Home » Mirya » Watch Mirya Grow: my Shiba Inu!

Watch Mirya Grow: my Shiba Inu!

Today is 10/29/13, meaning that I have had my little furball for exactly 3 weeks!  She has quite the personality! I may be biased but I think she is adorable! Going to different places and talking about the breed Shiba Inus I was surprised at how a lot of people haven’t even heard of them. They’re very common in Japan and are becoming more popular in the United States.  Ever since Nintendog days I have always wanted a Shiba Inu. There is just something about them and their cute ears and their adorable tails that had me intrigued.  Like I said Mirya has only been with me for 3 weeks, yet she already has a big place in my heart and she is part of my family. By the way her name is pronounced “Meere-aah.” I hope that you enjoy my photos!

IMG_0001

Mirya and her bed, although I think she thinks the whole house is her bed.

IMG_0003

Mirya and one of her favorite toys. No stuffing, just 2 different sounding squeakers which she loves!

IMG_0012

I always try to get a perfect picture with my adorable puppy!

IMG_0015

Mirya and her Micky Mouse toy. Yes, Petsmart was having a Halloween sale. I couldn’t help myself!

IMG_0017

Yes, Mirya may be super spoiled at only having her for 3 weeks but puppies love chewing and I need her to have toys everywhere so she doesn’t decide to chew on my woodwork instead.

IMG_0035

Mirya stretching!

IMG_0060

I felt bad because it was already 30 degrees and she would shiver outside. She wasn’t a big fan of the sweatshirt in this photo.

IMG_0062

I feel like this is a really good photo and that is captures the image of Shiba Inus really well!

IMG_0065

Just a Fall Evening!

IMG_0070

Giving Mirya her first bath!

IMG_0071

Mirya attempting to get out!

IMG_0079

Yes, I may be one of those crazy people who dress up their pets. But, I couldn’t help myself and I entered her into the Petco costume contest as Snow White.

IMG_0061

Another picture of her as Snow White

DSC01063

Mirya really enjoyed licking the apple. I think she was upset I wouldn’t let her actually eat it!

IMG_0087

Mirya wondering what that white stuff is. Well she is in for a treat with the upcoming Minnesota Winter.

IMG_0090

Mirya and her harness which she wasn’t a fan of.

IMG_0079

Mirya was going to be a pumpkin before I got the Snow White costume.

IMG_0080

She wasn’t a fan of it at all, but I wanted to enter her into pet costume contests.

IMG_0077

Mirya loves to sleep.

If you have ever heard of the movie, “Hachi: A Dog’s Tale” with Richard Gere then I recommend seeing this movie. It is based on an Akita which is a larger version of a Shiba Inu. This dog was very famous in Japan and was very loyal. I’m not going to give you more information than that because I want you to go watch the movie, but I will link the trailer down below.

IMG_0091[1]

A picture of my own personal copy of the DVD

Here is a video of the trailer.

I will also link my first post on Mirya on when I first got her under the “Related articles” section.

Here are some videos of Mirya that I have posted onto Youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xm-yx-D2wpI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TddUE18memM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nslZpPOIVJ0

I hope that you enjoyed these photos and videos of my sweet little Mirya and comment down below if you have ever heard of Shiba Inus, what you know about them, and what kind of pet do you have!

11 thoughts on “Watch Mirya Grow: my Shiba Inu!

  1. This post is one of my favorites!! Maybe because I have met Mirya, and she is truly a sweet and adorable puppy!! She has already become a treasure in our lives!! I guess I’m a little pregidous because I’m Brittany’s mom. But Mirya really is a lot of fun!!

  2. Oh my God she is so cute! I’d heard of the Akita before but not a Shiba Inu – Mirya is gorgeous!
    I really enjoyed looking at your photos and videos of her, especially when she tilts her head on one side to look at the iPad.
    I’m allergic to dogs so can’t reeeaaallly have one myself, unless it’s one of those special hypoallergenic ones, but I love cuddling my boyfriend’s dog (a cocker spaniel called Charlie) and strangers’ dogs all the same. My eyes and nose stream afterwards but it’s so worth it!
    Mirya is such a lucky puppy too – I love that you’ve given her so many new toys, clothes, and opportunities to explore the world already.
    Keep us updated because she’s so adorable! I’m very jealous!
    Effie xx

    • Lol thank you! Yes she is spoiled but she loves to play. So supplying her with toys makes her stay away from wood work and stuff like that. That sucks you’re allergic to dogs. Hope all is well 🙂

  3. Mirya is beautiful I have a red Shiba Inu named Kato. He will be 2yrs old Nov 14. They are the greatest dogs; the only problem I ever had with Kato was that given the chance he wanted to run. As for training he was easy they are very intelligent, but can also be stubborn. We are thinking of getting another; which i am wanting a cream color like Mirya

  4. Pingback: Updated pictures of Mirya my Shiba Inu! | thebeautydeputy

Leave a Reply

