Home » Blogging » GIVEAWAY CLOSED!! My 6 Month WP Blogiversary! Let’s celebrate The Beauty Deputy!

GIVEAWAY CLOSED!! My 6 Month WP Blogiversary! Let’s celebrate The Beauty Deputy!

Wow, I can’t believe that it has already been this long! I remember when I first started this blog I was unsure if it would be for me. This is something that I really really really enjoy doing. I feel like I’m a person where my hobbies come and go, but this blogging one is here to stay. I am doing 30 days of The Beauty Deputy this month to celebrate! Make sure to check back each day for a new post! I love reading all my followers comments and they mean the world to me! It makes me feel like I should keep writing on my blog, The Beauty Deputy.

TIMELINE

2013

  • August 13: Came up with the name The Beauty Deputy and started my blog on Blogger.
  • October 4: I moved my blog from Blogger to WordPress, because there were too many glitches for me on Blogger. I really think that was the best move on my part because I got so much more traffic and followers! I also found my blogging community! I don’t know if I just wasn’t educated on using Blogger because I know a lot of people like it. Overall, it was a great move in my part. I just think WP is a lot easier to use.
  • November 8: 50 follows
  • December 22: 100 follows
  • December 23: 200 Likes

2014

  • January 14: 500 likes
  • February 25: 200+ follows
  • March 21: 100 posts
  • March 30: 1000 likes
  • April 4: 6 months on WordPress!

My Blog Stats as of 4/2/14 0240

Number of WP Follows: 255, 353 if you include Facebook, Twitter, etc.

Number of Views: 14,379

Most Popular Post: This is no surprise to me because Disney’s Frozen is doing amazing! Post link is here. As of right now it has had 2,270 views.

Number of Posts: 108 

THE GIVEAWAY: BEST OF LIPS

IMG_1496

Products

1) Pacifica Natural Color Quench Lip Tint in Guava Berry
This is a holy grail product of mine! I love the color it gives my lips! The scent! Pretty much everything about it! It is natural and cruelty free!

2) Flower Beauty Shine On Lip Gloss in Stop the Violets!
This lip gloss is from Drew Barrymore’s makeup collection. I really like these lip glosses. I don’t have this specific color myself, but I thought it was a lovely color to purchase for my giveaway.

3) Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub
This lip scrub smells amazing and also makes the lips super smooth. It is made out of natural ingredients and preservative free meaning that you can lick your lips afterwards because it is basically flavored sugar. I picked this up when I went to Mall of America and thought it would be a good thing to include in my giveaway. Lush is a cruelty free company.

4) Miranda’s Tangerine Natural Lip Balm in Tangerine and Lime
I thought this would be a good product to include in my giveaway because it is one of my favorite lip balms. Make sure to check out  my review from yesterday on these.

Information about the giveaway! 

  1. Open Internationally! If I have to send the package overseas, I might have to substitute the lip scrub for something else due to weight restrictions. The product is made out of glass so it is pretty heavy. Yes, I will use a padded envelope!
  2. I bought all these products by myself. It is not sponsored by any company.
  3. If you’re under 16 you should ask for your parents permission.
  4. I will contact the winner within 48 hours of the closing date.
  5. If you’re the winner you have 72 hours to reply to my email brittany72416@gmail.com
  6. People who follow just for the giveaway will be blocked. That is just plain right rude! I don’t appreciate that! A person that actual reads my blog and is a follower deserves to win, not someone that is just following for the free product. 
  7. I’m not liable for any damage or loss occurred to the prize in the mail.
  8. Information such as email addresses and shipping addresses are safe with me.
  9. Starts April 4, 2014 at midnight Central Time.
  10. Ends April 30, 2014 at midnight Central Time.

How to Enter! 

Make a blog comment on what is your favorite The Beauty Deputy post!

Follow The Beauty Deputy

There is also other options that help you earn points: Twitter, Facebook, etc.

This give-away is powered by Raflecopter! See link below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Once, again thank you so much so my followers! I really appreciate each and every one of your comments!

