Home » Eye Shadow Palettes » Urban Decay Limited Edition Vice 2 Palette Review!

Urban Decay Limited Edition Vice 2 Palette Review!

Urban Decay recently released a new makeup palette called the Vice 2. Last year they released the original Vice palette which I do not have. I ordered it off of Urban Decay when they were having the Friends and Family sale.  You can also get this palette at Ulta or Sephora. This palette is limited edition and it is very popular so it will sell out fast!!

DSC00913

The outer shell which I think is pretty with the background.

DSC00914

The back which shows all the 20 shades of eye shadows included.

DSC00915

The case is really pretty in my opinion, but purple is my favorite color. Each case has its own unique design. It does seem like a study case, but there are a few small spots that have already scratched off.

DSC00916

The back of the case. Urban Decay’s moto is “beauty with an edge.”

DSC00917

Picture of the button to open the palette. It does open easily after pressing the button.

DSC00918

Picture of the palette. You can see that it does have a large mirror that is included. I do actually use this mirror because it is a good size. Otherwise I never use mirrors included with palettes.

DSC00919

This palette includes 20 brand new shades.

DSC00934

Comes with a double sided brush which I think is nice to have in this palette. I do like Urban Decay’s brushes.

DSC00932

I use this side to place the shadow on the eyelid.

DSC00933

I use this side as a crease brush because it does fit in my crease perfectly.

DSC00937

The colors: Smokeout, Lovesick, Prank, and Madness

DSC00942

The swatches: Smokeout, Lovesick, Prank, and Madness

Smokeout: a medium black satin.

Lovesick: matte black with glitter.

Prank: a navy blue with small glitter.

Madness: a shimmery blue with glitter. Reminds me of the ocean.

DSC00939

The colors: Shellshock, Coax, X-Rated, Strike, Stash, and Poison.

DSC00943

The swatches: Shellshock, Coax, X-Rated, Strike, Stash, and Poison

Shellshock: a very shimmery metallic silver. This color is crazy pigmented!

Coax:  a very shimmery metallic pink. This one is also pretty pigmented.

X-Rated: a shimmery baby pink.

Strike: a shimmery metallic gold. This color is gorgeous!

Stash: a shimmery metallic green with glitter. I think it goes well with Strike. This color is also very pigmented!

Poison: a matte charcoal grey with glitter particles.

DSC00940

The colors: Radar, Damaged, Dope, and Toxic.

DSC00944

The swatches of: Radar, Damaged, Dope, and Toxic.

Radar: a metallic taupey brown. This color is very pigmented!

Damaged: a metallic forest/emerald green. This color is very pigmented!

Dope: a shimmery light pink. This color is super light so in order for it to show up on the eye lid I had to keep building it up.

Toxic: a metallic champagne pink. This color was also light on the eyelid so I had to keep adding product to build it up to the color I wanted.

DSC00941

The colors: Voodoo, Betrayal, Derailed, Habit, Ambush, and Rewind.

DSC00945

The swatches: Voodoo, Betrayal, Derailed, Habit, Ambush, and Rewind.

Voodoo: a gorgeous metallic deep purple with glitter.

Betrayal: a gorgeous metallic light purple with an blue duochrome effect.

Derailed; a medium metallic taupey brown. This color is super pigmented!

Habit: a matte tan which is perfect for a highlight below the brows.

Ambush: metallic “milk chocolate” brown.  This color is super pigmented!

Rewind; a medium matte brown. This is a good crease transition color.

20131105-122415.jpg

A picture of an eye look I created using the colors: Strike, Stash, and Rewind.

20131105-122358.jpg

Just another picture of the look except with Mirya my Shiba Inu puppy.

So what do I think of this palette?

Well I do love Urban Decay shadows and find them to be super pigmented and easy to apply. This palette does have a lot of shimmery shadows and metallic shadows, but it also has matte shadows. Also, this palette has a wide variety of colors such as: blues, purples, greens, pinks, neutrals, and many more. I recommend this palette if you like playing with eye looks and like a wide variety of colors, but if you like more matte colors and neutrals I would probably look at other palettes. These shadows are buttery, soft, and very blendable. Urban Decay shadows are super pigmented, some more than others. My favorites shades are: Betrayal, Radar, Ambush, Strike, Stash, Coax, and Shellshock.

Just an FYI: I am not the best at describing colors, but I did my best!

Links on where you can get this palette below.

http://www.urbandecay.com/urban-decay/makeup-palettes-%26-gifts/vice-2/386.html

http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=xlsImpprod5870118

http://www.sephora.com/vice-palette-2-P382584?icid2=carousel_HP_110313_Palettes_Carousel_P382584_link

Let me know what you think of this palette and it’s colors included. Also let me know if you have this palette and what do you think of it? Do you have any Urban Decay palettes?

Xoxo

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

21 thoughts on “Urban Decay Limited Edition Vice 2 Palette Review!

  1. I saw this on the urban decay website and was a bit meh just a palette, but those swatches are just stunning! The website really doesn’t sell this well. Oh gosh now I have to decide on this or something a bit more neutral. Xx

      • I’ve been looking at the naked palettes, but quite fancy the nude palette from the balm. I am so indecisive. I know all the palettes would be great, but it’s just deciding which one I’ll get most wear from.

      • I have the naked 2 and the nude tude. Naked 1 is warmer tones and naked 2 is cooler tones. I love my naked 2 but some like the naked better because it’s warmer tones. I’ve never tried the original naked palette so I don’t know. But I do love my nude tude palette. Haven’t got to use it much since it’s pretty new in my collection but I love it so far.

  2. Pingback: The Perfect Palette Tag | thebeautydeputy

  3. Pingback: FOTD: Navy Blue & Pink | The Beauty Deputy

Leave a Reply

