Home » Ipsy » December Ipsy Bag!

December Ipsy Bag!

Yesterday I checked my mailbox and I saw my favorite pink
little package inside. That always brings a smile to my face. If
you don’t know what Ipsy is it is a $10 dollar a month subscription
service that sends beauty samples. I think Ipsy has been stepping
it up because most of their samples have been full sized lately.
The items in italics are the product description off of the Ipsy
website.

IMG_0424

An overview of what was
all in my Ipsy bag.

IMG_0403

The cosmetic bag that came
with this months Ipsy.

IMG_0406

A nice little personalized
touch.

Item #1 Eye Blender Brush by
Mirabella
“The Mirabella Eye Blender Brush
fuses eyeshadow to create a naturally sculpted eye. Tapered domed
shape provides flawless and easy application. Hand-sculpted brush
is made with the finest quality materials and features exclusive
brushed aluminum ferrule and handle.” 
This brush
seems like very nice quality. It is nice and heavy. Also the brush
itself is nice and soft. I have not used this brush yet. IMG_0405 IMG_0404 Item #2
Big Lip Pencil by J.Cat Beauty
“The
Big Lip Pencil is a hydrating and vibrant lipstick as well as a
sculpting lip liner. It’s destined to be in your makeup
collection!”
I have never heard of this company, but I
like them already because they’re a cruelty free brand. I got the
color Red Rose. It is a nice soft
pinkish red. I don’t usually wear many bold lips, but this might be
a good color to try. IMG_0407 IMG_0411 Item #3
Bright Up Your Life Eye Shadow Trio by Pop
Beauty 
“This palette of hues adds
definition & intensity to lids, creating a broad range of
looks that complements all eye colours. From brightening bare to
sultry smoke, these hues blend smoothly onto the lid, adding a veil
of silky luster that will outlive the day or night! “

I’ve never tried pop beauty eye-shadows. I got mine in the color
Smokin Hot. I am used to high end eye
shadows so I’m not sure how this will compare. They are very
shimmery and glittery when I swatched them and they do seem
pigmented. I have not tried them on my eye and checked for
blend-ability and staying power. I do think the colors are pretty
and will be perfect for the Holiday season. IMG_0422 IMG_0421 IMG_0423 Item #4 The
One Stick by Be a Bombshell 
“An
all-in-one multiple stick with a smooth texture. Apply to eyelids,
cheeks or lips for the perfect pop of color anywhere!’
I
got the color girl crush which is a
nice soft rose toned pink.  I think that the color is really
pretty.  At first I wasn’t sure what they meant by, “the
one stick.” I was thinking it was a color for the cheeks. But, it
can be applied to the eyelids, cheeks, or lips.I’m not sure what I
would use this as. I usually use more powder blushes, but I will
have to try this out. IMG_0417 IMG_0419 IMG_0420 Item #5
Holiday Frosted Gumdrops by JulieG
“This
holiday season, this sparkling purple textured treat will have
visions of sugar plums dancing in your head – and on your
nails!”
Nail polish is a very popular item with Ipsy
bags. Well this one is a textured nail color and I think it is very
pretty. I love the color purple and this has a nice glittery
texture. It is in the color Sugar Plum
Fairy
. This is what is says about application,
“for full effect, do not use a base or top coat. Using
thin coats, apply 1-3 coats, allowing each layer to dry completely
in between layers for full textured effect. This special textured
formula may take up to 10 minutes to dry completely
matte.”
IMG_0416 Overall I was happy with
this months Ispy. I think that I got a lot of amazing products for
only $10 dollars. I am the most excited about the brush and the all
in one stick. I am the least excited about the eye shadow. Let me
know what you got in your month’s Ipsy bag.   Xoxoxo
Brittany The Beauty Deputy

6 thoughts on “December Ipsy Bag!

Leave a Reply

