Home » Hauls » My Cyber Monday The Balm Cosmetics Haul!

My Cyber Monday The Balm Cosmetics Haul!

If you have been reading my posts I’m sure by now you know that I love the cosmetic company, “The Balm.” I honestly think they have the best blushes and eye shadow palettes. I do love my Urban Decay eye shadows too! But, The Balm wins on the packaging! You may also know that I love packaging. If I had my own cosmetics company my packaging would be colorful and amazing! It would also be cruetly-free. The Balm is a cruetly free company so that is also a reason why I like them. Well so Black Friday comes around and I didn’t get anything, but then Cyber monday comes around and everything on The Balm’s website is 40% off! I had a hard time passing that up. So anyway it took me forever to decide what to get and these are the products that I chose. Just an FYI: sorry for the horrible picture quality. It gets dark so fast these days! Sun come back!!!  Hope you enjoy!

DSC01277

1. The BalmShelter Tinted Moisturizer

I got the color light because according to some reviews this product does oxidize so the color becomes a littler darker. So I would normally get light/medium but since it oxidizes I got the color light. I read good reviews on this tinted moisturizer and that it gives good coverage for what kind of product it is. Of course it won’t be like foundation coverage, but I don’t use much foundation anyway.

DSC01303

DSC01304

http://www.thebalm.com/cosmetics/balmshelter.html

2. Powder to the People Blend a Hand Brush

I love the Powder to the People brush collection. I decided I wanted to get this brush because I wanted a brush to help with blending foundation and concealer. I also think the handle of this brush is adorable!

DSC01320

DSC01319

DSC01321

3.  Balm Jovi Rockstar Face Palette

I think a lot of people who follow my blog know I love palettes, well with the 40% off I couldn’t help myself. I think the packaging is adorable! I plan on doing another full in depth post regarding this palette later this coming week. I also plan on doing a couple upcoming eye shadow palette reviews including my NuteTude palette.

http://www.thebalm.com/cosmetics/balmjovi.html

DSC01279

4. Schwing Black Liquid Eyeliner

I’ve always wanted to try this eyeliner because I have trouble with getting a precise line at times. Hopefully with this I can improve on my eyeliner skills. I think this is a perfect eyeliner to try. Also the packaging is super adorable and the tip is very thin and precise when I swatched it on my hand.

http://www.thebalm.com/cosmetics/schwing.html

DSC01322

DSC01329

DSC01330

DSC01332

5. Time Balm Concealer

This concealer states that it is a full coverage concealer for dark circles and spots and I am hoping that it helps cover my dark under eyes. I have pretty good skin so I don’t have that many spots to cover up, but those dark under eyes are super noticeable in my opinion. Those overnight shifts at work don’t help too much! I think that the outer box packaging is cute, but the concealer packaging itself isn’t that spectacular especially when I compare it to their other products. Also this product does come with a makeup sponge which I won’t use.

DSC01309

DSC01307

http://www.thebalm.com/timebalm-concealer.html

6. Overshadow in the color, “Work is Overrated”

http://www.thebalm.com/cosmetics/overshadows.html

This color is a shimmery pink champagne and it is meant to put over an eye look to add some shimmer.  I thought it looked gorgeous on the website! It is also gorgeous swatched! It will be nice for the holiday season to use to add some shimmer to an eye look.

DSC01312

DSC01310

DSC01317

Sample Item: Juniper Oil-Free Face Moisturizer 

If you look at the photo above you can see a sample. Well funny thing is that is actually the face moisturizer that I use. I love this moisturizer! I plan on doing a skincare routine post sometime in the future if you’re interested.

http://www.thebalm.com/skincare/juniper-oil-free-face-moisturizer.html

One last thing…I get a lot of these products from Hautelook which puts products on their website for a well discounted price. I can say for a fact that I have never paid full price for any of my The Balm products! Check out this site because other cosmetic/skincare companies are featured on this site too such as Urban Decay, Stila, and much more! The only thing about this website is that shipping takes forever! My personal invite is http://www.hautelook.com/short/3Q2x3. (Don’t worry everybody who signs up for Hautelook gets one of these links, Refer a friend, get $10 credit type thing)

So that ends my The Balm Cosmetics haul for Cyber Monday! Let me know if you have tried any of these products. Even if you haven’t let me know what you think of the the packaging. Make sure to come back to my blog to read my upcoming 3 palettes posts from this company. I also might do some follow up reviews on the other products too!

Xoxox

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

2 thoughts on “My Cyber Monday The Balm Cosmetics Haul!

Leave a Reply

