Home » Tags » TAG Wintry Wednesday (A few days late…)

TAG Wintry Wednesday (A few days late…)

The Little Scottish Corner recently did this tag and said she tagged anybody that wanted to do this tag. Well I am always a fan of tags so I decided that I would give it a try even if it is not Wednesday.

This tag reminds me of the new Disney movie Frozen which I loved by the way!

Frozen-movie-poster

Anyway onto the questions and answers! Hope you enjoy!

1. What’s your favorite holiday movie?
This is a hard one because I love a lot of the holiday movies. But, one that I love the most is probably “The Christmas Carol.” Except the Mickey version is my favorite because every year my dad would pop it into the VCR and press play. So that is favorite memory of mine too.

download

2. What are your favorites Christmas colors?
Red and Green! I do love Christmas colors and I basically just love Christmas!

3. Do you like to stay in your PJs or dress up for Christmas?
When I was a kid I would always wear PJs and my brothers and I would wake up early and go wake up our parents because Santa came. There was no time for dressing up. But, I did dress up when my family celebrated with the extended family. My cousin and I always had to have matching Christmas dresses. Now that I am older I usually dress up a little bit, but not as dressed up as I got when I was little.

4. If you could only buy one person a present this Christmas, who would it be?
That would be so hard. But, I think I would buy for my grandma. She is such a hard worker and she always works so hard to cook a wonderful meal at Christmas time and it’s always fun to watch her open her gifts from us during Christmas.

5. Do You Open Your Presents Christmas Eve Or Christmas Morning?
When I was little our parents would let us open maybe 1 gift on Christmas Eve. We would usually celebrate with my dad’s side on Christmas Eve so we would open those gifts. Then on Christmas we would open gifts from Santa. We would always celebrate Christmas the weekend before or sometimes after depending on where it landed. Now it doesn’t matter. I work as a nurse so I work holidays so we open gifts whenever the family can get together. We still do get together with my mom’s side during the weekend.

6. Have You Ever Built a Ginger Bread House?
I’ve assembled one with one of those kits that you can buy, but I’ve never made one from scratch.

7. What Do You Like To Do On Your Christmas Break?
I don’t really get Christmas breaks anymore because I am in the working field and well hospitals are open 24/7. I do work Christmas Eve this year but I have Christmas Day off. But, when I was in school or college I loved Christmas break. I am big on spending time with family so that was important to me. I just liked relaxing and enjoying my time off.

8. Any Christmas Wishes?
That the weather cooperates and that all family members make it safe and sound. One Christmas a freeway closed due to bad weather so some family couldn’t come. Also that it isn’t freezing cold out this Christmas so I can go ice skating with my family. Last night it was -15 degrees (Fahrenheit) and right now it is -6 and on Thursday they say it will be 15 degrees. Well that is a heat wave!

IMG_0291

9. Favorite Christmas Smell?
Cinnamon! I have this scent from Scentsy called Christmas Cottage and it smells divine! A Description from my catalog states, “A cozy, inviting blend of Valencia oranges, raspberries, cloves, and spices.

10. Favorite Christmas Meal or Treat?
This is a hard to choose. But, I love my grandma’s stuffing. It is the best stuffing I’ve ever tried!!! It’s so delicious! I also have a sweet tooth so I do love Christmas cookies!

I tag you, you, and then you! Actually I tag anybody that wants to do this post. Let me know if you do so I can give it a read!

11 thoughts on “TAG Wintry Wednesday (A few days late…)

  1. I enjoyed reading this Brittany! It reminds me of fun times when you were little!! A couple things…Grandma Dotty’s stuffing and Mickey’s Christmas Carol! Good thing we still have them both to this day!! I love you Brittany!! Your Mom ❤

  2. Mickey’s Christmas Carol! I forgot that even existed. We used to have that on video too, but I didn’t like it as it was sad. Great film once I got past the I’m a five year old and I don’t like things dying stage.xx

  3. Pingback: Wintry Christmas Tag! | Write Through Life

Leave a Reply

