Home » Monthly Favorites » November 2013 Favorites!!!

November 2013 Favorites!!!

Yeah I’m sure people are sick of hearing this, but, seriously…NOVEMEBER OF 2013 is OVER…HOW?!?!?!?! How is October of 2013 over? How is November of 2012 over? As I get older I feel like my life goes faster and faster! I know as a kid I always said, “I can’t wait to be in my 20s.” Well I am, and somedays I wish I could be a kid again. I will be turning 25 in December and when I think about the fact that when I was a senior in high school the today’s seniors were in elementary school, I feel old, even though I know I am not. Anyway onto the point of this post…so with each end of the month comes my monthly favorites series where I share whatever I was loving in that month! I figured I better get this post up soon because as you can tell months go by so fast and it’s already December 2nd!

Under each product name I have a description in “italiacs” and that came off of each of the websites listed below.

1.  NUDE’tude Palette by The Balm 

“This amazing palette consists of 12 beautiful shadows that make wearing nudes sexy! These satiny smooth colors can be applied naturally, i.e. “let me slip into something more comfortable” or beautifully layered. The wide range gives you light highlighters as well as brazen bold shades that work to add definition and emphasis to your lids. Nude`tude allows you to dramatically dress up your eyes—if nothing else!”

http://www.thebalm.com/nude-tude.html

I love this palette! It has amazing packaging and colors! I have been loving a neutral eye this month for some reason so I’ve been using this palette quite a bit lately. I will have an in-depth review coming up on this palette. I love using the colors: Seductive, Sophisticated, and Sultry together. I also love the color Spunky. These eye shadows are so buttery and soft. I just love them!

IMG_0236

IMG_0237

2. Purminerals Hot Rocks “Depth, Dimension, Drama”

“Add depth, dimension and drama to your look with pressed, micronized minerals in a patented, three-dimensional design! Multi-tasking Pür Rocks help to enhance and brighten eyes, lips and cheeks with a dose of luminous colour. Vibrant, organic jewel tones of garnet and pink zircon capture the splendor of a desert sunset, illuminating the face with shimmering, rosy undertones. Paraben-free. Net Wt: .4 oz/12 g”

http://www.purminerals.com/Pur-Rocks

I think this blusher is first off adorable with the little rock design. This blush reminds me a lot of Benefit’s Rockateaur except not as expensive. Pur Minerals has a lot of sales so you probably won’t have to pay full price for this product if you decide you want it. I just think that it gives a nice rosey glow to the cheeks. The blush is also pigmented and easy to apply.

IMG_0238

IMG_0239

3. Mary-Lou Manizer Highlighter, Shadow, & Shimmer

“Meet Mary-Lou Manizer, a seemingly innocent honey-hued luminizer that catches everybody’s eye. This highlighter, shadow and shimmer diffuses light so your skin looks softer and younger while adding a subtle glow.”

http://www.thebalm.com/mary-lou-manizer.html

As you can tell I love The Balm products. First off, look at the packaging. It is just cute and unique. Also, the pigmentation of this highlighter is amazing. This can also be used as a eye shadow. I usually use it as a highlight, but be careful since it is so pigmented you will only need a tiny amount on your brush. You only want a small amount of glow, where you can notice it, but that it still looks natural.

IMG_0246

IMG_0247

IMG_0248

IMG_0249

4. Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Eyeliner in Brown

“A long-wearing waterproof liner infused with Amazonian clay to glide on effortlessly smooth and deliver true color in a seamless application.”

http://tartecosmetics.com/tarte-item-Amazonian-clay-waterproof-eyeliner

I almost took this out of my monthly favorites post because I had a hard time finding it online. Looks like they’re changing some of their eyeliners, but I did find some colors in the link above. This eyeliner I thought was very easy to use. It also has a nice dark brown color that glides on effortlessly. I did get this in a Tarte Discovery kit at Sephora once upon a time.

IMG_0240

IMG_0241

5. Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub

“Our sweetest confection exfoliates lips smooth, prepping them for your favorite lip color or balm. A blend of exfoliating Fair Trade sugar and moisturizing jojoba oil, this lip scrub is sure to leave your lips enticingly soft and satisfy your sweet tooth at the same time! Scrub Bubblegum over your lips (be sure to lick off the excess) and then apply your favorite lip color for a flawless finish.”

http://www.lushusa.com/Bubble-Gum/03056,en_US,pd.html#q=bubble%2520gum&start=3

I love this lip scrub! It’s basically bubblegum flavored sugar. This lip scrub makes my lips soft and it does taste good. I know it sounds gross to lick your lips afterwards but that’s why it is flavored sugar. They also have other flavors such as popcorn, and a new cola flavored one.

IMG_0255

IMG_0254

IMG_0253

6. The Balm Crease, Love, & Happiness Double-Ended Smudger Brush/Tapered Crease Brush 

“Drag the small end of Crease, Love, and Happiness along the lower lash line for soft, natural definition or use it on your eyelid for precision. Fall in love with the larger end which defines your crease and applies shadow all over your lids in one smooth sweep.”

I love this brush because it fits my crease perfectly. I use this brush all the time. It is soft and it applies shadow how I want it to. I do use both sides, but the one for my crease is my favorite side. I use the other side to place shadow.

