Home » Blogging » Road Trip Beauty Essentials Blog Hop

Road Trip Beauty Essentials Blog Hop

I can’t believe another month has gone by and it’s time for another blog hop! That is crazy!!! I belong to this amazing group on Facebook called, “Beauty and Fashion Blog Community!” Through this group I have gotten to meet some bloggers from all over with the same interest as me! I recommend checking it out!

Right now I would love to take a last minute trip! As amazing as that sounds I think I will be stuck in Minnesota for awhile finishing out the coldest winter in decades (or at least that is what the meteorologists say)! I may not remember all the winters,  but this one is cold! Schools have been canceled numerous times! My cousin just told me that she hasn’t had a full week of school since Christmas due to the below zero temperatures and the frigid windchill that could freeze skin in less than 10 minutes!

Sorry about my rant about the winter here in Minnesota!

So this post is going to be a little bit of imagination! I am going to pretend that I’m going somewhere warm. I know this type of trip probably wouldn’t be last minute, but it’s all imagination right now! So FLORIDA here I come!!!

Of course I will be stopping at Disney World, Medieval Times, and Harry Potter World! Got to try that Butterbeer!

So since this is a last minute trip, I would have to pack quickly! I know up North to Duluth, MN or to the Cities in Minnesota would have been more realistic, but sunny Florida is calling my name! The point of this blog hop is to share what 5 items I would bring along during this trip, besides necessities (shampoo, toothpaste, deodorant).  Also, I will probably buy some makeup there. I heard about Disney inspired makeup palettes only available at Disney World. I would definitely have to check those out!

MY 5 ITEMS

20140227-231327.jpg

1) Warm Neutrals Palette by Sigma Beauty

What Sigma says, “The Sigma Beauty Warm Neutrals Eye Shadow Palette is comprised of 12 new neutral shades of rich, warm hues giving you the ability to create endless options for a lit-from-within glow. This collection features matte, frost, sheen, duo-chrome and shimmer finishes. Paraben-free.” More information here. I also did a review of this palette here.

I just really love this palette and I think that it would be perfect for travel because it has a bunch of different neutral colors. I could create many different looks with this array of colors and finishes. I was debating on if I would take this palette over any of the Naked palettes, but I decided on this one because it has a little of everything in it including rose toned neutrals.

20140227-231334.jpg

2) Balm Shelter Tinted Moisturizer by The Balm

What The Balm says, “This weightless, silky-smooth tinted moisturizer with SPF 18 offers sun protection for everyday drama while helping to improve the look of your skin’s tone and texture, leaving you with a polished complexion.” More information here.

A big reason why I would bring this is because it is super easy to apply and it has SPF in it. With me being Scandinavian decent, I have a tendency to burn. Although when I do it usually turns to tan instead of peeling. I feel like if I’m on vacation I don’t need to apply a full face of foundation. This gives me pretty good coverage for being a tinted moisturizer!

20140227-231340.jpg

3) Rockateur Box O’ Powder by Benefit Cosmetics

What Benefit says, “Pick up the beat with a rush of heat! This rockin’ rose gold cheek powder gives a famously provocative flush that turns heads on-stage and off. The crowd will go wild for its sexy faceted design, accented in luxe gold. For an encore, the custom angled, dimensional brush gives rich, show-stopping payoff every time.” More information here

Here is one of my favorite blushes! It is my only blush from Benefit. I just really love this color and it gives a nice sutle color that would be perfect for this trip!

20140227-231347.jpg

4) Mineral Veil by bareMinerals

What bareMinerals says, “Get the ultimate flawless finish while protecting your skin from harmful UVA/UVB rays. Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimizing lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that’s too good to miss. And best of all, it’s utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.” More information here

I would bring this item with because I think it helps complete my face after using my tinted moisturizer. It also helps protect my skin from UV rays which is very important. I have it in the shade original.

20140227-231400.jpg

5) Wonderstruck Enchanted Perfume Rollerball by Taylor Swift

What Ulta says, “Wonderstruck Enchanted by Taylor Swift is an irresistible blend of luscious wild berries and sugar-glazed petals wrapped in a touch of sensuality for a captivating signature.” More information here.

I love this perfume! I think that it has the perfect girly scent and since it is a roller-ball it would be easy to pack into a bag. I also love Taylor Swift’s original Wonderstuck perfume. I feel like the Enchanted one is more for an evening out, but could really be worn anytime of the day.

20140227-231354.jpg

I got thinking about Disney and decided to Google Disney World Makeup and this is what I found…

http://disneyparksmerchandise.com/parksauthentic/beautifully-disney/

The lip glosses are calling my name!!! Although the prices are hefty I would have to pick up at least some of it! I am in love with the Unlock the Spell set! OMG! So much amazing stuff! Can’t wait for my actual trip to Florida in a few years!

