Home » Blogging » US/UK Box Swap with Stephanie Wright

US/UK Box Swap with Stephanie Wright

A few days ago I got a lovely package in the mail that totally made my day!!! Stephanie Wright from the UK and I decided to send each other makeup and candy through a box swap. Make sure to go check out her blog too because she will be doing a post on all the goodies I sent her. You can find her blog here. The hardest part of this was the waiting and hoping that the boxes would make it to each other without being lost or destroyed. Nobody likes broken eye shadows!! Good news!! Both our packages made it there without any trouble! So now for the fun part!!!! Continue reading to see all the exciting products that I got!

OPENING THE BOX & THE PERSONAL TOUCH

20140310-170045.jpg

20140310-170055.jpg

Here is the card that was included in my box. It was very sweet of her to include it! By the way, yes we do call it the Sorcerer’s Stone instead of the Philosopher’s Stone!!! I really don’t understand why. Effie also shared this fun fact with me regarding chapter 1. Apparently Dumbledore offers a Sherbert Lemon (a candy I will describe below that was included in my box) to Professor McGonagall.  I did not remember that, but I will be digging out my book very soon!

20140310-182735.jpg

The overview of all my goodies!!!

20140310-170107.jpg

The items in the adorable elephant tissue paper. Fun fact of the day: apparently elephant’s pregnancies last 22 months! That is almost 2 years!

20140310-170325.jpg

MAKEUP

Soap & Glory Endless Glove
I was really excited to see this in my box because my hands have been awful this year! They have been so dry and my knuckles have been cracking  open like crazy. It makes me sad when they say, “they can determine a women’s age by the look of her hands.” Well then I must be over retirement age! Lol just kidding! Effie and I had a conversation about how bad my hands were so it makes me smile that she thought about giving me this product. I’ve never tried anything from this brand, so I was excited to give it a try with all the good reviews about it. Sephora recently got a few items in from this brand, but I have never seen this before.  I have tried this hand cream a few times already, but I won’t share with you what I think of it quite yet. Review to come!!

20140310-170414.jpg

Sleek i-Divine Palette in Storm
One request that I had for my box was that I wanted to try some products from Sleek. I have heard so much about their eye shadows and I knew I had to try them! I have surfed their website and looked at all their palettes, and I have to say that Storm was one of my favorites. I wasn’t exactly sure which palette she would end up sending me, but I was super happy to see it when I ribbed off the cute little elephant tissue paper. Once again, I’m not going to tell you what I thought of this palette until my review.

20140310-170527.jpg

The colors include: neutrals, blues, a green, and a few others. There are also a few matte shadows. Can’t wait to write my review on this gem!

20140310-170543.jpg

Sleek Blusher
I think it is so cool that in the UK they call it blusher. That is way cooler than just calling it blush. Lol! I was excited to try out another Sleek product. I got my blusher in the shade coral which will be a nice addition to my blush collection. I don’t really have a shade like this so I’m happy!

20140310-170345.jpg

I decided to be nice and show you all a swatch even before my actual review on this blusher! 🙂

20140310-171813.jpg

Barry M Lip Paint
I have seen many reviews from this brand (most of them being nail polish), so I was pretty excited to recieve a lipstick to try out. I’m not going to tell you more than that because well…you will just have to wait for my review!!!

20140310-170453.jpg

Work the Colour Eyeshadow Pencil by Collection
This reminded me of the Nyx jumbo pencils that I use as bases under my eye shadows. I am really excited to try this out and see how it works as a base and as an eye shadow. It is in the color vintage blush.

20140310-182757.jpg

Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner by Collection
I received this felt tip eyeliner in the color black. I am very excited to try this eyeliner out because, getting the perfect felt tip eyeliner has always been a challenge. I have a few felt tip eyeliners, so I am excited to see how this one compares. Stay tuned for a review!

20140310-182807.jpg

Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer by Collection
I was very happy to receive this concealer because I am always on the hunt for a better concealer. I have dark under eyes and I want something that will help hide those. The color I got is in the shade cool medium which seems perfect for my skin tone! 🙂

CANDY
I have a pretty big sweet tooth so, of course, I thought it would be cool to include candy. I’m glad that I recommended to Effie that we include candy, because who doesn’t love candy?! Except maybe dentists!

Percy Pigs
Effie had asked me about these little candies and after she talked about them I decided to visit Google! They are so adorable!!! I bite off their ears first and then finish with the face just as she recommended! I really loved these! They were fruity and delicious!!!!

20140310-170222.jpg

Aren’t they adorable?!?

20140310-184424.jpg

In case you didn’t know what an empty Percy Pig bag looked like.

20140310-182744.jpg

Thorntons Strawberry Marbled Buttons
One of the first things that I saw when I opened my package was this! If you know me, you may know that I am obsessed with panda bears. I don’t know if Effie planned it or not, but I say kudos to Thorntons for making an adorable panda on their packaging. I have never had anything from Thorntons, but I was super excited to try them. They’re just like little creme discs that taste like strawberries. If I want something sweet, I can pop a few into my mouth to satisfy my sweet tooth. I might also throw a few of the candy talked about below in my mouth afterwards.