Blogging signature

 

 

 

75 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY CLOSED!! My 6 Month WP Blogiversary! Let’s celebrate The Beauty Deputy!

  1. Congrats on 6 months! I also started my blog on blogger too, then didn’t blog for months and relaunched it on wordpress. It is so much easier to get started as a new blogger on wordpress,& I agree it is easier to get views and follows! I love your monthly favorites posts. Especially your March favorites because you included some great products as well as pet stuff and movies/tv 🙂 I love seeing your pets!

    • Thank you!! So glad I switched to wp! I just didn’t get the feedback I like with blogger. Using wp is so much easier and easier to find other blogs like your lovely blog! 🙂 Yes Mirya already has a monthly favorite for April and we’re only 5 days in! She loves her new toy!

  2. Awh congratulations! I hope you blog for many more months! I love your blog. And i’m so grateful to have met such a lovely blogger. And wow over 2000views on your frozen tutorial? That’s amazing. It was a good post, but my favourites are your box swap with effie, anything with mirya and Molly And of course the epic comparison of all the naked palettes. I still haven’t been able to decide which one to buy. I will definitely enter this tomorrow when I get on my computer 🙂 xxx

    • Aww thank you!!! So glad you love my blog. Your blog is always one of the first that I check for new posts! 🙂 Yes, most of my search engine searches have to do with Elsa makeup etc. Or at least a good forth. I also got a lot of views on my galaxy chic post. That came in second lol. Yes gotta love those naked palettes. I really love all 3 because they have different tones. It depends on what colors I wear. Browns naked, grays and blacks naked 2, and then naked 3 is rose gold so could go with both. Mirya Molly and Maddie will all be appearing on the blog a few times this month. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Day 7: My Weekend & an Ulta Sale | The Beauty Deputy

  4. I just discovered your blog from Facebook. I especially love your monthly favorites and makeup reviews/swatches! Congrats on your “blogiversary,” and I look forward to your future blog posts! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Day 9: Fortune Cookie Soap: Spring Box 2014 | The Beauty Deputy

  6. Brittany – CONGRATS on such a monumental anniversary! I can’t believe your numbers in just 6 months; that is fantastic! You know you’re doing something right 😉 I’m glad you found your niche hobby and that you’ve stuck with it, I sure have loved all of your posts and look forward to even more! Thank you for the giveaway opportunity! I only recently discovered the Pacifica brand, thanks to Ipsy and actually just bought their Coconut Native Nectar perfume last night at Whole Foods; it’s ORGASMIC! I have a hard time detecting any type of smell, but I can smell this! If you haven’t tried it, find it! It reminds me of the older vanilla fragrance that Victoria Secret used to carry with a hint of coconut; so captivating!

    • Aww thank you dear! That means a lot! I really do enjoy blogging! 🙂 It is a lot of fun! Good luck in my giveaway! I love Pacifica! I’ve never tried their coconut native nectar perfume, but I have the blood orange one and that one smells amazing! I will have to check out that scent once I’m off my no buy. I love their lip tints. I see that they have nail polishes, I wonder how those are because they’re more natural than other polishes.

  7. My favorite Beauty Depot post was your review of the International products that you received from your blogger swap friend. Not only did I get to learn about new products, but I was introduced to a new awesome blogger! 🙂

