Home » Tags » Would you rather…beauty edition tag

Would you rather…beauty edition tag

1.) Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lipglosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?

I would rather lose my mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lipglosses. Palettes are usually the most expensive makeup item out of the ones listed. Mascaras are no big deal because they do expire faster than the other makeup items so I  would need to replace them sooner than the other makeup items. I don’t wear that much lipstick but I am getting more into wearing more, so I have a small collection of lipstick. I would be sad to lose all my lipglosses though, but if I had to choose I would choose that.  Some of my makeup palettes are limited edition and I just feel like I can be creative with my eye look when I have a bunch of different eye shadow options.

 

2.) Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

I would rather chop all my hair off because my hair stylist told me that my hair grows twice as fast as a normal persons based on where my highlights were one time when I went in.  If I could never cut it again by the time I was an old lady I would have severe neck/back problems from having to carry all that hair around. At least if I chopped it all off it would still grow.

3.) Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

Pink blush because it is more versatile and looks good on all skin tones.  I feel like a coral cheek only looks good with certain makeup looks or outfits whereas pink goes with a lot more.

4.) If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

I would rather buy makeup. I don’t need anymore clothes at this time in my life. I just donated a bunch of them to make room in my closet. I don’t really need 1,000 dollars worth of makeup either but I could always give some to my family.  But, that would be an amazingly fun shopping spree.

5.) Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

Neither but if I had to choose I would rather apply eyeliner as lipstick because lipstick as eyeliner would be too messy and probably sticky too.

6.) Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

Sephora hands down!  I don’t have anything from MAC.  Sephora offers a multitude of brands including cruelty free brands like Tarte and Too Faced, etc.  I’ve also watched some youtube guru’s videos that buy MAC and it seems crazy expensive.

7.) Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

One lip color because as stated above I have a lot of eyeshadows and eyeshadow palettes and feel like I can be creative with a look.

 

8.) Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?

That is a tough question. I live in Minnesota and we have long winters and this summer wasn’t that nice so I would have to say winter clothes in summer. Summer clothes in a MN winter doesn’t sound like a good idea.  But, I would be sad to never be able to wear summer dresses again.

9.) Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Bright nails. I tend to go for brighter colors than darker ones. Usually I don’t paint my nails because I am a nurse and they never last using the hand soap and hand sanitizer. But, I always have my toes painted and during winter most people don’t see them but during the summer I always wear flip flops and sandals and would rather have a bright nail then. Bright nails are more cheery!

10.) Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

My favorite lip product which is my zum chapstick made by the brand indigo wild. It is super moisturizing and all natural, but I feel like there are other brands out there that has the same qualities. You can see my review on it if you read my post called, “Brand Review: Indigo Wild.”

11.) Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

Ponytail. I wear my hair in a ponytail a lot anyways because I work in a hospital. Besides a ponytail I usually wear my hair down when I’m not at work. I never put it is a messy bun because I’m not a big fan of a messy buns. They look good on a lot of people I just think they look weird on me.

12.) Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?

Never paint nails again. I never paint my nails because my nail polish doesn’t last long due to the harsh chemicals in the soap and hand sanitizer at work. But, I do like my lip gloss.

13.) Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

Both sound scary. But, I would rather sharpie them everyday. Having nothing there would look really scary. At least sharpies come in different sizes and colors.

14.) Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

I would rather live without nail polish because makeup is just too much fun!

Anyway I hope you enjoyed this tag! I was tagged by prettyintheeast.wordpress.com. Thanks for the tag!

I tag anybody who wants to do this tag!

Xoxoxo

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

2 thoughts on “Would you rather…beauty edition tag

Leave a Reply