 20140310-170210.jpg

Thorntons Milk Chocolate Buttons
This is the same concept as the candy described above, but this time with milk chocolate and a cute little crocodile or an alligator. Not sure which one it is. I, one time, held a little crocodile. Good thing his mouth was held shut because they said that they don’t eat for months at a time. So that little guy was probably hungry and I’m sure my arm was looking mighty tasty at that time. Comment down below if you want me to post a picture. 

20140310-170232.jpg

Sherbet Lemons
In the US, we have something called lemon drops. They are very similar, except these are way better. The inside of these yummy lemon candies is fizzy which makes them mighty good! My grandma is always eating lemon drops so I gave her one of these to try and she thought they were yummy! My mom and dad also approve of these!

20140310-170254.jpg

Rhubarb & Custard
I just opened this hard candy today and popped one into my mouth. At first I wasn’t sure if I was liking it, but then I realized that it was becoming more delicious as time went on. I felt like, at first, I was just mostly tasting the custard, and then after awhile, the flavors mixed making it yummy.

20140310-170310.jpg

I’m saving the best candy for last!

Thortons Chocolates
I was excited to see these because I love my chocolate! I got 3 different kinds, and I was nice enough to share a bite with my mom and dad, so we all got a taste.

20140310-170141.jpg

Viennese Continental: Light chocolate mousse in a special blend of white and milk chocolate
I was in chocolate heaven eating this! It was so delicious! I really love the taste of the blended chocolate. The inside was also amazing with its decadent mousse. It also seemed to have sea salt on top which made it even more yummy! If I am ever near a Thortons shop, I will be stopping in!

20140310-182850.jpg

Alpini Continental: deliciously nutty praline in milk chocolate
If I had the ability to rewind and relive the moment while trying this chocolate bar, I would. It was that delicious in my mind! I liked it even more than the first one and that is saying a lot! It just had a lot of milk chocolately nutty goodness!

20140310-182841.jpg

Sicilian Lemon Continental: zesty lemon mouse in white and milk chocolate
This was my least favorite, although it was still good. The lemon mousse was sure zesty. I would have to say that this is the prettiest of them all.

20140310-182834.jpg

Overall, I was quite happy with the makeup and skincare goodies and sweet tooth yummies that I got in my blog swap! I hope that you tune in to see my reviews on all the makeup and skincare items! Also, don’t forgot to check out Effie’s blog and see what I sent her! Comment down below and let me know if you have tried any of these products! Also, I plan on doing a post about my experiences with doing a international box swap. That will be coming soon! Comment and let me know which product you would like me to review first!

Xoxo

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

23 thoughts on “US/UK Box Swap with Stephanie Wright

  1. These seems like such an awesome idea! And I LOVE Harry Potter! I have all of the books on CD and listen to them every single night as I fall asleep. I can assure you that Dumbledore offers McGonagall a Sherbert Lemon Drop; it’s right before Harry is dropped off at the his aunt and uncles.

  2. Aaaah! So many things to smile about in this post, I’m so glad you liked everything and remembered our conversations about your poor hands 🙂 it’s also a total miracle that the Collection concealer came out the perfect shade for you! Amazing! I’m so chuffed with that haha. I loved your mini introductions to the products, maybe I’ll edit my post and do the same. So excited to see your reviews – especially of the unusual Barry M Lipstick. It made me smile that you kept its “wow” element a secret! Thank you so much for suggesting the swap, it really was a cracking idea xx

    • My hands have been getting better because spring is coming but they still get red and rashy during and after work. You will see what i think of it in my review :)! Whenever I buy new concealer or foundation I never know what color to pick so you did good with your color choice. Let me know if you edit yours. Or you could just do another post on your overview. It’s up to you! 🙂 I really had fun with this swap. Jacquelyn wants to do one with me in May. Lol. It will be fun! I just wish I could send nail polish!

      • I’ve just finished editing it 🙂 I started writing another post and then scrapped it haha. Can’t wait to see all of your reviews! Eeee so exciting. Also I love that you’re already planning another swap! It is a shame that nail polish can’t be posted though, especially considering how much Jacquelyn loves it. I want to do another swap too, and incorporate some of the nice ideas you had this time. I’ll definitely wait a few months first though haha xx

    • It was a lot of fun! I love doing them but the shipping is what stinks about it! I have one planned this summer already so after that. I’ll will go check out your blog! Thanks for following me 🙂

  3. I am loving your box. Such a great selection. And the chocolates she got you. Nom. I can tell you that the coral from sleek is amazing, I have that one and use it daily. It’s quite pigmented though. Looking forward to your reviews Xx

      • It is a lovely sahde. It is always nice when you get compliments. And thorntons is pretty good. It is dangerous going in there at christmas, they have aswesome offers

Leave a Reply

