Home » Blogging » April Fools Day!

April Fools Day!

Today is April 1st or April Fools Day! That means I don’t trust taking food or candy from anybody. My brother once posted a joke on Facebook that was going around: using onions instead of apples for caramel apples. Imagine bitting into an onion. That day I learned *don’t ever take a caramel apple from my brother. Also, there was a post going around about removing the icing from Oreos and adding toothpaste instead, that a coworker of mine posted. Another thing I learned, don’t accept an Oreo from this particular co-worker, who also is a friend of mine. I don’t recommend playing these jokes on others, because the taste of a disgusting onion could cause someone to go into shock. I am not liable for any jokes played on others by the way. FYI: This is not me giving you ideas!

April is also the month of my 6 month Blogiversary! I’ve been thinking about doing 30 days of posts in celebration of The Beauty Deputy! There will be a giveaway coming up as well! Comment down below and let me know what you think!?! I’m not sure if I want to do this quite yet. Just wondering if it is something that my followers would like. I would do a variety of posts: makeup reviews, nails, hair, FOTDs, OOTDs, subscription box reviews, tags, and many more. Some will be long, some will be short. Just one a day for 30 days!

If I decide not to do this, I could always say, “Haha April Fools.” Lol! Comment and let me know what you think!

Blogging signature

 

5 thoughts on “April Fools Day!

  1. In France they call April Fool’s Day ‘Poisson D’Avril’. When we were kids they told us that French children pin little paper fish to each other, and the fool who walks around with it on their back is the Poisson d’Avril. I’m not sure how true that is but it’s a funny idea 😀

    Love the idea of a special 30 days of posts thing! Sounds great!

Leave a Reply

