Home » Monthly Favorites » December Favorites 2013

December Favorites 2013

So the song another one bites the dust by Queen comes into my head because another month is gone and it’s time for December favorites! Also it’s 2014!!!! That’s crazy! That means in about 3.5 years it will be my 10 year reunion!

So this month I have been loving quite a few products!

20131230-132901.jpg

1. Urban Decay’s Original Naked palette

I got this palette during the beginning of the month and let me tell you, I LOVE IT! I love the looks that I can create with it, and I do think I like it more than the Naked 2 which I have had for awhile. I love that the shades are more bronze-hued and more warm toned. I will be doing a post sometime in January on a comparison and review of all 3 Naked palettes.

20131230-132913.jpg

20131230-132923.jpg

2. Bedhead After Party Smoothing Cream for Silky, Shiny, Healthy Looking Hair! 

Yes, yes I know that this is an odd shape. I have heard many times that it resembles the look of a penis which makes me giggle. Yes, I know real mature. But anyway, onto the point. I have numerous flyaways and I need something to tame them down without making my hair greasy. This does just that, but only a little bit is needed. My hair also does feel silky and shiny with this product.

20131230-133030.jpg

3. Balm Shelter Tinted Moisturizer in Light by The Balm

I love this stuff! I haven’t had it for that long. I got it on Cyber Monday. For a tinted moisturizer it has good coverage and makes my skin feel soft and moisturized. I have some redness to my skin so this covers it up nicely. It also has SPF 18 which is an added bonus.

20131230-133047.jpg

4. Eucerin Original Healing Soothing Repair Creme

My hands got so dry and rashy this month and the past few months. My knuckles were also cracking. I would go to sleep (still do) with this caked on my hands and wear the green gloves to bed. They’re so much better now thanks to this cream. I love that it is so thick. I feel like the thicker the lotion or creme the more moisturizing. I included a picture of what my hands looked like after a night at work using their soaps and gloves, and that isn’t even them being that bad. I since then use my own soap. I’m hoping this is just a seasonal thing.

20131230-133101.jpg

20131230-133125.jpg

20131230-133151.jpg

5. Benefit’s Box O’ Powder in Rockateur 

I love love love this blush! This is my only Box O’ Powder from Benefit Cosmetics. This blush has been in a few of my posts. It’s one of my all time favorite blushes that I own. The color is a gorgeous rose gold and is perfect for a lot of skin tones. It is also easily blend-able to create the perfect look! I am not a big fan of the brush, but it does work for travel.

20131230-133230.jpg

20131230-133236.jpg

6. Charity Pot Lotion by Lush

I love this lotion! I’ve gone through 2 tubs of this since I discovered it. A thing that I love about this lotion is that they donate 100% of their proceeds to charities with each purchase of this lotion. I think that is amazing because it is 100%! The lotion is super moisturizing and I love using it all over my skin (except for face) after showering. It does have a flowery cocoa scent and it is kind of overpowering in the tub, but isn’t when on the skin.

20131230-133314.jpg

20131230-133330.jpg

20131230-133340.jpg

7. Let the Good Times Roll Facial Scrub

I am in love with stuff! It smells amazing!!!! It also feels amazing on the skin! I have so many good words to say about this product! I actually ran out of it and will repurchase this stuff again and again and again! I did do a review on this so if you’re interested check it out here: https://thebeautydeputy.wordpress.com/2013/10/21/lush-product-review-let-the-good-times-roll/

20131230-133421.jpg

20131230-133441.jpg

8. Jumbo Eye Pencil by Nyx Cosmetics in the color Milk

I love using this as a base under eye shadows. It makes the shadows stand out more with the base being white. This is also super creamy and blends super easy. It is also very cheap and high quality! I got mine at Ulta. They also come in many different colors, but the color milk is my favorite. Comment if you want to see the other colors of these that I own. I could do a quick post on that if you’re interested.

20131230-133504.jpg

20131230-133522.jpg

That ends my December monthly favorites! Comment and let me know if you have tried any of these products and what do you think of them. You will be seeing some of these products in an upcoming empties post.

Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Here is a aww moment photo of the day!

IMG_0373.JPG (2)

Xoxo

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

7 thoughts on “December Favorites 2013

  1. Slowly working my way through reading posts. Excited for your naked palette comparison. I love the look of the benefit blush and the hair stuff, although the bottle is pretty funny. Charity pot is one of the few lush products I don’t like. I just don’t like the smell.
    I find the brush on benefit blush okay, it’s great for getting sharp lines, but not so good for all over colour.

    • I’ve only tried that lotion of theirs. The smell is a little odd but isn’t bad on the skin. I just love that it’s a charity lotion. Yes the bottle is funny. My cousins boyfriend at Christmas wanted to know why it looked like a penis. Silly bed head.

Leave a Reply

