourglass powders/blush are super expensive, but they are 100% worth it, I promise! x

      • I do have a review on the powder– it’s actually the first review I did and you can find it here: http://wp.me/p3tPIt-1N. I have used it basically every single day for a year and I’m no where near hitting pan, so again, it’s definitely worth it 🙂 x

      • Thank you! I just checked out that review and commented! That is awesome that you haven’t hit pan yet. Right now I use bareminerals mineral veil but I want a compact. My mom used the compact of the mineral veil and she went through it really fast!

  7. Pingback: Day 23: My Essie Nail Polish Collection | The Beauty Deputy

  8. Oooh, so many covetable things here. Especially the Ikea drawers we discussed with Tarika 🙂 I feel very privileged to have been given one of the palettes on this list, too. It really is lovely, and perfect for work thanks to the subtle matte shades. Thank you so much again! I too am fascinated by those Glamglow products – have you seen the one that makes little bits of pore gunk actually float to the surface of the mask and visibly sit on your face? AMAZING. But so expensive 😦
    These posts keep popping into my inbox while I’m at work. I always have a sneaky peek but can never ‘like’ them as I’m not signed into WordPress there 😀 they are very much liked though!

    • Yes, I’m definitely going to get that drawer when I can go to Ikea. I don’t go to the cities too often, so I will get it when I can. Otherwise, my dad drives down there a lot of work so maybe I’ll have him pick it up for me. I’m just going insane without organization! Monica Geller would be so disappointed in me right now! I’m glad you’re liking that palette! I figured you would like the neutral matte shades. Also, the packaging! Lol! Yeah I saw a few reviews on YouTube on the mask and some spots turned dark. I have a tiny sample that I got as a Sephora point perk so I will have to try it, but it is just the regular kind. I’m glad you like my posts! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, I always like seeing comments from you and new blog posts on your blog. Ooh I raided the Wet&Wild section for Jacquelyn! 🙂

      • Ahh yes, that’s what Dads are good at! Haha I bet your inner Monica is screaming, the poor love. Never mind, you have that nice magnet board still. That’s very organised, and prettily so too! Oooh I look forward to seeing the review of your sample mask! And Jacquelyn’s reviews of WetnWild! So good!

  9. Pingback: Day 24: Watch Mirya, my Shiba Inu, Grow! | The Beauty Deputy

  10. Pingback: Day 25: Pacifica Color Quench Lip Tint Review | The Beauty Deputy

  11. Pingback: Day 26!! Get Ready with Me: A Girl’s Night Out Blog Hop!!! | The Beauty Deputy

  12. Fantastic idea for a post. Do I have your permission to “steal” it (even though I suspect $500- $1000 would be nowhere near enough to cover my -ever growing- lust list, hehehe)?

  13. Pingback: Day 27: An OOTD and FOTD! | The Beauty Deputy

  14. Pingback: Day 28 Box Swap Item: Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner by Collection | The Beauty Deputy

  15. Pingback: Day 29 Julep Birthstone Collection: April! | The Beauty Deputy

  16. Pingback: Day 30: April Monthly Favorites!!!! The Final Day of The 30 Days of The Beauty Deputy! | The Beauty Deputy

Leave a Reply

