Home » Awards » The Liebster Award!

The Liebster Award!

 I have been nominated for the “Liebster Award”! 

I was nominated by Pretty In the East. I would like to thank you for taking the time to read my posts and nominating me!

liebster

The Liebster Award is a “favorite blog award”, as Liebster is the German word for favorite, beloved, or dearest. It is meant for smaller blogs with less than two hundred followers to help expose them to the world and help them discover other new and upcoming bloggers.

In order to formally accept this award, the nominee must do several things

1. Link back and recognize the blogger who nominated you

2. Answer ten questions given to you by the blogger who nominated you

3. Nominate ten other bloggers for the award.

4. Create ten questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Notify your nominees.

You may copy and paste the award on your blog!

Here is the link to this blogger that I was nominated by website: http://prettyintheeast.wordpress.com/2013/10/10/the-liebster-award/

In no particular order, here are my nominees for the Liebster Award:

[1] Stephanie Wright http://effiewright.wordpress.com/

[2] Inside My Wonderland http://insidemywonderland.com/

[3] Makeup and Monsters http://makeupandmonsters.wordpress.com/

[4] Benita’s Blog http://paplausb.wordpress.com/

[5] Lay Bare, With A Little Flair http://laybareblog.wordpress.com/

[6] buzybritney2009’s blog http://buzybritney2oo9.wordpress.com/

[7] Beauty on A Budget http://getbudgetbeautiful.com/

[8] Every girl’s answer http://everygirlsanswer.com/

[9] Juicy Fashion http://juicyfashionblog.wordpress.com/

[10] Capitolbeauty http://capitolbeauty.wordpress.com/

I tried my best to find blogs with less than 200 followers. Not all blogs show their stats. I enjoyed reading these people’s blog posts and I think they deserve it!

The answers to my questions asked by beauty in the east

1.) How long have you been blogging and what made you start?

I started blogging at the end of August, but I recently moved my blog to WordPress and I am glad that I did!!! I contemplated the idea of starting a blog for a very long time, but then in August I decided to give it a try. I really do enjoy it and I hope people enjoy reading my posts. I have a big interest in makeup, skin care, fragrances, and many other things!

2.) What type of post(s) do you enjoy reading and writing the most?

My favorite posts are probably makeup review posts. But, I also do love tags posts here and there.

3.) What are three of your favorite songs, either current or classic?

I love love love, “The Beatles.” One of my favorite songs is “Let it Be.”

I also love the band Coldplay. One of my favorite songs is “The Scientist.”

I love the song, “I Will Wait” by Mumford & Sons.

4.) What are you most inspired by?

There are many things that inspire me such as my family and friends. I am huge on family. They’re so important to me because I would not be who I am today without them.

5.) If you had $500 to spend on one makeup brand, which would you choose and why?

I would choose Urban Decay. They have a large variety of makeup items and they’re very high quality. I love their eye shadows and eye liners.  If I had $500 to spend I would probably pick up the entire Holiday collection.

6.) How would you describe your style?

I probably would describe my style, “Maurices style.” Lol just kidding, but most of my clothes are from Maurices. I would say I am casual. Most times I wear jeans or capris and some sort of shirt. I’m not really a t-shirt type of person. I have the Maurices tank tops with the lace in just about every color. Although I do enjoy dressing up at times.

7.) Where would you go on your dream vacation?

My dream vacation would be anywhere that they have gone to on the show The Bachelor or Bachelorette. There are many places that I would love to see. But, my dream vacation probably would be a cruise around the Caribbean that way I get to see many different islands.

8.) Where do you see yourself ten years from now?

Hopefully married with 2 kids or so with animals running around.  I see myself working in OB with newborn babies and moms.

9.) What are your top three ‘holy grail’ products you can’t live without (makeup, skincare, bath, body, etc.)?

Naked 2 palette

Zum lip balm from the brand Indigo Wild (all natural)

Lush sea salt face and body scrub

10.) What are you looking forward to the most this fall and/or winter?

Watching my Shiba Inu grow up! Also on Monday it will be my boyfriend and I 1 year Anniversary! So i am looking forward to that!

Here are the questions for my bloggers that I have nominated!

1) If you won the lottery what would you do with it?

2) If you had to go to a desert island what makeup palette would you bring with?

3) What do you enjoy more: reading a book or watching tv?

4) What is your favorite perfume and why?

5) Are you a morning person or a night owl?

6) Who is someone that you look up to and why?

7) A genie has granted you 3 wishes: what are they and why?

8) What do you enjoy most about blogging?

9) What is your favorite type of makeup look?

10) What is your favorite movie?

11 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination – it’ll be a laugh to answer all your questions 🙂 I also enjoyed reading your answers – it’s interesting to learn the basic favourites of other people in the blogging community! Mumford and Sons are great, aren’t they? I don’t know how you answered the “one beauty brand” question though – that would take me ages! Hope you’re having a lovely day, Effie xx

  2. Pingback: And the award goes to… | Hipstyler, pretty and Ginger

  3. Pingback: The Liebster Award | buzybritney2oo9's Blog

  4. I have a question. I only know one other small blogger. I don’t have 10 people to nominate. Can I still pass it on?

Leave a Reply

