Home » Hauls » Huge Haul! How I’m Helping the Economy!!

Huge Haul! How I’m Helping the Economy!!

I saw a post on a lovely blog that I follow that did a haul awhile back and stated she is helping the economy. Well, I am going to go with her motto and say that I’m helping the economy as well. This is my last haul before going on my no buy! That will be starting next month. I have collected these items over the past few months. I just haven’t taken the time to do this post quite yet. Also, recently I went to Mall of America so I thought I would add that haul onto the one over the past few months. Yes, I know it is a pretty big haul. I will be going on my no buy in April. I will be writing a post about that in case you’re wondering.

The Balm

Not too long ago The Balm had a 50% sale for charity, I of course had to pick some things up since The Balm is one of my favorite brands. This is also the sale that I got the Meet Matt(e) Nude palette to send in my box swap with Stephanie Wright.

Cindy Lou Manizer Highlighter, Shimer, Shadow 
Overshadows in “no money, no honey,” “if you’re rich, I’m single,” and “you buy, I’ll fly.” 
How ‘Bout Them Apples? Lip and Cheek Cream Palette
Put A Lid On It Eye Shadow Primer

IMG_1135

Sephora

I got this palette soon after it came out which was a month or so ago. I just really loved the colors and thought they were very Spring-like. I also saw a Youtube video from Kat Von D herself that made me want it. A review will be coming so stay tuned!

Esperanza Palette by Kat Von D

IMG_1021

Ulta

Ulta ❤ !!! I was presently surprised that I saw The Balm Shampoo and Conditioner, because usually The Balm is only available online or in their San Francisco store. They said that they just started carrying it, but they don’t carry their makeup. I also wanted to check out the Real Technique brushes and check out what all the rave was about. I needed a brush for applying highlighter. Also, Nyx butter glosses are amazeballs!

The Balm Shampoo and Conditioner in Keep My Color
Real Techniques Blush Brush
Real Techniques Setting Brush
Nyx Butter Glosses in Angel Food Cake & Strawberry Parfait
Nyx Butter Lipstick in Fun Size (BLS16)

IMG_1022

Ulta recently had this promo going on when I got the items below: spend $20 and get a free It’s a 10. It worked out perfectly because I really wanted to get more of this product to help with my flyaways and help my damaged hair. I also got some Pacifica items because I am in love with these lip tints. They hardly ever have them in stock at Target, so I decided to take advantage of the buy 1, get 1 half off. I gave one to my mom that is not pictured which is Guava Berry. I also sent one of these in my box swap with Effie.

Pacifica Lip Tints in Sugared Fig, Coconut Nectar, & Vanilla Hibiscus
It’s a 10

IMG_1404[1]

The Body Shop
The Body Shop was doing an online 40% sale so I decided to check out this brand. These items also made me want to check out the store in my Mall of America Haul.

Green Light Shimmer Cubes Palette 22
Mango Soap
Hemp Foot Protector
Nutriganics Smoothing Eye Cream
Strawberry Body Butter

IMG_1136

Clinque at Herbergers

My mom recently picked up this blush and she didn’t like the color on herself so she gifted it to me. I will be doing a review on this lovely blush sometime in the future.

Cheek Pop in Blush Pop

IMG_1313

Target

I got these items over some time, but recently Target put a lot of their Pixi products on major clearance. That palette I got is originally $28, but was on clearance for $8. Same thing with the eyeliner and the blush. The Pacifica items were on clearance as well. I got that perfume for less than $5. It smells amazing! I also wanted to try out a Color Elixir from Maybelline.

Pixi Beauty Blush in no. 3 Perkiest Pink
Pixi Eye Glow Cube Eyeshadow Palette
Pixi Endless Silky Eye Pen in Iridescent Iris
Pacifica Roller Ball Perfume in Tuscan Blood Orange
Maybelline Color Elixir in Dashing Orchid

IMG_1406[1]

MALL OF AMERICA

Once to twice a year my family makes the 2.5 hour trip to Mall of America. I had a list of stores that I knew that I wanted to stop at. We went on a Saturday and that was probably a bad idea! There were so many people there, it was crazy! We had to go to the highest level of the parking ramp to even find a parking spot, usually we park in the same general area whenever we go. I heard that Mall of America was doing a huge expansion. That is crazy because it is already huge!

