Home » Blogging » Day 8: My 3 Month No-Buy

Day 8: My 3 Month No-Buy

I just wanted to share with you all my No-Buy rules. This is something that I really need to do, especially after my latest hauls.

RULES

  • Not allowed to buy any makeup, skincare (Lush, Fortune Cookie Soap, The Body Shop, etc), or anything dealing with the beauty world (nail polishes, makeup brushes, etc.).
  • Timeline is from 4/8/14 to 7/8/14. I want to be realistic here. I know it could be longer than 3 months, but let’s be realistic. All the cosmetics companies make it so hard with all the amazing products they come out with all the time. I can always extend it.
  • No Ulta or Sephora!

EXCEPTIONS

  • If I run out of moisturizer or any other essential skincare items, I am allowed to repurchase. It would be cruel to let a person with really dry skin not be allowed to buy moisturizer. I will be good for awhile, because I got a new one not too long ago.
  • I am allowed to buy products for Jacquelyn from The Little Scottish Corner for our box swap, but not for myself.
  • I am allowed to keep my subscription boxes: Ipsy, Julep, Beauty Box 5, Fortune Cookie Soap (4 boxes a year), and Barkbox. I am thinking about canceling all but Ipsy and FCS. With Julep, I can skip a month so that is always a plus. Mirya has 2 BarkBoxes left before her subscription is out. Also, I canceled my Naturebox, but I will be doing a post regarding my last 2 boxes.
  • I am allowed to get my Birthstone polishes for each month. I’ve done them since January so I can’t stop now.
  • I am allowed to get Limited Edition items.

Comment and let me know if you have gone on a no-buy.

Don’t forget to enter my GIVEAWAY!!!

Don’t forget that during this month there will be 30 days of The Beauty Deputy to celebrate my 6 month blogiversary so make sure to check back each day for a new post. I know this one isn’t that exciting, but I promise there will be more exciting ones to come! Also, make sure to check out my post from yesterday if you want to see my nieces as Elsa and Anna from Disney’s Frozen.

I have been neglecting Instagram, but I am back on it so make sure to follow me!

Follow me! Bloglovin Twitter Facebook Instagram

 Blogging signature

23 thoughts on “Day 8: My 3 Month No-Buy

  1. Those seem like pretty reasonable rules! Good luck! I found that it was helpful to me to unsubscribe from stores’ email lists because it helps me avoid the temptation of sales (which some places seem to have all the time!)

  2. Pingback: Day 10: Discuss with Me #3 | The Beauty Deputy

  3. Pingback: Day 11: April 2014 Beauty Box 5 Shades of Beauty | The Beauty Deputy

  4. Pingback: Day 12: The Spring Tag! | The Beauty Deputy

  5. Pingback: Day 13: My Top 10 Youtube Beauty Gurus! | The Beauty Deputy

  6. Pingback: Day 14: Box Swap Item #4 Soap & Glory Endless Glove | The Beauty Deputy

  7. Pingback: Day 15: Kat Von D Esperanza Palette Review | The Beauty Deputy

  8. Pingback: Day 16: The Wizard of Oz Collection by Julep | The Beauty Deputy

  9. Pingback: Day 17: My Niece Does my Makeup! | The Beauty Deputy

  10. Pingback: Day 18: Making Easter Goodies! | The Beauty Deputy

  11. Pingback: Day 19: April 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag Beauty Rocks | The Beauty Deputy

  12. Pingback: Day 20: Happy Easter!!!! Plus The Beauty Scenario Tag | The Beauty Deputy

  13. Pingback: Day 21: What I would buy if I had $500-$1000 to spend on beauty products… | The Beauty Deputy

  14. Pingback: Day 22: Lush Charity Pot Lotion Review | The Beauty Deputy

  15. Pingback: Day 23: My Essie Nail Polish Collection | The Beauty Deputy

  16. Pingback: Day 24: Watch Mirya, my Shiba Inu, Grow! | The Beauty Deputy

  17. Pingback: Day 25: Pacifica Color Quench Lip Tint Review | The Beauty Deputy

  18. Pingback: Day 26!! Get Ready with Me: A Girl’s Night Out Blog Hop!!! | The Beauty Deputy

  19. Pingback: Day 27: An OOTD and FOTD! | The Beauty Deputy

  20. Pingback: Day 28 Box Swap Item: Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner by Collection | The Beauty Deputy

  21. Pingback: Day 29 Julep Birthstone Collection: April! | The Beauty Deputy

  22. Pingback: Day 30: April Monthly Favorites!!!! The Final Day of The 30 Days of The Beauty Deputy! | The Beauty Deputy

Leave a Reply