That concludes this post! It was really hard narrowing it down to 5 items, but this is what I came up with! Comment and let me know if you have tried any of these products!! I really do love and enjoy reading each and every one of your comments! They really make my day! Also make sure to check out all the lovely ladies’ blogs below! I look forward to reading all of them and seeing what items they decide to bring!

BLOG LINK LIST:

Xoxo

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

26 thoughts on “Road Trip Beauty Essentials Blog Hop

  1. I love that you included perfume in your 5. I’ve always heard a day without perfume is a day without sunshine. I hope plenty of sunshine finds you.

  2. Florida may be a real possibility for my husband and I next year so reading this was really great. I didn’t know they had make up like that there. I’m loving the benefit box o powders and I’ll probably purchase it in the dandelion next. I never thought to include perfume, nice choice!!

    • I am a big perfume fanatic, although I can’t wear it everyday due to my job. But, when I can I like to! I should have decided on something for reasonable like a mascara, but oh well! I figure if I do go on a trip I could pack a few more things than just 5. Lol!

  3. I completely forgot about perfume! What a good idea 🙂

    I would love to go to Disney (I went in HS, but that was before Harry Potter!): for my friend’s birthday, a bunch of her coworkers gave her butterbeer (I think they brought it back from Disney?) Anyway, the whole thing sounds really fun!

    • That would be so fun! I went to Disney World in 2001 and Universal Studios in 2006 with my marching band in high school. I feel like it is time to go check it out again! Harry Potter would be a must!!! I figured that I should bring a perfume, but I probably should have decided on more reasonable things like a mascara.

  4. I miss disneyworld it really is a magical place. I see a theme so far in the blogs I’ve hopped too in regards to bb creams being the easiest to take with us. 😀 I drool over the rocketueer blush.

    • I feel like if I’m on vacation I don’t need foundation, well because it is vacation. Lol! I pretty much only have redness to cover up so the tinted moisturizer works well for me. Do you have any Benefit blushes?

  5. First of all, a little Butterbeer sounds fabulous right now! It’s my goal to get the Harry Potter World soon! I didn’t even think about perfume and that’s odd because I wear it daily!! I haven’t used Mineral Veil in quite a while, but I think I’ll pick some up and give it a try! Great choices!!

    • Harry Potter World sounds amazing!! Aren’t they adding on already? I wonder what the butterbeer would taste like.Yeah I love my perfumes so I felt like I needed to include it. But, I skipped over mascara and eyeliner which are probably more important to bring.

  6. I LOVE the Taylor Swift perfumes! Both Wonderstruck and Enchanted Wonderstruck smell amazing. Did you see Sephora’s The LIttle Mermaid palettes they had out a few months ago? I wanted one so bad, but they were too expensive for me. I think they’ve had Aladdin and Cinderella in the past, too.

    • They do smell amazing…don’t they? Have you tried her brand new one yet? I’m not impressed with it as much as her other 2. Yes I did see the Sephora palettes. I didn’t get any of them. I am a big Aladdin fan so if I would have gotten any of them I would have went for the Jasmine one.

  7. Pingback: Packing for a Road Trip… | The Anna Belle Blog

  8. I’ve always wanted to try Benefits boxed blushes! Rockateur looks so pretty! I’ll definitely need to splurge on one soon! &the mineral veil brings back memories!! I was an avid bare minerals user I’m high school! I remember loving that stuff!

  9. The Warm Neutral’s Palette by Sigma looks heavenly! Such gorgeous colors and perfect for natural, yet accentuated looks! Trying the boxed powdered blush’s from Benefit is on my to-do list. I currently use their Fine-One-One and love it, but am dying to try the boxed ones; mainly because of the adorable packaging! Holy goodness smelling Goddess! Wanderstruck sounds divine; definitely going to have to sniff that one out next time I’m in Sephora (hopefully they have it). And YES! My goal is to pick up at least one of the full size Disney Princess palettes when I go to Disney Land; whenever that might be. I know they’re crazy expensive, but it would be a prized possession! 🙂 Great post!

    • Have you tried any Sigma products before? That Fine One One looks lovely. I’m sure Sephora would have that perfume since Taylor Swift is super popular. Yes! The Disney collection looks amazing! I’m sure everything is crazy expensive at Disneyland or Disney World. I wonder what they charge for an entrance fee into their parks?

      • I’ve never tried any Sigma products (yet), I have a long list of “need to try” items, and it’s on there! The Fine One One is just amazing! I even use it to cover up some of my harsher / darker blushes to lighten it up a bit. and YES by the time you get food and souvenirs (who doesn’t get one at the park) you’ve paid a butt load of money! LOL

Leave a Reply

