Home » Monthly Favorites » January Favorites!

January Favorites!

I always feel like January is such a long month, but honestly I can’t believe it is time for February and Valentine’s Day! So here is another monthly favorites post! Hope you enjoy!

IMG_0733

1) Naked 3 by Urban Decay

http://www.urbandecay.com/urban-decay/eye-makeup/naked3/409.html

What Urban Decay says, “It’s finally here: the long-awaited follow-up Naked and Naked2 (two of the industry’s all-time bestselling palettes)! And this time around, we’re giving you a dozen NEW ways to get Naked. (Yes, we loaded this palette with 12 NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN shades.)”

I am in love with this palette! I can create beautiful rose gold looks with it! The colors are gorgeous! If you want to see my review on all the Naked palettes check it out here.

IMG_0556

IMG_0557

2) CabanaBoy Blush by The Balm 

http://www.thebalm.com/cosmetics/cabanaboy.html

What the Balm says, “Nothing is more satisfying than being indulged, and this dusty-rose blush will ensure that you have all the boys attending to you. Its subtle shimmer catches the eye while plum undertones provide a glow that is oh-so-natural whether you are pool-side, beach-side or bed-side. “

I think that this is the perfect Winter blush color. It is a nice berry/rose color and I think it is gorgeous! The thing with The Balm blushes is that they’re super pigmented, so this blush only needs a light brush. The packaging is cute too!

IMG_0734

IMG_0735

3) They’re Real! Mascara by Benefit 

http://www.benefitcosmetics.com/product/view/theyre-real

What Benefit says, “They’re real! lengthens, curls, volumizes, lifts & separates. Our jet black, long-wearing formula won’t smudge or dry out. A specially designed brush reveals lashes you never knew you had!

I got this sample from my birthday gift from Sephora. So far I really like it. It helps curl my lashes and it also doesn’t smudge as bad as other mascaras that I’ve tried. It is pretty easier to remove when using my Purity 3 in 1 cleanser. Love that stuff!

IMG_0738

IMG_0739

4) Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner in Stargazer by Stila Cosmetics

http://www.stilacosmetics.com/product/smudge+stick+waterproof+eye+liner.do?sortby=ourPicks&from=Search

What Stila says, “Our bestselling Smudge Sticks are now available in an array of matte, shimmer and pop hues that hold tight. Made with a cocktail of moisturizing ingredients, including vitamin E, color glides on smooth (no tugging or pulling) in a waterproof formula that won’t budge or fade. With 31 gorgeous shades to pick from, discover intense & immediate color payoff in a single swipe! “

I really love this color because it isn’t a straight out black. It is a black and gold with silver pearl. It also stays on all day without any smudging. It is also really easy to apply which is a big pro!

IMG_0736

5) Balm Shelter Tinted Moisturizer  by The Balm

http://www.thebalm.com/balmshelter.html

What The Balm says, “This weightless, silky-smooth tinted moisturizer with SPF 18 offers sun protection for everyday drama while helping to improve the look of your skin’s tone and texture, leaving you with a polished complexion.”

I am still loving this product! It gives me a nice coverage and hides the redness that I have. I like to use this on “lazy makeup” days where I don’t feel like using foundation. I think that the color light is perfect for me because it does oxidize a bit over time.

IMG_0740

6) Origami Owl Locket Necklace

http://www.origamiowl.com/

I’ve been loving my locket that I got for my birthday! I think that Bella (the girl that invented this company) was super creative with this amazing locket idea. They have a new Valentine’s Collection that I think looks lovely!

IMG_0741

7) Mirya & Molly’s Monthly Favorites!

Hippo Dog toy from Petco
Mouse Cat toy from Wal-Mart

Mirya has been loving this purple hippo! It makes a fun little squeak that she loves. Molly loves tossing this little mouse around! Well as long as Mirya doesn’t get it in the process!

IMG_0743

8) The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks

http://nicholassparks.com/

I am a big Nicholas Sparks fan! I have read all of his books and I always read his new ones when they come out. These past few months were crazy busy so I never found time to read this until this month. It was such a cute story! It is a story about 2 different couples. It starts out with a elderly man who got into an accident. As he waits for help he reminisces about his life and his love story with his wife Ruth. The other couple is during present day. These couples end up connecting in the end. I won’t tell you more than that because I think that it is a worth while read if you love Nicholas Sparks or romance novels.

IMG_0742

9) Movies 

The only movie I saw in theaters this month was Labor Day.

Check out more information on this movie here.

“Follows a 13-year-old Henry Wheeler, who struggles to be the man of his house and care for his reclusive mother Adele while confronting all the pangs of adolescence. On a back-to-school shopping trip, Henry and his mother encounter Frank Chambers, a man both intimidating and clearly in need of help, who convinces them to take him into their home and later is revealed to be an escaped convict. The events of this long Labor Day weekend will shape them for the rest of their lives.”

I did like it, but I don’t think that it will be a must buy for me when it comes out on DVD/blue-ray. I will rent this movie when it does come out. I do recommend seeing it at least, because it defiantly is a good movie.

Labor Day movie poster

10) TV Shows

This month I have been loving both, “Switched at Birth” and “The Fosters.” I love watching ABC Family shows. I can’t wait until Monday nights when both these shows come on! Switched at Birth is about 2 girls that were well…switched at birth! The Fosters is about a girl named Callie who is in the foster system with her brother and they go to live with this family.

download (7) MV5BMTMxOTg1NTIxMF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNjkwOTM4NQ@@._V1_SY317_CR12,0,214,317_

That concludes this months favorites! I hope you enjoyed it! Let me know if you have tried any of these products, read the book, or seen that movie or watched any of the shows I shared.

With that, I hope everybody has a wonderful day!

Xoxo

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

24 thoughts on “January Favorites!

  1. I LOVE that your monthly favorites included a great range of everything, including your doggies favorites! Too cute!!! 🙂 I too love the “They’re Real” mascara from Benefit. I received a full size bottle in an HSN Benefit bundle and it’s craze-amaze!

  2. I absolutely love Nicholas Sparks, he is my favourite author. Check out my NS rave here http://cherryblossom15.wordpress.com/2013/11/10/nicholas-sparks/ I love the longest ride, it made me cry so many times, having said that, it doesn’t take much to make me well up 😦 I really want to try Benefit’s They’re Real, but I can’t quite bring myself to splash out, I am saving for the Naked 3, which do you think is more worth it? I always love your posts!

    • I will check out that link tomorrow when I get on my actually computer (on my phone now). It really was a good book! My favorite book of his was the rescue. I pretty much love them all! If I had to choose between the naked 3 and the mascara I would choose naked 3! Love that palette!

  3. Lovely post i desperately wan’t to try the Benefit mascara because i adored the Badgal one, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award hope you have a peek xx

  4. This was really fun to read 🙂 I love the packaging on that The Balm blush, so cute! Of course, you know how much we all love your locket. It’s such a nice idea and so pretty. Love the look of that eyeliner too xx

    • The balm is the best at packaging in my opinion! Love benefits packaging too. Yes I’m loving my locket and get a lot of compliments on it. 🙂 Ooh I have a lot of the balm posts coming up so you will see more of their packaging.

Leave a Reply

