Home » Tags » The Winter Tag!

The Winter Tag!

I was tagged by The Little Scottish Corner, who by the way I think has an amazing blog! She is always bringing amazing product reviews!

I live in Minnesota where Winter is a very big part of my life so I thought that the Winter Tag was very appropriate for me to do! It snows quite a lot here and gets well below zero. I have my share of jackets, hats, mittens, gloves, and scarfs for the Winter season. I do like Winter for the most part. I think that it is gorgeous and I also feel like it isn’t my birthday or Christmas without snow! I just hate icy roads and below zero temperatures. So let’s get to the questions and the answers!

What are your favorite things about Winter?

My favorite thing about winter is probably ice skating and snow! I love ice skating. It’s so fun putting on those ice skates and going out on a pond or a lake with the family. Also if it is Winter it might as well have snow. I love the look of snow, especially during December when everybody has Christmas lights on their houses.

What is your favorite Winter outfit?

Pair of jeans, a sweater or sweatshirt, and some boots. I also love wearing scarfs!

What is your favorite Winter food?

I love my grandma’s cooking! So when we get together for Christmas I am in food heaven! I love it all! Mashed potatoes and stuffing are probably on the top part of my list! But as I sit here and type this I think about LEFSE! I can’t be Norwegian and not like Lefse! Lefse with butter and then sugar or brown sugar…mmmhm!

Favorite Winter drink?

Hot chocolate and Apple Cider! I love my hot chocolate with marshmallows! Yum! I also like white hot chocolate! That is delicious!

What is your dream way to spend a Winter’s day?

Spending time with family! I am big on family time! I love when we get together and play cards or board games. I would also love to spend a Winter’s Day ice skating as long as it’s not below zero.

How do you like to do your make-up in the Winter?

I switch my makeup up a lot during the year, but it is day to day. I really like using more purple, green, and darker colors during the winter and lighter colors during the summer. I also do more neutral eyes during Winter.

What are you hoping Santa brings you?
Beautiful weather for the family Christmas weekend! We’re staying at a little resort place that has ice skating, a water park, snow mobiles, and many more things to do. So I just hope that the weather is nice so all can enjoy the beautiful day!

What are the first three things that remind you of Winter?

1. Waking up and looking outside.

2. Taking my puppy out and remembering I should probably put a coat on. Mirya has a sweatshirt too, but she isn’t a fan of it.

3. Hot chocolate!

What is your favorite Winter song?

I do like Christmas music during that time of year.  My favorite Christmas song is Holy Night.

What is your favorite Winter memory?

Spending time with the family during Christmas. It seems like things were a lot easier when I was younger because then my brothers and I still lived at home and life was more simple. Now things are more complicating because we all live in different cities and work different schedules. But, I have some good memories growing up with my family.

What is your favorite Winter scent?

Cinnamon reminds me of Winter. I love my Scentsy scent, “Christmas Cottage ” for my warmer.

Finish this sentence… If I could have one wish this Christmas it would be…
That everybody makes is home with good weather and that everybody has an amazing Christmas and a Happy New Year!
I tag anybody and everybody that wants to do this tag!
10 thoughts on “The Winter Tag!

    • I am pretty daring when it comes to ice skating. I’ve done crossovers, backwards crossovers, that move where one leg is up in the air, I also tried a waltz jump. One time I actually did jump off the ice while attempting to do a waltz jump, but I haven’t been able to do it again since. I have fallen numerous times doing those things.

      • You certainly sound a lot more daring than me. Every year when they had the outdoor rink in Glasgow I told myself I would go, but never plucked up the courage xx

      • Yeah I remember trying to skate on the local pond as a child and it wasn’t great. I’m far too chicken to even attempt anything crazy enough to break a bone xx

      • How do you get the follow on bloglovin link on your blog? I’m trying to figure it out. I did just sign up for that site. Also how do you get a menu bar on the top of a blog too?

      • The follow on bloglovin was a nightmare to get. I think I googled bloglovin and WordPres and it’s a widget. They give you a personalise code and I just copied and pasted it into a new text box. You can find that under appearance, widgets and drag a new text box to where you want. I know this probably isn’t too helpful. Menu bar, I can’t remember, but remind me and I will look at it when I get in from work tonigh xx

  1. I like winter but it doesn’t really snow down here..
    this is the first time in like 5 years that it snow.. i love the snow and i like ice skating all do I’ve only been ice skating once. i usually just wear my converse with jean and a nice warm sweeter and a scarf.. i don’t really have a favorite food but i love hot chocolate. i don’t wear make up.. and i would love to be in a cabin with my friends and family, and maybe even go snow boarding. i don’t really know what i want.. the three things that remind me of winter are hot chocolate, my birthday, and warm clothes. i dont have a winter song or scent (allergies). My favorite winter memory would be the first time i ever went up to the mountain with my family and went down the hill on a donut sled..

  2. Pingback: Early childhood in Goes, – a memory! | We dream of things that never were and say: "Why not?"

Leave a Reply

