Home » Lips » EOS Lip Balm Review

EOS Lip Balm Review

The first time I saw EOS lip balms I wondered…what the heck is that? It was such an odd shape for a lip product. Big and bulky. But, yet I was intrigued and decided to pick one up. I used it quite a few times until this happened….

IMG_0172[1]

Anyway during Christmas I got a new one in my stocking and was I happy. Let’s just say my EOS lip balm is not allowed anywhere near Mirya my Shiba Inu.

DSC01400

So this is what the an EOS lip balm looks like. Kind of odd and bulky, but different and unique. Not every lip balm has to be in a boring tube or a tub. Lol!

DSC01401

I got the scent Strawberry Sorbet which smells divine! I love strawberries so I really liked this scent. There aren’t enough good words to describe how yummy this scent is! I love the feel of this balm of the lips. Goes on smooth and is super moisturizing. I hate when lip balms or any lip products are sticky! So glad that this one is not! But, that is mostly with lip glosses that has the sticky tendency.

DSC01402

I feel like with this lip balm there is a lot of product included and it will last a long time…well unless Mirya gets a hold of it! **Goes and makes sure EOS lip balm is safe**

DSC01403

Here is just a picture of their logo. In case you were wondering EOS means Evolution of Smooth.

Here is a link of their company site http://evolutionofsmooth.com/

Just a little more information on this strawberry sorbet lip balm (from their site)

eos lip balm in Strawberry Sorbet is 95% organic, 100% natural, and paraben and petrolatum free. Packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil, eos keeps your lips moist, soft and sensationally smooth.

  • Long-lasting moisture
  • Shea butter & vitamin E
  • Smoothes on clear
  • Precisely glides on lips
  • Twist-off top

This product is sold at a lot of stores such as: Ulta, Target, Walmart, etc. They also have quite a few other products such as: hand creams, body lotions,  and shave creams. Also hooray for being natural and paraben free!

Hope you enjoyed this quick short post. Comment and let me know if you have tried any EOS products and what you thought of them.

Also I finally figured out how to add a menu to my blog so check that out too! 🙂 Thanks Effie Wright and YouTube!

Xoxox

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

15 thoughts on “EOS Lip Balm Review

    • Lol she is in her big time puppy chewing stage. The other say she took a lipstick of mine and luckily I saw her as she was doing it so I took it away. I hear you about the too many lip products! I get a ton in my Ipsy bag! It’s just nice to get a colorless balm. I go through Chapstick and lip balm like crazy. It’s so dry at work so my lips always get so chapped.

      • My lip balm is up high right now lol. I had my old one on my end table. She jumped up on the bed and grabbed it. So l learned my lesson not to put it on the end table. The other day she got a hold of my ointment for my hands and put a tooth mark into it. Luckily I caught her before she ate some. Now when I squeeze the tube it comes from two different spots lol.

  1. I LOVE these lip balms. I will buy new flavors even when I’m only halfway through my current one. I recommend trying the darker red one, the blue mint one, and the light blue blueberry one. They’re amazing ♥

Leave a Reply

