Home » Blogging » Day 17: My Niece Does my Makeup!

Day 17: My Niece Does my Makeup!

niece does my makeup

A couple weekends ago I went to visit my nieces. When I told my niece Kate that she could do my makeup, she got really excited. Extremely excited! This post will be posting on 4/17 which is also her 6th birthday. I can’t believe that she is already 6! Happy Birthday to my niece Kate! In the photos you will also see my younger niece and she is 2 years old.

I brought a few different palettes from home, but I figured that she would have fun with my Galaxy Chic palette because of all the fun colors. She really thought this palette was cool and said, “woaaah, they look just like planets!” She was very interested in Earth, Venus (the orange shade), and also Mars.

DSC00565

Before the makeup…

IMG_1543

Eyes

I gave Kate her choice of makeup brushes as you can see. A few times I had to remind her to use only a little bit. She kept wanting to load up the brush with tons of eye shadow.

IMG_1545

She was all giggly during this point… 🙂

IMG_1546

Deciding on her next color!

IMG_1554

Kate decided on the color purple as my under the brow highlight shade.

IMG_1555

Blending the shadows in…

IMG_1553

She really liked the orange color and felt like I needed it above my brows. She was really concentrating and she also thought it was funny, hence the tongue sticking out.

IMG_1556

Blush

Next we moved onto blush and we went with Clinique Cheek Pop in Berry Pop.

IMG_1558

Lips

Deciding on a lip gloss!

IMG_1561

Kourtney wanted to see the makeup items too!

IMG_1564

IMG_1563

She went with the Nyx Butter lip gloss in Strawberry Parfait.

IMG_1565

The Final Look

She is very proud of her work and she had a lot of fun! Although, all the fall out from the shadows sure extenuated my dark under eyes.

IMG_1572

A close up my my shadows, blush, and lip-gloss. Does it surprise you that we’re watching Frozen in the background?!?

IMG_1573

After cleanup…

I did have to do a little cleanup because I was planning on going into town. Although, I did wear this look around for awhile. She was extremely excited to show her mom and dad when they got home. All I did was clean up the orange, the purple on the brows, and the fall out from the under eyes. Then I added eyeliner and mascara. I think that my actual eye area looks pretty awesome for a 6 year old!

IMG_1576

I thought that this was a really fun post to do! One day hopefully Kourtney will be able to do it as well! Comment and let me know what you think!

Happy Birthday to my adorable niece Kate! Xoxo Auntie loves you!

Also, don’t forget to check out my previous posts from this month during the #30daysofthebeautydeputy

Day 16: Wizard of Oz Collection by Julep

Day 15: Kat Von D Esperanza Palette Review

Day 14: Soap & Glory Endless Glove

Day 13: My Top 10 Youtube Beauty Gurus

Day 12: The Spring Tag

Day 11: Beauty Box 5

Day 10: Discuss with Me #3

Day 9: Fortune Cookie Soap Spring Box

Day 8: No 3 month No-Buy

Day 7: My Weekend & an Ulta Sale

Day 6: Tag 10 Beauty Mistakes I Used to Make

Day 5: Only One Tag

Day 4: GIVEAWAY

Day 3: Miranda’s Tangerine Natural Lip Balm

Day 2: March Favorites

Day 1: Beauty & Fashion Spring Picks Blog Hop

Follow me! Bloglovin Twitter Facebook Instagram

Don’t forget to enter my GIVEAWAY!!

#30daysofthebeautydeputy

#thebeautydeputy

Blogging signature

 

35 thoughts on “Day 17: My Niece Does my Makeup!

  1. This is soo cute! 😀 She did a great job, looks like you’ve got future MUA on your hands 😉 Can’t wait until I can have little nieces doing my makeup ❤

  2. This is absolutely adorable! You are a fun aunt! You’ll have to tell her she did an amazing job and if I lived closer, I’d want her to do my makeup! We have a future beautician on our hands, here! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Day 18: Making Easter Goodies! | The Beauty Deputy

  4. Pingback: Day 19: April 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag Beauty Rocks | The Beauty Deputy

  5. Pingback: Day 20: Happy Easter!!!! Plus The Beauty Scenario Tag | The Beauty Deputy

  6. Pingback: Day 21: What I would buy if I had $500-$1000 to spend on beauty products… | The Beauty Deputy

  7. Pingback: Day 22: Lush Charity Pot Lotion Review | The Beauty Deputy

  8. Pingback: Day 23: My Essie Nail Polish Collection | The Beauty Deputy

  9. I love this, it’s so cute! It looks like you have a lovely relationship with your nieces, and you must have so much fun together. Those pink eyebrows are most fetching, by the way 😀

  10. Pingback: Day 24: Watch Mirya, my Shiba Inu, Grow! | The Beauty Deputy

  11. Pingback: Day 25: Pacifica Color Quench Lip Tint Review | The Beauty Deputy

  12. Pingback: Day 26!! Get Ready with Me: A Girl’s Night Out Blog Hop!!! | The Beauty Deputy

  13. Pingback: Day 27: An OOTD and FOTD! | The Beauty Deputy

  14. Pingback: Day 28 Box Swap Item: Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner by Collection | The Beauty Deputy

  15. Pingback: Day 29 Julep Birthstone Collection: April! | The Beauty Deputy

  16. Pingback: Day 30: April Monthly Favorites!!!! The Final Day of The 30 Days of The Beauty Deputy! | The Beauty Deputy

Leave a Reply

