Home » Ipsy » February 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag

February 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag

So once again it is time for my Ipsy bag! Hooray!!! Ipsy is a $10 a month subscription service that sends you numerous beauty samples in a cute cosmetic bag. I’ve belonged to Ipsy for awhile now and I do enjoy receiving that little pink package in my mailbox! Although I feel like last month’s Ipsy was a disappointment, I had high hopes while opening this one.

So keep reading if you want to know what I got…

The Bag of the Month

I find this bag to be nothing special. Honestly I feel like it is boring and that it could have had a better design. But, I do love the inside design at least. The bag does seems to be nice quality. It also has its normal Ipsy zipper handle.

IMG_0949

IMG_0950

IMG_0953

The Inner Cards

Came with an inner card called, “The Look of Love” which is this months theme. I think that the theme is cute and of course perfect for Valentine’s Day!  I doubt I would ever do that to my lips, unless I plan on planting a kiss on my boyfriend’s cheek. Then I would use red lip stick. Muhahaha!

IMG_0951

The Contents

IMG_0954

1)  J-Cat Eyelashes and Eyelash Glue

What Ipsy says, “Cause a ruckus as you bat your voluminous faux eyelashes! Each includes an individual eyelash adhesive for endurance through a night on the town!”

This is my first ever fake eyelashes. Something about putting glue and fake eyelashes that close to my eye freaks me out. I guess I would rather stick to mascara. I do have long eyelashes naturally, they just don’t like to curl. Maybe I will save these for Halloween. But, I must say so myself they do look like really nice ones. Very pretty! They’re also cruelty free! Yay!!!

IMG_0956

IMG_0957

2) City Color Be Matte Blush

What Ipsy says, “Available in 4 shades, this silky-smooth, highly pigmented matte blush compliments and blends evenly with your skin’s natural glow. Extremely buildable to create a subtle or dramatic look.”

Yay a full sized blush! I was excited to see this item because it is a matte blush. A lot of my blushes are more shimmery. So this will be fun to try out. It is a nice color in my opinion. It is in the color Fresh Melon. Check out the swatch below. It is also a cruelty free product! Yay!!!

IMG_0962

IMG_0963IMG_0964

3) Mally Evercolor Starlight Waterproof Eyeliner

What Ipsy says, “This creamy formula glides effortlessly onto the lid and locks into lower rim to beautifully define your eyes. Create a fine line or a thicker line with no pulling or tugging. Wear it as a shadow by applying to the lid and smudge. Rich and full, this liner will give a strong coverage that lasts all day. “

I was excited to see this eyeliner in this month’s bag because I hear so  many amazing things about Mally. This product is worth $15 dollars according to Mally’s website so that already in itself succeeds the $10 price tag for the Ipsy bag. I wish that I would have gotten a brown or a charcoal grey instead of this silver color. I don’t wear this color very often, but I will give it a try!

IMG_0960

IMG_0961

4) Zoya Nail Polish

What Ipsy says, “This season’s Zoya Nail polish are full of pure pigment, intense color and modern complexity that are a perfect transition into Spring.”

This nail color is the perfect polish for Valentine’s Day! It is in the color Odette. I’ve never tried a Zoya nail polish (I have gotten previous ones in Ipsy bags, but have yet to try it.) I do hear very good things about Zoya nail polishes so I will have to give this one a try.

IMG_0958

5) Pop Beauty Plump Pout Mini

What Ipsy says, “This plumping pout perfector combines the high-shine of a lacquered gloss with the long wear of a stain and is packed full of lip-plumping peptides and avocado and jojoba oils. Lightweight, creamy texture immediately merges with lips & delivers intense glossy color for an extremely long-lasting finish! “

I’ve never tried anything from Pop Beauty so I was excited to receive this. I got mine in the color Peony Petal. This lip pout is super pigmented and is a really nice color.

IMG_0965

IMG_0966

Overall, I feel like Ipsy stepped it up compared to last month. I feel like I got a lot of nice products! A lot of full sized items too, so that is always a positive. My favorite item I got was probably the eyeliner. My least favorite was the eyelashes.  Comment down below and let me know what you got in your Ipsy Glam bag!!

Xoxo

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

14 thoughts on “February 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag

  1. You got a great bag! I still haven’t received mine – the snow in the southeast has it delayed pretty bad. I’ll never understand why Ipsy insists on sending silver eye liner… I know people are tired of black eye liner, but silver?? Really?
    – Michelle

    • I’m from Minnesota so we are used to snow and ice. I can’t imagine getting snow and ice if you’re not used to it. Ick! Hope you get your ipsy bag soon! Yeah ipsy always sends odd colors for eyeliners like a bright shimmery purple. I will probably use it more as a eye shadow base.

  2. I LOVE it! I received the exact same products, same color and everything! I’m hesitant about the lashes too. I may try them just for fun, or put them up on E-Divv, I haven’t 100% decided yet. I was sooo excited to try Zoya polish (my first time) but when I saw the color, I wasn’t impressed. I may see if I can swap that on E-Divv too. This month’s bag was a hit in my opinion!

  3. Yeah I retook the quiz online so I’d stop getting stuff like acne treatment and start getting lashes. BECAUSE THAT’S WHAT HAPPENED THIS MONTH. And it was sad.

Leave a Reply