  8. Pingback: Day 10: Discuss with Me #3 | The Beauty Deputy

  9. Pingback: Day 11: April 2014 Beauty Box 5 Shades of Beauty | The Beauty Deputy

  10. Pingback: Day 12: The Spring Tag! | The Beauty Deputy

  11. Pingback: Day 13: My Top 10 Youtube Beauty Gurus! | The Beauty Deputy

  12. Pingback: Day 14: Box Swap Item #4 Soap & Glory Endless Glove | The Beauty Deputy

  13. Pingback: Day 15: Kat Von D Esperanza Palette Review | The Beauty Deputy

  14. Pingback: Day 16: The Wizard of Oz Collection by Julep | The Beauty Deputy

  15. Pingback: Day 17: My Niece Does my Makeup! | The Beauty Deputy

  16. Pingback: Day 18: Making Easter Goodies! | The Beauty Deputy

  17. Pingback: Day 19: April 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag Beauty Rocks | The Beauty Deputy

  18. Pingback: Day 20: Happy Easter!!!! Plus The Beauty Scenario Tag | The Beauty Deputy

  19. Pingback: Day 21: What I would buy if I had $500-$1000 to spend on beauty products… | The Beauty Deputy

  20. Pingback: Day 22: Lush Charity Pot Lotion Review | The Beauty Deputy

  21. Pingback: Day 23: My Essie Nail Polish Collection | The Beauty Deputy

  22. I can’t believe it’s been six months since we both started blogging! I feel very lucky to have followed The Beauty Deputy every step of the way, your posts are always super imaginative and you always come up with great new tags to do, and of course your palette stash is phenomenal!
    Before our box swap I would have said that your comparison of the Naked palettes was my favourite, as you put so much work into it, swatching every shade and coming up with fun looks to try. It was really informative and I think it could help a lot of people choose between those palettes if they only have the funds for one!
    Now, though, my favourites have been related to our swap. I’m the kind of person who LOVES buying people presents, so it’s a real pleasure to see you enjoying everything I sent you – from Percy Pigs to the Sleek Palette – and I can’t wait to see the results of your swap with Jacquelyn too!
    Best of luck with the next six months and I hope whoever wins this giveaway enjoys their gift! xx

    • I’m glad that I followed you as well! We reached a few blogging milestones together: 6 months, a transatlantic box swap. 😀 I’m glad that you like my posts. When I started blogging I really had no idea that I would love it so much and that people would actually read my posts! Yes, that naked palette post took forever. I feel like it was a very important post to do because well its the naked palettes! Lol! I love seeing your reviews on the stuff I gave you as well. It makes me smile whenever I see a new item from our box swap that you’re reviewing! I’m also glad that you liked the candy I sent you. I can’t believe how amazing Sleek is. I have a few items so far for Jacquelyn and it is so much fun picking out items for her. Those percy pigs were so yummy and I like how you gave me those lemon sherbets with the HP reference. I need to re-read those books again. I also need to watch the movies again too, except this time I am making my mom watch them with me. Working at the hospital I have to plan my vacation time a year in advance, so I have 2 weeks off next year end of March/beginning of April. I want to take a mother-daughter trip to Florida and I want to stop at Harry Potter world. I said she can’t go until she sees the movies. I think that we can accomplish all 8 movies in a year! Me a couple times, but her at least once. Sorry for the long comment back, but those are usually fun to read!

      • You’re right, they are fun to read! I love the idea of your Potter movie marathon with your Mom! We usually semi accomplish that at Christmas time as they’re all on TV, but we’ve never been through all of them in a year. I would be so envious if you went to Harry Potter World, do take lots of pictures! So exciting! I can’t wait to see what you choose for Jacquelyn too 🙂

  23. Pingback: Day 24: Watch Mirya, my Shiba Inu, Grow! | The Beauty Deputy

  24. Pingback: Day 25: Pacifica Color Quench Lip Tint Review | The Beauty Deputy

  25. Pingback: Day 26!! Get Ready with Me: A Girl’s Night Out Blog Hop!!! | The Beauty Deputy

  26. Happy Blogiversary (& here’s to many more)! As I said before, I just discovered The Beauty Deputy (via Jacquelyn’s, Little Scottish Corner). Went through a few of your latest posts and highly enjoyed them all! Guess you got yourself a new subscriber 😉
    Looking forward to more…

    Ps. Thanks for the giveaway. That’s very thoughtful of you (especially with including all us international readers – I know that can be a pain post- wise).

  27. Pingback: Day 27: An OOTD and FOTD! | The Beauty Deputy

  28. Pingback: Day 28 Box Swap Item: Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner by Collection | The Beauty Deputy

  29. Pingback: Day 29 Julep Birthstone Collection: April! | The Beauty Deputy

  30. Pingback: Day 30: April Monthly Favorites!!!! The Final Day of The 30 Days of The Beauty Deputy! | The Beauty Deputy

Leave a Reply

