Home » Awards » Shine On Award

Shine On Award

Image

Thank you so much Angie from Rubyangel711 for nominated me for this award! I really appreciate it!!! Make sure to go check out her blog here. This is my very first Shine On Award. Thinking of the word, “shine”  makes me happy!! Also makes me think of summer which makes me extremely happy! 

If you would like to accept and forward the award on. the ‘Shine On’ Award rules are:

1. Display the award logo to your blog
2. Show appreciation by acknowledging the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post
3. Share 7 random, interesting things about yourself
4. Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and happily pass on this award,  making sure to link their blog into your post
5. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know

Here are 7 things about me:

11 Facts:

1. I hate onions!!! I think they’re disgusting! I don’t understand how people can put onions on their cheeseburgers!

2. I used to have a stuffed animal panda bear that was my “security blanket.”  Sadly, he didn’t have a unique name because I named him, “Mr. Panda.” I still do have him down in the basement and I will never get rid of him! But, he was the reason I started to love panda bears.

3. Still going with the theme of panda bears. I saw my first real panda bear in August 2010!

DSC05303

Here is a video that I took during my trip to San Diego Zoo…

4. Ok moving on from panda bears. I liked the 2nd Hunger Games movie better then the first! Same with The Hobbit!

5. My cousin and I were super close growing up and we would braid our hair together when our parents said it was time to go! They apparently can’t split us up when our hair is braided together!

6. I love finding new books to read, but never can find the time to read them all! I have enough books to last me for awhile. Darn you Target book club!

7. Apparently according to a pattern I am suppose to have 2 girls, then a boy! This is because my mom had boy boy girl, my grandma had girl girl boy, and my great grandma had boy boy girl! How silly is that!?!

My Nominees!!

  1. The Feminine Files
  2. Makeup Crazy
  3. Simply Stine
  4. allgusiedup
  5. Stephanie Wright
  6. The Little Scottish Corner
  7. carylalmelor
  8. Beautiful Goodies
  9. Eye Have A Lot of Feelings\
  10. Gracious Luck 
  11. Andrea Elizabeth 
  12. World Inspires You Create
  13. Ginger Loves Make-up
  14. Cats for Life
  15. thelifeandliesofsarah 

Congrats to my nominees!!! Make sure to check out their blogs because they all deserve this award! Thanks again for the nomination!!!!

Xoxo

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

15 thoughts on “Shine On Award

  1. Pingback: Awards/Posts *TO DO* | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings

  2. Pingback: The Shine on Award | thelifeandliesofsarah

    • Aww I didn’t see this comment pending until just a little bit ago! I love our blogging community too!!! 🙂 Yay to being from the Midwest! 🙂 Hope you’re surviving the nasty Winter! It’s been really cold and windy here.

  3. Pingback: Shine On Award! | Gracious Luck

    • Aww thank you! I found you through Bloglovin and followed :)! I tried commenting on your posts on my phone but it wouldn’t let me! I will try again later when I’m by my computer. Looks like you’re a big lush fan like me.

Leave a Reply