Sigma
MOA has a Sigma store. Sigma is one of my favorite makeup brands and I knew I wanted to get a new foundation brush. So far I’m loving the palette I got. Review will be coming! 

Smoke Screen Palette
F80- Flat Kabuki (foundation brush)
F55- Small Duo Fibre Brush
Eye Shadow Base in Awake
Promo *free eyeshadow in the color Triomphe

IMG_1282

Lush

When I went into Lush, it was a different experience than I’ve normally had. Usually they’re very eager to help, but sadly nobody asked me if I needed help. I felt very uncomfortable in the shop for some reason, but it was probably because it was busy. I really wanted to get more of my Let The Good Times Roll face scrub and they were sold out! Surprise! (Seems to be sold out many times online, I’m getting low on my current one from my UK haul). Also, they were also sold out of the Cupcake fresh face mask! (They were sold out of this last few times I’ve been there). So instead of getting what I really needed, I got the items below instead.

Honey I Washed The Kids Soap
Brazed Honey Fresh Face Wash
Charity Pot Lotion
Space Girl Bath Bomb

IMG_1274

The Body Shop
I’ve never been inside a “The Body Shop” store so I decided to check it out. They had a promo going on with these sets. I was impressed with my Strawberry mini butter body so I wanted to check out their other scents.

Mango Scrub
Mango Body Butter
Mango Body Wash

IMG_1278

Sephora

Of course, I had to stop at Sephora! The Mall of America’s Sephora is a makeup, skincare, and perfume heaven. They have quite a bit more brands and merchandise than the Sephora I normally go to. It was fun looking around, but I decided to get something from Tarte.

Tarte Amazonian Clay  12-hour Full Coverage Foundation
Glam Glow YouthMud Masque (Used 100 of my Sephora points for this little sample)

IMG_1283

 

Also, before the end of this month I plan on ordering this palette. Love the color of the year!!!!

Sephora and Pantone Universe The Eye: Radiant Femme Artistry Set.  Photo from the Sephora site found here

 

SEPHORA+PANTONE UNIVERSE - The Eye: Radiant Femme Artistry Set

Look for my no buy post coming up! I will be doing it starting from April and going until July. Not sure quite yet how long, but I want to be realistic. Comment on recommendations. Remember, I am a big makeup lover and skincare enthusiast, so this is hard for any makeup beauty blogger/enthusiast.  I know that this is something that I need to do.

So that marks the end of this haul! Yes, I know it was a lot! But, some of this stuff goes back to Christmas or so. Hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know if you have any of these products and what you think! I love hearing your comments! Also, stay tuned for an upcoming giveaway!!!

Blogging signature

 

 

 

39 thoughts on “Huge Haul! How I’m Helping the Economy!!

  1. Wow!! You have picked up some amazing products 🙂 You will love the Real Techniques brushes, they are brilliant. The setting brush is great to apply highlighter xx

      • I know! I debated on sending you that blush palette instead, but decided on that eye shadow palette. Hope you’re loving it! Also I got all that pixi stuff on clearance! I collected all that stuff over 4 months or so. You should check out my discuss with me #2 post because I’m very interested in what you would pick.

      • I saw it but couldn’t decide! Maybe I’ll make a decision now 🙂 I am loving that palette, all those mattes are perfect for work, and make beautiful crease shades for nights out too. It’s a staple already! Thank you!

      • Yes of course. That was an amazing story. It’s brilliant that the odds went in your favour, I hope any babies I have never contract meningitis – it must’ve been really scary for your parents.

      • Yes they were scared! My mom said a few days before at my baptism I was acting normal. Then a few days later I had the temp and was grunting. She was so scared when the doctor said it could be meningitis. The only baby she knew that had it did not live. So my parents are extremely grateful to Dr. Schluter!!

      • Oh dear! That must’ve been awful! Well done Dr Schluter! I also hope that they replaced the baptism water after you may or may not have contracted meningitis from it. And blessed it a few extra times, for luck!

Leave a Reply