IMG_0256

IMG_0258

Side to place shadow.

IMG_0257

Side I use for my crease.

7. Fortune Cookie Soap “I Yam What I Yam, Said The Marshmallow” Body Butter

“Whip your skin into shape daily. Tests have shown only small amounts of vitamins can be absorbed by the skin at one time.  Therefore, it is better to apply smaller amounts more frequently than larger concentrations occasionally. With this cream, my friends, less is definitely more.”

http://www.fortunecookiesoap.com/collections/body-butters

I got this little body butter in my Fall Soap subscription box and I have received a few more body butters from them since then and let me tell you I LOVE THEM! They’re super moisturizing and they smell amazing! I could not find this exact scent which is a mixture of pumpkin and marshmallows, but they do have a ton of different scents available. I was just loving this scent this month because I felt like it fit perfectly during the month of November.

IMG_0262

IMG_0263

IMG_0264

8. ChapStick Moisturizer Hydration Lock

“ChapStick® hydration lock provides advanced moisturization to revitalize and visibly improve the appearance of your lips.”

http://www.chapstick.com/products/hydration-lock?product=hydration-lock

I got this ChapStick in my Birchbox as an extra and I love it. I have the scent vanilla creme. It smells amazing and it is super moisturizing! During the Fall and Winter months I am always using some sort of chap stick.

IMG_0265

IMG_0266

9. The Balm’s Stainiac Lip and Cheek Stain

“Stainiac “hint of tint” works with all skin tones. Dab just a touch on your Cheeks and Lips; layer to pop the color. Fear not those dreaded streaks most tints leave behind – Stainiac’s aloe-infused gel-based formula is designed to give you more time before the stain sets.”

http://www.thebalm.com/beauty-queen.html

You must be thinking…jeeze does this girl work for The Balm? I don’t what so ever, I just love this company and think they have amazing products!  I also got this product in a BirchBox. I am kind of feeling bad for canceling my BirchBox at this moment. Well, honestly most of the samples from BirchBox weren’t this good. Anyway, I felt like this stainiac gave my lips an amazing color and that it lasted a long time. It wasn’t moisturizing at all so I put on a Maybelline Baby Lips over it for some moisture.

IMG_0242

IMG_0243

IMG_0245

10. Mirya’s & Molly’s Monthly Favorites!

Clarice The Reindeer Dog Toy

http://www.petsmart.com/product/index.jsp?productId=20861666

“The holidays will surely be filled with joy when your dog receives the Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer PetHoliday Flattie Rudolph/Clarice Dog Toy; detailed with a festive red holiday scarf. Let him toss, tug and gnaw at the toy until he finds the squeaker housed internally for added fun!”

Play-N-Squeak Cardinal/Woodpecker Cat Toy

“This Our Pet’s Play-N-Squeak Cat Toy looks just like a real bird so it can be a fun toy for your cat.”

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Our-Pet-s-Play-N-Squeak-Cardinal-Woodpecker-Cat-Toy-Cats/23704349

Mirya has been loving both of these toys. She loves stealing Molly’s toys and she loves this bird because it makes a bird noise. Molly also loves it when Mirya isn’t watching and she loves tossing it around. Mirya has been loving her Clarice reindeer toy which has a squeaker in it for entertainment.

IMG_0290

IMG_0289

Mirya also loved my Maybelline Baby lips too! (this is the one I use over my Stainiac lip stain)

IMG_0172[1]

She also liked my EOS lip balm!

And a little extra….

Books: Sadly I haven’t been reading any books this month. I started last month the Nicholas Sparks book, “The Longest Ride.” Well life got busy and I never got to read it. But, I will read it this month! I do love Nicholas Sparks so his books are always a favorite of mine.

longest_ride

Movies: Frozen and Catching Fire

I loved both these movies. I almost liked Catching Fire more than the original Hunger Games. I thought that they did a really good job with it. I can’t wait for the next 2 movies to come out. They’re splitting the book Mockingjay into 2 parts. I also saw the movie Frozen. I am a huge animated movie fanatic. I love animation. The creativity behind it fascinates me. It’s amazing how far animation has gone over the years. I also thought that Frozen had a really cute story line.

Frozen-movie-poster 9b07bf94-2ba3-11e3-af40-bc764e10b52f

Tv Series: Once Upon a Time in Wonderland and The Voice

This month I am still loving “Once Upon a Time in Wonderland.” I am always looking forward to Thursday nights because of this show. I just think that it is creative and I love the love story between Alice and Cyrus the genie. I recommend checking out this show if you like the original Once Upon a Time, characters from Disney movies, and magically type shows. I also have been loving The Voice this month. I am team Christina! I love Jacquie Lee and Matthew Schuler! I am also loving Team Adam.

once-upon-a-time-ouat-in-wonderland-poster-1 th

That concludes this post!

Let me know what you have been loving this month!

Xoxoxo

Brittany

The Beauty Deputy

6 thoughts on “November 2013 Favorites!!!

  1. Pingback: My Cyber Monday The Balm Cosmetics Haul! | thebeautydeputy

Leave a comment