Home » Fortune Cookie Soap » Fortune Cookie Soap Winter Soap Box 2013: The Nightmare Before Christmas!

Fortune Cookie Soap Winter Soap Box 2013: The Nightmare Before Christmas!

SoapBoxfront_715d9d71-179e-424d-a044-9a49f4127b75_grande

THIS YEAR CHRISTMAS WILL BE OURS!

Collection based off of, “The Nightmare Before Christmas.”

Fortune Cookie Soap has done it again! They have come out with another new and exciting collection. This is just in time for the holidays and it is a collection that is based off of, “The Nightmare Before Christmas!” I know you must be thinking that I must be affiliated with this company because I just reviewed a bunch of products from, “The Quarter Quell Collection” or The Hunger Games. I am just letting you know that I am not. I just really like this company and I was really excited for that movie which I thought was amazing by the way! I will link my review down below regarding that collection if you’re interested in checking it out. The reason I got these products so fast is that I am part of the subscription service that this company has and items from this collection were included in the Winter Soap Box. These products are on sale now. I am honestly not that big of a fan of, “The Nightmare Before Christmas.” Although this box makes me want to re watch that movie because I hardly remember much about it.

A little bit about the subscription service?

http://www.fortunecookiesoap.com/pages/the-soap-box

FCS has 4 major product launches 4 times a year and with the Soap Box subscription service I am able to get a sneak peek on the products before the actual release. Also, I can find out what I like because the products come in smaller sizes and then order the product if I decide I want to. Check the above link for prices and more information.

The link to see the entire collection: http://www.fortunecookiesoap.com/collections/this-year-christmas-will-be-ours

An overview of the box! The aroma while opening this box was amazing! A mixture of chocolate, chai, bubblegum, and peppermint, and much more!

IMG_0173

IMG_0191[1]

Item #1 “Jack” Bath Fizzy

“If we had a nickle for every time we called each other a “Jack Head” while we were making this fizzy, we’d be rich! Ha! With notes of iced lemon and airy menthol, warmed by woodland moss and smashed cranberries.”

Sadly mine came damaged, but I did send them out an email today. I am not too concerned about it because I know FCS has awesome customer service. But, I did post a photo of what this product should look like. Mine was broken into a million little pieces. Sad day! Oh well! I can still smell that it smells good. It isn’t my favorite smell of them all, because I’m not a big fan of the airy menthol part. But, overall as a bath fizzy I think this would be relaxing.

IMG_0180

jack_7b2dd690-c2ad-44c2-932a-c8045be54d29_large

What he should have look liked!

 Item #2 “Sally” Fortune Cookie Soap

“For our favorite rag doll, we wanted to create a fragrance that captures her spirit. Fresh breezes, fluttering white cotton and dry crackling leaves, held together by twine.” 

I thought that this fortune cookie soap was adorable and creative. It does smell very fresh! Like fresh clothes that were set out to dry outside. I really do like the smell.

IMG_0188

Item #3 “Oogie Boogie” OCD Hand Sanitizer

“MY BUGS!!! MY BUUUUUUGS! COME BAAAAAAAAACK!!! A mix of smushed winter berries against backdrop of sweet muted cinnamon.”

I think this hand sanitizer smells amazing! Whats not to love? Winter berries and cinnamon!

IMG_0185

IMG_0186

Kind of looks like there is a little surprise in there!

Item #4 “Lock, Shock, and Barrell” Bath Melt

“Everyone’e favorite tick-or-treaters! Which will land on tour doorstep? Literally. Frosted woods of pine and spruce, warmed with hints of spice.”

It does smell really woodsy as if I was taking a walk in the woods. It’s not my favorite scent, but if you like woodsy type scents then you would like this one.

IMG_0179

Item #5 “Sandy Claws” Exfoliating Body Butter

“‘Dis beech will rough you up- IN A GOOD WAY! They call him Sandy CLAWS for a reason. So anyway, it smells like chocolate and chai and yumminess. Mhm.” 

I do like this scent. I am a fan of chai and of course I love chocolate. I also love exfoliating body butters since of their moisturizing factor so I’m excited to try this product.

IMG_0177

Item #6 “Zero” Dry Shampoo

“Not play favorites, but .. um.. kind of maybe the best fragrance in the entire box. Yeah. Ghostly billows of sweet peppermint, with just the faintest whisper of pumpkin. “

This does smell amazing! I love the smell of both pumpkin and peppermint. I think it has a nice amount of scent to the dry shampoo without it being overpowering. I did also try this because I had a hard time smelling it in the container so I decided to try it on my hair and it does a good job of absorbing oils.

IMG_0178

Item #7 “Holiday Worlds” Whipped Cream Body Butter

“Halloween! Christmas! Thanksgiving! Easter! Four festive fragrances to capture the magic of each season. Which Holiday Town will you land in?”

I think that this smells amazing! Another one of my favorite fragrances. I would probably buy this in a full size because I do love FCS body butters. It smells sweet like sugar cookies and bubblegum. I decided to look on their website and this is what is said regarding this scent: Buttery cutout cookie with frosting sprinkles, powdered sugar and a thick smear of sticky bubblegum. I was pretty close at describing the scent!

IMG_0183  IMG_0182

Item #8 “What’s this?” Roll on Perfume

“Our second annual mystery fragrance contest! No hints!”

They’re having a contest and a $50 FCS gift card is up for grabs! Well then I guess I’m not going to tell you what I think the scent is! All I will tell you is that I think it smells amazing!

IMG_0181

Overall, I love receiving my FCS boxes 4 times a year! I was excited to receive this one and I look forward to the next one! My favorite scents included: the roll on perfume, the body butter, and the hand sanitizer. I also did like the exfoliating body butter and the dry shampoo. I wasn’t a big fan of bath melt. But, overall I think that Fortune Cookie Soap did a really good job on this collection. They also have many other products that are part of this collection so make sure to check it out and remember these products aren’t available for very long!

Well until next time…

Xoxox

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

One thought on “Fortune Cookie Soap Winter Soap Box 2013: The Nightmare Before Christmas!

  1. Pingback: Day 9: Fortune Cookie Soap: Spring Box 2014 | The Beauty Deputy

Leave a Reply

